OPI • Red My Fortune Cookie • Polishes

rated 4.6(35 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 chrissie69 on 5/10/2014 4:52:00 PM more reviews by chrissie69

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Okay, so great color for spring and summer, yes. ALSO fabulous color for this fall! Clear beautiful red-orange pigment looks beautiful with the autumn neutrals. Lacquer sweeps on the nail smoothly with coverage in a single coat if you're in a hurry. My current fave.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Natashia on 10/11/2013 3:44:00 AM more reviews by Natashia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This applied very well , smooth like butter , zero streaks and super easy to apply . One coat is also good to go. But I don't think the color flatters my skin tone .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Blondiee21 on 9/13/2013 7:20:00 PM more reviews by Blondiee21

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Red My Fortune Cookie is a fabulous bright red creme. Crisp, bright color that looks great in any season. In terms of quality, this is probably OPI at their best - I love their creme polishes, they flow onto the nail like butter. Smooth, opaque in two coats, long lasting.. love this color! If you're looking for a bright red, pin up girl/retro red color, this is for you!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Parisa909 on 5/26/2013 1:19:00 PM more reviews by Parisa909

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

When I went to get my acrylic stiletto nails infilled this shade caught my eye so I asked the manicurist to put it over the top. It's just your standard red, nothing special, slightly coral. Good application but not something I'd buy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yeAhLavi on 1/1/2013 7:23:00 AM more reviews by yeAhLavi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

First, It's OPI. The formula, brush and longevity is impressive.This shade is really great. In some lights, it can be orange, pink or red. It is very elegant not-so-hot red. 1 coat and you get the bottle color. 2 coats to make it last and to achieve more opaque color. It's a very shiny nail polish but it doesn't give a jelly-like finish. Though i really love this shade, i won't buy this again. I'd rather purchase other shades. But for you who haven't tried this one and wants to try a different, classy shade of red, this one is worth a try.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jimmychoordam on 12/19/2012 8:21:00 AM more reviews by jimmychoordam

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

Red My Fortune Cookie is fantastic! That's what I wanted my first sentence to be in order to describe the nail polish... OPI for me is a top quality brand which makes super quality nail polishes. Easy and great to apply, dries fast (which I find super important) and has great staying power. RMFC is a vibrant young red with a high shine. It looks fresh, extremely feminine and classy. I like short nails and it looks amazing. Whenever I go on holiday I always put RMFC on my toe nails as they stay put throughout the entire holiday: sun, sea, beach etc... Personally I don't like 'old' red, I like young fresh red and that is exactly what this colour is. My jar is nearly finished and I will 100% buy a new one. Couldn't imagine being without this colour in my collection. So, I absolutely recommend this colour and OPI in general !!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 WhackyAki on 6/30/2012 1:54:00 AM more reviews by WhackyAki

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Really nice colour which you don't need a lot of coats to achieve.. Dries fast and lasts long

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TeeCube on 6/23/2012 11:57:00 AM more reviews by TeeCube

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a great tomato red. Applies nicely and dries fast even without SV. Good product. Color looks different in different lighting situations. Pretty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sweetlillies on 5/18/2012 6:22:00 PM more reviews by sweetlillies

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

A nice creme colored red for the summer trend. Stays on long and dries quickly. I didn't really liked how it looked on me when I purchased this and ended up losing this in my house somewhere :x Though I gave it 4 stars since it is the best nail polish that does the job.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sylivabz on 4/12/2012 6:08:00 AM more reviews by sylivabz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is my favorie red of all time. It has a slight orange tint to it so it looks really pretty on warm tone skin. I always get compliments on my nails when I wear it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products