China Glaze • Grape Pop • Polishes

rated 4.4(13 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bonniherself on 10/21/2013 9:38:00 PM more reviews by bonniherself

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

A nice, rich, medium-dark, blue-toned purple creme. I found this to have excellent coverage, and I probably could have gone with a single coat if I'd been careful with the application. Nice formlua, very easy to work with.

Pretty polish, great colour, good wear, creme finish, not much more to say. This is a good polish, and an excellent choice if you're looking for a medium-dark cool purple.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thegirlwithabow on 11/6/2011 9:29:00 PM more reviews by thegirlwithabow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Adore this polish. Smooth and creamy application plus a vibrant purple colour, perfect for any time of the year.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mzebra on 7/23/2011 11:27:00 AM more reviews by mzebra

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Vibrant and saturated purple, leaning towards blue. Application was smooth and in 1-2 creamy coats. I can't wait to run this for Fall as I think it will look good with olive green clothing. Hopefully, won't be mistaken for a Barney fanatic sporting the purple and green combo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxanaisxx on 7/3/2010 2:29:00 AM more reviews by xxanaisxx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I bought this online, and when it arrived I was gutted - in the bottle it looked like a slightly darker version of OPI's Parlez Vous OPI?, a colour I didn't like at all on me. But on the nail, this Grape Pop a rich, blue-toned purple creme, slightly muted, but nothing like the OPI. I love this colour. The formula is slightly thick, which makes application a little difficult, but the result is great when it dries - glassy, shiny and flawless. Would definitely repurchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rxqueen011 on 7/1/2010 7:41:00 PM more reviews by rxqueen011

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Nice and creamy formula with Grape Pop. Applies like a dream and looks great with two coats. Haven't had any chipping issues. China Glaze seems to be hit or miss in terms of application and formula, but this one is a keeper.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pink3rbellx on 6/15/2010 9:49:00 PM more reviews by pink3rbellx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this blue based purple. It applies much better than the other polishes in its collection (Up&Away) and is dark, but yet bright. The most bluish purple I've come across.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LeslieMUA on 6/13/2010 10:38:00 PM more reviews by LeslieMUA

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Grape Pop is a deep, rich shade that's more blue than most purple polishes out there. It's darker color, yet it still looks purple in low lights. It's a shade or two lighter than Zoya Pinta. I didn't have any problems with the application, and it was perfectly opaque in two coats.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mochavida on 5/14/2010 6:43:00 PM more reviews by Mochavida

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Very pretty purple. Unique color, blue based. However, this is not a color to be worn in professional work environment in my opinion. This color does appear different than in the bottle. But great for someone in their teens or in a casual work environment. Color is very distinctive, and could easily look cheap depending on wardrobe. Color just isnt for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kissesinbetween on 5/14/2010 10:09:00 AM more reviews by kissesinbetween

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I like this purple. It's just dark purple, like a really nice purple.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ClaireMcD77 on 4/15/2010 5:20:00 PM more reviews by ClaireMcD77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a very vibrant blue based deep purple and looks very pretty. I've only had it on a couple of days and have received several compliments on the color. Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More China Glaze products

More Polishes products