Pureology • Thickening Mist • Styling Products

rated 4.5(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 nermend on 3/16/2012 9:15:00 AM more reviews by nermend

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Pureology Nourishing Nectar is a great product! I have fine, dry, limp hair and this gives it just enough texture to make my hair feel and look really thick after I blow dry it. It smells wonderful. It is costly, but you really don't need that much. I've tried so many thickening products and this is the best one I've ever used! It also helps keep the curl in my hair after I've used a curling iron. I just love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mariis on 12/20/2011 1:57:00 AM more reviews by Mariis

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

WOW! This product is so good, that I'm writing my first review :) Have tried tons of different volume and thickening products, most of them make hair crunchy, mat or weigh down. Work as hair stylist in shootings, so I've tried it in different hair types, including myself. Works for both, fine and coarse hair. This really is the first thickening product, that cushions hair and gives volume, that lasts. I use it in damp hair and then blow-dry. Tip: spray it first to hands or remove cap and pour a bit to hands and then work properly into roots and through hair. Then it distributes evenly and the result is simply amazing! Definite HG and must-have from now on.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tanyaw168 on 8/24/2011 5:36:00 PM more reviews by tanyaw168

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product - however - I'm 99% sure that it is breaking me out. Within a day or two of using it, the sides of my face had tons of tiny little pimples. Plus, I've noticed my back breaking out way more since I started using it. It's just too coincidental. When I don't use it, I notice an improvment in my back.

I've been more careful to not get it on my face, and I haven't had problems.

I love what this does for my hair. I certainly notice a difference, but I'm not sure it's worth the potential skin problems.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sarahcurll on 8/6/2011 10:07:00 PM more reviews by sarahcurll

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

my stylist said I would love this- and I love most other Pureology products, however i am not in love with this. The pros- it doesn't leave any reside, it is not heavy, and does not make your hair feel crunchy or stiff. However, it simply does not do enough. Yes, I can tell a difference when I put this in my hair and when I dont, but all in all, it doesn't really do THAT much in terms of thickening. I mainly need it for my bangs since my bangs get stringy and thin as the day goes on and is exposed to humidity. I am still on the hunt for a great thickening and lifting product for my hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautyadvisorts on 5/4/2011 11:34:00 PM more reviews by beautyadvisorts

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is a pricey product but you get what you pay for. The mist is light, natural and soft smelling, and doesn't leave residue in the hair. It ads a little body and cushioning without weighing down your hair and actually thickened my hair over time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sauce62 on 10/21/2010 10:59:00 PM more reviews by sauce62

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great product for short, straight hair that needs little styling, such as mine. I spray it on after shampooing and comb through, then air dry. Fantastic. It brushes out, giving great fullness and body. I don't like the way the bottle collapses as it runs out, but oh well. A definite HG hair product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nell_daisy on 4/3/2010 12:38:00 PM more reviews by nell_daisy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Amazing! Gives volume to my flat hair and it lasts all day. I spray about six sections of my roots with this before I blow dry my hair. Doesn't make my roots feel crunchy or make it get greasy by the next day either. I am very pleased with this and will rebuy even though it is a little pricy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sassygirrrl on 2/27/2010 7:41:00 PM more reviews by sassygirrrl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Okay...First thing you need to know, is that this product dries FAST! What I did was to blow dry my hair until it was 50% dry, then I sectioned it out and put it up in clips. I then would take each section one at a time, spray once or twice with this, then blow it out. Yeah, It's a bit time consuming, but I also had great volume, no stickiness, and it smells great. For reference, I have spiral curl, shoulder length hair. I hope this review helps someone.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Pureology products

More Styling Products products