Olay • Olay Total Effects Deep Penetrating Moisture Body Wash • Gels/Soaps

rated 2.6(10 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.40%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 shgirl2 on 1/27/2013 1:27:00 PM more reviews by shgirl2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

Love. Love. Love this stuff. It is the only bodywash I've tried that if I'm in too big a hurry to put on lotion, my skin doesn't feel tight and dry - even in the winter. It lathers nicely and yet leaves skin moisturized. I think that's all you can ask for in body wash.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angellove1705 on 6/18/2011 8:40:00 AM more reviews by angellove1705

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I got this free with a coupon and have been back and forth on using it. I like certain things about it and there are certain things I do not like about it. This does do a good job moisturizing my skin without leaving it greasy. If I am in a rush and use this I can skip my normal lotion after my shower. So that is definitely a plus. The scent is alright. Sometimes I like it and sometimes I think it is a bit odd. I would prefer something a little girly. I think Olay was trying to make this seem like skincare for the body so they tried to keep it less flowery. This is great for the winter when my skin is so parched. I am not a fan of the packaging. I find it a little hard to squeeze all of the product out and the product flip lid is hard to open with wet hands. I will probably continue using this, but I will go back and forth between this and some others.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 saedasajida on 6/17/2011 5:46:00 PM more reviews by saedasajida

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Let me start off by saying TRY THIS BODY WASH ONLY IF YOU'RE WITH ALL THE STATEMENTS FROM BELOW

1. Dry - Very Dry Skin ( not Sensitive )
2. Smell is not a matter and
3.No problems with mineral oil or petrolatum

Got it in a sample size from walmart.com since i read mixed reviews of this body wash..It did moisturize my winter dry skin like NO OTHER body wash could ...

But Seriously what's up with the Smell .? Even the Dove 's Sensitive skin body wash and J & J 's Natural body wash with ' Allerfree ' fragrance , smell much much better than this ...Not pleasing at all .

Like everybody else said, it also makes the tub slippery

I don't usually like my free stuff to be done with soon...But this sample lasted for a week and i wanted to finish it off quickly...

I've had good lucks with so many Olay products ,but not a fan of this one...A couple of times when it came out new , I saw these on the Health & Beauty aisle in walmart ..and the next time it's already gone into the clearance section .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kptgirl on 4/20/2011 7:29:00 PM more reviews by kptgirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This product is not worth anything the commercials boast, even if Kim Cattrall does advertise it. I'm 40 and thought I would try it, and it's just not a good body wash. My biggest complaint is the way it left the shower...I nearly slipped and killed myself the next time I got in! It leaves a VERY slippery surface. And though I keep a clean bathroom, I don't scrub my shower after every single use. Beware of the oily surface this leaves for sure!

The body lotion, however, is worth a try. I recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Oceanne311 on 10/19/2010 11:31:00 AM more reviews by Oceanne311

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This body wash doesn't seem to do anything extraordinary - it moisturizes my skin, but so do plenty of others - and it has an unpleasant sort of 'dirty hair' smell beneath the more obvious fragrance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 FayeFleurDeLis on 7/26/2010 1:56:00 AM more reviews by FayeFleurDeLis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

OK so I'm 19 going on 20 so I wanted to start using these anti-aging products as soon as I could before it was too late. Ugh... I should have checked the smell before buying this. I CAN'T STAND IT! Reminds me of grandma. Will never buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kisshippie13 on 6/12/2010 11:19:00 PM more reviews by kisshippie13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I only used up a free sample, but while I was using that, my skin had never looked and felt better!!!
It was so soft and silky...and the little bumps on the backs of my arm vanished while using this.
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this body wash!!!
The smell can be over powering, but I like it.
This is the best body wash I have ever used.
Extemely moisturizing...reccommended to EVERYONE who wants beautiful soft, smooth summer skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dpenn on 3/23/2010 3:46:00 PM more reviews by dpenn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Let me first say that I've not actually tried this product (I know...I hate reviews like this too...I did smell, etc. in store, but didn't purchase), but I'm just so surprised to see Olay use Sodium Lauryl Sulfate in a *new* product!?!?!

I don't know if the concentration is high enough, but it's now common knowledge that SLS (not to be confused with Sodium Laureth Sulfate) is a skin irritant and to be avoided. It's listed 5th on the ingredient list, which is enough for me to avoid this product completely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 pookieb on 3/18/2010 1:46:00 PM more reviews by pookieb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I'm not sure on price and packaging as I got the sample so that is the reason for those scores.

This smells like a man...not impressed. Glad I got the sample free.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cara1 on 2/27/2010 5:40:00 PM more reviews by cara1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Wow...incredibly moisturizing body wash! I tried a samples a few months ago and could not wait until this came out in stores (Normally don't get excited about body wash! Makeup yes, body wash, no!). This stuff makes my skin feel literally like silk! Probably would not recommend this for someone who gets breakouts on their body, but for dry or normal skin this is unbelievable! Makes your skin feel as if you have used a rich body lotion.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Olay products

More Gels/Soaps products