China Glaze Grape Pop

4.4

13 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/21/2013 9:38:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

A nice, rich, medium-dark, blue-toned purple creme. I found this to have excellent coverage, and I probably could have gone with a single coat if I'd been careful with the application. Nice formula, very easy to work with.

Pretty polish, great colour, good wear, creme finish, not much more to say. This is a good polish, and an excellent choice if you're looking for a medium-dark cool purple.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Adore this polish. Smooth and creamy application plus a vibrant purple colour, perfect for any time of the year.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/23/2011 11:27:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Vibrant and saturated purple, leaning towards blue. Application was smooth and in 1-2 creamy coats. I can't wait to run this for Fall as I think it will look good with olive green clothing. Hopefully, won't be mistaken for a Barney fanatic sporting the purple and green combo.


on 7/3/2010 2:29:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought this online, and when it arrived I was gutted - in the bottle it looked like a slightly darker version of OPI's Parlez Vous OPI?, a colour I didn't like at all on me. But on the nail, this Grape Pop a rich, blue-toned purple creme, slightly muted, but nothing like the OPI. I love this colour. The formula is slightly thick, which makes application a little difficult, but the result is great when it dries - glassy, shiny and flawless. Would definitely repurchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/1/2010 7:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Nice and creamy formula with Grape Pop. Applies like a dream and looks great with two coats. Haven't had any chipping issues. China Glaze seems to be hit or miss in terms of application and formula, but this one is a keeper.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/15/2010 9:49:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this blue based purple. It applies much better than the other polishes in its collection (Up&Away) and is dark, but yet bright. The most bluish purple I've come across.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/13/2010 10:38:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Grape Pop is a deep, rich shade that's more blue than most purple polishes out there. It's darker color, yet it still looks purple in low lights. It's a shade or two lighter than Zoya Pinta. I didn't have any problems with the application, and it was perfectly opaque in two coats.


on 5/14/2010 6:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Very pretty purple. Unique color, blue based. However, this is not a color to be worn in professional work environment in my opinion. This color does appear different than in the bottle. But great for someone in their teens or in a casual work environment. Color is very distinctive, and could easily look cheap depending on wardrobe. Color just isnt for me!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like this purple. It's just dark purple, like a really nice purple.


on 4/15/2010 5:20:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is a very vibrant blue based deep purple and looks very pretty. I've only had it on a couple of days and have received several compliments on the color. Love it.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
139 Reviews
Midnight Cami
Midnight Cami
32 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
346 Reviews
Lovie Dovie
Lovie Dovie
13 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
359 Reviews


Top Rated China Glaze Products

image

Dorothy Who?

33 reviews
image

Ruby Pumps

386 reviews
image

Frostbite

70 reviews
image

Fairy Dust

95 reviews
Back to Top