OPI • Red My Fortune Cookie • Polishes

rated 4.6(34 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Natashia on 10/11/2013 3:44:00 AM more reviews by Natashia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This applied very well , smooth like butter , zero streaks and super easy to apply . One coat is also good to go. But I don't think the color flatters my skin tone .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Blondiee21 on 9/13/2013 7:20:00 PM more reviews by Blondiee21

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Red My Fortune Cookie is a fabulous bright red creme. Crisp, bright color that looks great in any season. In terms of quality, this is probably OPI at their best - I love their creme polishes, they flow onto the nail like butter. Smooth, opaque in two coats, long lasting.. love this color! If you're looking for a bright red, pin up girl/retro red color, this is for you!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Parisa909 on 5/26/2013 1:19:00 PM more reviews by Parisa909

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

When I went to get my acrylic stiletto nails infilled this shade caught my eye so I asked the manicurist to put it over the top. It's just your standard red, nothing special, slightly coral. Good application but not something I'd buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yeAhLavi on 1/1/2013 7:23:00 AM more reviews by yeAhLavi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

First, It's OPI. The formula, brush and longevity is impressive.This shade is really great. In some lights, it can be orange, pink or red. It is very elegant not-so-hot red. 1 coat and you get the bottle color. 2 coats to make it last and to achieve more opaque color. It's a very shiny nail polish but it doesn't give a jelly-like finish. Though i really love this shade, i won't buy this again. I'd rather purchase other shades. But for you who haven't tried this one and wants to try a different, classy shade of red, this one is worth a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jimmychoordam on 12/19/2012 8:21:00 AM more reviews by jimmychoordam

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

Red My Fortune Cookie is fantastic! That's what I wanted my first sentence to be in order to describe the nail polish... OPI for me is a top quality brand which makes super quality nail polishes. Easy and great to apply, dries fast (which I find super important) and has great staying power. RMFC is a vibrant young red with a high shine. It looks fresh, extremely feminine and classy. I like short nails and it looks amazing. Whenever I go on holiday I always put RMFC on my toe nails as they stay put throughout the entire holiday: sun, sea, beach etc... Personally I don't like 'old' red, I like young fresh red and that is exactly what this colour is. My jar is nearly finished and I will 100% buy a new one. Couldn't imagine being without this colour in my collection. So, I absolutely recommend this colour and OPI in general !!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 WhackyAki on 6/30/2012 1:54:00 AM more reviews by WhackyAki

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Really nice colour which you don't need a lot of coats to achieve.. Dries fast and lasts long

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TeeCube on 6/23/2012 11:57:00 AM more reviews by TeeCube

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a great tomato red. Applies nicely and dries fast even without SV. Good product. Color looks different in different lighting situations. Pretty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sweetlillies on 5/18/2012 6:22:00 PM more reviews by sweetlillies

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

A nice creme colored red for the summer trend. Stays on long and dries quickly. I didn't really liked how it looked on me when I purchased this and ended up losing this in my house somewhere :x Though I gave it 4 stars since it is the best nail polish that does the job.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sylivabz on 4/12/2012 6:08:00 AM more reviews by sylivabz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is my favorie red of all time. It has a slight orange tint to it so it looks really pretty on warm tone skin. I always get compliments on my nails when I wear it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marianoana on 4/7/2012 4:53:00 PM more reviews by marianoana

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I've been wondering around for a few months to find that perfect red which is not too dark and not too bright and finally narrowed it down to 2 shades: this and Dutch tulips. I bought both, but Red my Fortune Cookie is my favorite so far. Everybody says it's wonderful on my nails. I can't stop looking at my toes and fingers! It applies like a dream and it shines like a mirror. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products