Wet 'n' Wild Color Icon Single - Brulee

4.6

374 reviews

91% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Dimethicone, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Magnesium Stearate, Nylon-12, Polyethylene, Boron Nitride, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Tin Oxide (in Shade 255B), Synthetic Fluorphlogopite (in Shade 254B), Silica (in Shade 257A), Methicone (in Shade 251A), Dimethicone/Methicone Copolymer (in Shade 251A). May Contain: Mica, Titanium Dioxide/CI 77891, Iron Oxides/CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499, Manganese Violet/CI 77742, Ultramarines/CI 77007, Carmine/CI 75470, Chromium Oxide Greens/CI 77288, Ferric Ferrocyanide/CI 77510, Blue 1 Lake/CI 42090


on 4/19/2015 11:05:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Great product for the price! THis shade is the perfect base for me. I am always looking for a nice neutral shadow because I have red lids from allergies. But most are either too white and unnatural looking or too muddy and dark. This is perfect. Natural looking and skin colored. Packaging isn't the best. I've had to rebuy this multiple times due to it breaking into a million pieces and ending up all over the floor but for the price it is totally worth it!



on 4/17/2015 10:20:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've bought quite a few eyeshadow brands that are this EXACT same shade when you compare them in the pans - a matte, almond shade. Looks very nondescript & boring in the pan. I have to say I've never once been moved to review a shade like this ever - until now. The pigmentation and creaminess makes this indispensable as a staple & blows every brand I've ever tried of this shade (high to low end) right out of the water! Even better: I got it on sale for .66 cents! Yes, believe the hype! I'll be picking up backups of this for sure!


on 3/29/2015 11:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I heard a lot of people rave about this because it's so cheap but you might as well throw those money to the bin. This eye shadow hardly shows up on me, it's really chalky and pretty much useless. It might be cheap but what is the point if it does not do the job.I recommend trying Walking on Eggshells instead, the eyeshadow trio from Wet n Wild as it has much better pigmentation and the shadows are very creamy and bendable.


on 3/22/2015 9:22:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I use this daily to set my under eye concealer and my eye primer. It is fantastic. One pan lasts about six to eight months. It works so well with the fergie primer, which can make eyeshadow a bit difficult to blend. Love it, will always repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/19/2015 1:59:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I use this with just about every eye look. It makes a great highlight shade or to tone down a shadow that is just too much. For 99 cents, it is worth every penny. I've hit pan and I already have a backup. I find I don't have a problem with fallout- I just tap my brush. So I would definitely recommend this for everyone to have in their makeup collection. I have even heard of people using this to set their under eye concealer. Very interesting!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/4/2015 12:23:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

If you are pinching your pennies or new to makeup, this is a great shadow to start with or have on hand. As many have said, it is great for brow bone, inner eye/tear duct, etc..

I know many say this is a dupe for Mac Brulee, and to some small extent I guess this is true.

However for me, the fallout on this is terrible. This to me is chalky as all get-out, and even the gentlest swipe on the product sends eyeshadow dust everywhere. And to me, it looks chalky on me, no matter how much blending I do. Until I basically blend it away, and then what is the point..?

If you are willing to work with this, or you have no issues with this, great.
But to me I would rather find a better brown bone shade or even invest in the Mac Brulee. I just am not a fan of using cheap products on/near my eyes, esp ones with this much fall-out...I do not wear contacts, but still do not want eyeshadow dust in my eyes.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a perfect everyday shadow. It's neutral and just a little shimmery. It goes on super smooth and lasts all day with some primer. For 99 cents it's great for those days that I don't feel like doing up my eyes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love this little eyeshadow so freakin' much. It's generally only $1 wherever you find it, if not less, and it's the perfect shadow to blend out other colors with or to hide discoloration on the lid if you're going for a natural approach. I buy it, though, to set my concealer underneath my eyes or otherwise. (NW20, for reference, but this would be a good neutral for all). For this purpose, it's incredible. It doesn't crease, it's pigmented enough to add to any coverage that's already there, and it lasts. Blends like a dream, too, it's actually pretty creamy for a powder. I'll buy these as long as Wet N' Wild has them. After that, I'll probably cry while I write them a strongly-worded letter.

All in all - best dollar you can spend in makeup.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 1/23/2015 3:20:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

What can I say that has not already been said? It's an outstanding value for an eye shadow of this quality! It's soft, creamy and not chalky. I paid $,99 for it. Crazy affordable!! It is almost an exact dupe of Urban Decay's WOS/Walk of Shame. I think Brulee is a tad deeper/darker than WOS but darned if I can tell the difference when it's applied. If you're looking for a neutral, light beige color by all means give Brulee a try.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 1/17/2015 6:40:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

99, ladies! It's creamy and highly pigmented, with sleek packaging. Love this as a base color or as an allover lid wash on casual days when I'm running errands.
Not much else to say that hasn't been said already. Believe the hype, splurge on the $1 and enjoy!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top