Wet 'n' Wild Color Icon Single - Brulee

4.6

379 reviews

91% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Dimethicone, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Magnesium Stearate, Nylon-12, Polyethylene, Boron Nitride, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Tin Oxide (in Shade 255B), Synthetic Fluorphlogopite (in Shade 254B), Silica (in Shade 257A), Methicone (in Shade 251A), Dimethicone/Methicone Copolymer (in Shade 251A). May Contain: Mica, Titanium Dioxide/CI 77891, Iron Oxides/CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499, Manganese Violet/CI 77742, Ultramarines/CI 77007, Carmine/CI 75470, Chromium Oxide Greens/CI 77288, Ferric Ferrocyanide/CI 77510, Blue 1 Lake/CI 42090


on 6/28/2015 1:41:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Brulee is the first eye shadow single I bought from Wet n' Wild. I was already familiar with their ColorIcon trios and 8 pan palettes, but never thought to pick up a single until it was recommended by the beauty blogger 15 Minute Beauty Fanatic who raved about this single. It retails here for 99 cents and sometimes there will be coupons/deals on WnW cosmetics so I can get it even cheaper. I use this every single time I apply eyeshadow. It's a great nude shadow all on it's own or I use it for a base over primer to layer other colors over and it makes them easier to blend too. I have just hit pan on this and I am definitely going to repurchase this beauty basic. This is the perfect nude for me. I am fair skinned but not porcelain and this is one of those colors that you can't see me wearing but it looks great on and I use for a natural eye look too a lot of days and simply add Nutty/Noisette for my crease and/or the outer v and Voila! 2 steps to an easy everyday look. The shadow is easy to get out of the pan with a shadow brush and really doesn't have any fallout at all if you don't overload your brush. This is a matte shade and does not show lines or creases or make my lids look crepepapery which some shadows can. I use this to set my undereye concealer too and you can't even see it, it blends right in with my skin and looks natural. I love this little shadow so much and it is indeed a basic must have item for me. Even better that it is priced at less than a dollar. I've been using this same single for 6 months now so it lasts a while too! After liking this so well, I did go back and get the other colors in the single line too. Over a primer this has great staying power and it's as good as much higher priced department store shadows. Buy this, it's a dollar well spent.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 5/5/2015 2:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This was the first wet n wild single I purchased. I love that its matte. I use this when I take an easy day and just wear a cat eye. It's very buttery and smooth. I've also used this as a concealer setting powder when I ran out of my translucent loose powder. For only .99 at nearly every drugstore, what do you have to lose? I just purchased a few other colors, can't wait to try them!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/5/2015 1:08:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a great, blendable matte shadow. I am pretty pale, so I can even use it to set concealer under my eyes. I would buy this again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Probably the best drugstore find of my life! I try not to buy into products that have a lot of hype on social media, but I have to say honestly this is worth the hype 100%.
I wasn't expecting much for 99 cents but when I swatched this on my hand I was speechless. Super creamy texture and incredible pigmentation. I own high end palettes with a color similar to this one in their range, and they don't perform well. But this little drugstore gem surpasses the pigmentation and texture by a thousand points. Amazing matte pigmented color for all over the lid or brow bone highlighting. I can see myself hitting pan on this quickly.
If you manage to find this at the drugstore, grab it, I GUARANTEE you won't regret it. I am so pleased with this eye shadow I sound insane.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 4/25/2015 3:02:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use this as a base color for my other shadows. It is a matte ivory color that works perfectly for me. Most other base shadows that I have come across have a yellow undertone to them and that looks sickly on my fair skin. This is very neutral and counteracts any redness or blue veins I may have on my eyes on any given day. The packaging leaves a little to be desired as it can be hard to open. My shadow has also broken into pieces and it stays in my kit all the time so it's not like it travels with me in my purse. But it is cheap in price but not in quality so I will forgive that flaw.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 4/19/2015 11:05:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Great product for the price! THis shade is the perfect base for me. I am always looking for a nice neutral shadow because I have red lids from allergies. But most are either too white and unnatural looking or too muddy and dark. This is perfect. Natural looking and skin colored. Packaging isn't the best. I've had to rebuy this multiple times due to it breaking into a million pieces and ending up all over the floor but for the price it is totally worth it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/17/2015 10:20:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've bought quite a few eyeshadow brands that are this EXACT same shade when you compare them in the pans - a matte, almond shade. Looks very nondescript & boring in the pan. I have to say I've never once been moved to review a shade like this ever - until now. The pigmentation and creaminess makes this indispensable as a staple & blows every brand I've ever tried of this shade (high to low end) right out of the water! Even better: I got it on sale for .66 cents! Yes, believe the hype! I'll be picking up backups of this for sure!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/29/2015 11:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I heard a lot of people rave about this because it's so cheap but you might as well throw those money to the bin. This eye shadow hardly shows up on me, it's really chalky and pretty much useless. It might be cheap but what is the point if it does not do the job.I recommend trying Walking on Eggshells instead, the eyeshadow trio from Wet n Wild as it has much better pigmentation and the shadows are very creamy and bendable.


on 3/22/2015 9:22:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I use this daily to set my under eye concealer and my eye primer. It is fantastic. One pan lasts about six to eight months. It works so well with the fergie primer, which can make eyeshadow a bit difficult to blend. Love it, will always repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/19/2015 1:59:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I use this with just about every eye look. It makes a great highlight shade or to tone down a shadow that is just too much. For 99 cents, it is worth every penny. I've hit pan and I already have a backup. I find I don't have a problem with fallout- I just tap my brush. So I would definitely recommend this for everyone to have in their makeup collection. I have even heard of people using this to set their under eye concealer. Very interesting!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top