Chanel Rouge Coco in Bel Respiro 24


9 reviews

100% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.8

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.8

Price: $$$$


on 4/8/2012 2:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Black

Love this colour, it's a nice coral red shade with a hint of pink in it. However, it does tend to make my teeth look a tad yellower but it's nothing that a whitening toothpaste can't fix.

Perfect formulation--just enough slip and hydration, just enough colour, nicely buildable, just enough class. I would lightly dab this on for a hint of colour and I feel oh-la-la just wearing this.

I would repurchase this again when I'm done with this tube!

on 1/27/2012 12:22:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This IS a lovely shade, and like one of the other reviewers posted, it's not for the shy! I thought it was too bright and pink for me, but then I put Glossimer in Constellation over it and it was a beautiful coral, warm color. I purchased it in the summer but put it away for the fall and winter. It will probably resume its place in my handbag once the weather warms up a bit :)

on 3/5/2011 9:22:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a gorgeous color for brunettes! It's the exact shade of true Mediterranean coral, reddish coral with a hint of soft rose. At first glance it would seem to be a summery shade, but it's suitable for any time of year because it's not a one-dimensional sort of color (Chanel always excelled at this). The formula is moist yet fairly long-lasting. The drawback is the price, but it's worth the splurge - and thankfully Chanel went to metal tubes instead of plastic. At this price point, they should.

on 3/5/2011 6:25:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Such a lovely colour. A warm reddish orange coral. I imagine this would suit lots of complexions. I'm a redhead and it's a perfect colour against my pale skin. Smell lovely, moisturises and lasts well. Happy!

on 11/5/2010 5:04:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

Absolutely love this color!! It's a coral which suits me perfectly, I have freckles, green eyes and reddish brown hair. Lasting power is not super, but, well, it's Chanel, so the pretty casing makes up for it :)! Def my HG lipstick!!!
Little edit: your lips need to be in perfect condition otherwise the color will 'crumble', a bit annoying for such an expensive lipstick :(

EDIT: Nooooooooooooo….. Discontinued…. I managed to get a last tube of this from ebay but I will have to find a new perfect coral… :'(

on 6/15/2010 9:48:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Ok,so I really wanted to get beautiful chanel red lipstick.So I went to the counter and start trying on all red shades but all of them looked too pink,even they appeared red in package,they looked completely different on my lips,with lots of pink.My skin is very fair,and this shade was the most suitable to me,and SA was helping me to find the best shade,so I had someone else help to judge if it suits me or not.But I loved it so much.It is not so bright as very red lipsticks,so I think this is suitable for daytime wear as well.But I bought it specially for evening use.Yes I will buy it again although I think with ocassional use in the evenings will last me for very long time.I recommend to try this shade.

on 4/25/2010 8:05:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a nice, warm coral colour that suits my warm tones completely. I have warm, yellow undertones (using laura Mercier Rich Vanilla mineral foundation). Bel Respiro is like a more intense, more vibrant and more lasting version of MAC See Sheer, which I love. See Sheer has some hints of salmon though. Warm tones ladies might want to give this a try.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

on 4/24/2010 2:40:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Okay, now we're talking! This is the bees knees. I'd almost given up on finding nice, warm, light, peachy pinks for my MAC C4 f&b skin tone (neutral undertones). Rouge Coco seems to be THE line for warm and lovely pinks -- at least for me. This is a light, bright, peachy, apricot-y, yummy pink. My lips look fuller and it perks up my face. Excellent, excellent stuff. I'm usually a slave to reds - cool, warm, deep, bright -- you name it. I also do the burgundies, goth shades and browns, warm nudes and sheer colours. Solid peachy pink light shades are SO hard for mr to work. This is lovely, probably a HG, despite the fact that this formula's lasting power is not as good as Hydrabase.
(Bel Respiro was what I hoped Rouge Allure in Genius would be)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

on 2/26/2010 6:57:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is a lovely deep coral, almost verging on a pinkish red when applied heavily. A bright color, not for shy girls! Brightens up my C2 complexion. It seems to have pretty good staying power, and is quite moisturizing for a lipstick. Has a slight rose scent, but seems less fragrant than other Chanel lipsticks I've owned. Overall a nice color for someone who wants a real "pop" for their pout.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Recommended for Medium Skin

Back to Top