Tarte • Cheek Stain in Eco-Cheek • Blush

rated 4.6(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rachelbobco on 2/18/2011 9:38:00 PM more reviews by rachelbobco

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'm really quite pleased with this color, Tipsy was my fave and go-to before getting this, but this is even peachier and slighly shimmery as opposed to tipsy which has no shimmer. I like both options, but do feel this one is more pigmented as well. I really like to use tarte stains as a base and buff in a tiny amount of powder blush on top for better color and staying power. Thus I've not had issues with pigmentation, just a little is enough for a base color which allows you to use less powder blush and avoid that visible pore thing that happens when you shovel on powder blushes...in any case, Tipsy and Dollface now gotta share the spotlight with eco-cheek, its a really pretty coral with a subtle golden shimmer (not glittery!) love love love the color, and good color payoff too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sandoz28 on 1/8/2011 12:55:00 AM more reviews by sandoz28

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Eco-Cheek is a gorgeous peachy-coral blush that would suit a wide-range of skin tones. What's really nice about this Tarte blush is that it's more of a cream as opposed to the gel-like consistency of the other Tarte cheek stains, so it doesn't feel as sticky on. It blends effortlessly, and gives a beautiful natural peachy glow. Coverage is buildable, so if you want more color, just layer it on.

This seems to have been a limited edition, which is a shame as it'd make a great addition to the Tarte blush line-up. It's well-worth hunting down, however!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Helen031 on 8/4/2010 12:34:00 AM more reviews by Helen031

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my favorite Tarte cheek stains. The color is so beautiful, really natural, a healthy looking peach. I especially like using this in the summer as this makes me look extra energetic. The formula seems easier to apply than the others as there is less bleeding and I can avoid putting on too much. As with the others, I dab directly onto the cheeks and then blend if I need to with my fingers. Will definitely buy this again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 purecircuitx on 7/28/2010 12:44:00 PM more reviews by purecircuitx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely love this cheek stain. I have two others in tipsy and true love which are not nearly as pigmented as this one. Eco-cheek looks really natural and peachy on my light skin. I have read some reviews about tarte cheek stains saying they don't dry fully and are left feeling sticky and looking glossy. Ive even read that people have noticed their hair getting stuck in the stain during the day. Seriously, if you get hair stick in this stuff you are putting WAY too much on. You literally just rub one finger on the top of the stain, and tap it on your cheeks. I think if you took the stain and rubbed the whole stick on your face you might have a problem with it not drying. But that's only because you put way too much on. I have not had any issues with this product not drying. They all dry fairly quickly... within a minute... and are left slightly dewy looking but dry to the touch. To be honest, I'm not sure how these would work out on darker skin tones. I'm pretty fair and eco-cheek barely shows up on my skin. And, eco-cheek is the most pigmented of the three stains I have.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MMnoob on 5/30/2010 3:28:00 AM more reviews by MMnoob

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Although this is a beautiful color, when i apply this on my cheeks, it makes me look like I ate too much carrots. It somewhat reminds me of NARS organism. Little advice: use a sponge and dab it on your cheeks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chocolatemartini on 4/6/2010 4:20:00 PM more reviews by chocolatemartini

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a gorgeous product. Looks like Nars orgasm but in a cheek stain / balm formula. It actually looks really good on the cheeks and lasts quite a long time. When you first put it on and blend in, it gives a really nice natural glow. Beautiful!

The balm formula is also great for dry skin especially in the winter. Also it creates the illusion that the rosy glowing cheeks come from within.. It does so without obvious shimmers either (which is what some of the NARS multiple products have)

Only gripe is that I don't like tugging at my face or using my fingers to blend in stains. But its worth the mess!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* babsvs on 3/27/2010 11:38:00 PM more reviews by babsvs

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

As a pretty devoted powder blush person I was skeptical about this product. It goes on very smoothly. I read a lot of reviews, and there were complaints about stickiness, but I did not experience that at all. I put it on with my Pixi tinted moisturizer and it really looks very casual. Best of all, the color is warm, and it works very well with my naturally ruddy cheeks. I am eager to try more colors now, but this is kind of expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sbksbj on 3/25/2010 9:50:00 AM more reviews by sbksbj

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have to rave about this! I love this, surprisingly, considering how many powder blushes I have. It's the perfect peachy pink on me. It looks like Orgasm/Deep Throat on me without the overwhelming glitter, just a pretty coral pink natural glow on my cheeks. I would have Never picked this out for myself. I was in Sephora trying on foundation and the MA thought I needed blush to bring some color to my face. She picked this out and I inwardly cringed (I tried the sticky mess named Flush many many moons ago and really hated it) but didn't say anything. After she was done, I turned to look in the mirror and was stunned at how polished I looked with just foundation and blush. Needless to say I left the store with Dior Nude and Tarte Eco-cheek. I'm also surprised at how well it's lasted on my oily skin (drier as I get older) but do use Shi 55 as a base. You do get a lot of product for the price. For reference, I am around a NC 20/25, La Mer Creme, MUFE HD 117/F&B 20, Dior Nude Peach. HtHs!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maquillaje8 on 3/15/2010 8:02:00 PM more reviews by maquillaje8

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

What a surprise. I went to Sephora and found a TARTE $35.00 Value Set that comes with Eye Mascara, Eyeliner, Face Primer, Bronzer, Kabubi Travel Brush, Eyeshadow and the cheek stain in ECO-CHEEK . I already have the Cheek Stain in Blissful and Flush, love both of them. I have to say that Eco -Cheek color was GLADLY unexpected...is a peachy pink / coral tone with a GLOWING finish, very natural and flattering. I can't wait to see how it will look over tanned skin, because over my current pale winter skin look like the color from the sun. The "shimmer" is not glittery, or shiny, is more like a natural glow. I'm impressed, and happy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lekmolly on 3/8/2010 4:29:00 AM more reviews by lekmolly

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love this shade -- it's actually my first Tarte Cheek Stain and now I want to buy more! It's a very pretty coral color. I NEVER would have picked this out for myself -- I'm blonde, blue eyed NW20 and usually go for peachy-pinks. I've always assumed that corals are not for me, but the SA at Sephora helped me choose a shade and this actually looks great. It's very natural looking and not orange-y. I really liked the new "Flower Child" shade which is supposed to be rose, but that actually turned out MORE orange on my skin. Eco-Cheek looks very natural.

The formula is creamy and easy to apply with fingers. It's fairly long-lasting too and smells really nice. It's expensive but probably will last a long time, though I'm kind of worried about it drying out. Anyway, it is really pretty and I definitely will be using it on a daily basis this spring and summer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tarte products

More Blush products