Soap and Glory • Scrub Your Nose In It • Masks

rated 4.4(34 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 katiexcutiekiss on 8/19/2013 2:59:00 PM more reviews by katiexcutiekiss

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this mask!!! I use it like a scrub then as a Thicker layer over top it made my skin look so much nice and it really minimized my pores and it just gives me such a nice glow. Its wonderful!! I got iT for the first tinge on clearance and it was really cheap but its a but more pricey just straight of the shelves but its a great splurge.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aed12 on 8/16/2013 11:50:00 PM more reviews by aed12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Awesome mask? Exfoliation? Nice smell? Everything you want in a mask/scrub. Wonderful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 marshiemallow14 on 7/29/2013 7:33:00 PM more reviews by marshiemallow14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Other    

Good exfoliating scrub. Feels nice and mentholly on the skin. My skin felt and looked clearer after using it, also had my boyfriend use it and his skin looked amazing. For me the smell is the downside, it feels a bit like applying toothpaste to your face because it smells SO minty. But I think I'll live.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 maxzchua on 6/6/2013 3:48:00 AM more reviews by maxzchua

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

After reading several good review here, i heading to Sephora and bought myself this scrub... it cost me around RM35 (USD 11), pretty cheap among the other Soap and Glory product.

It doesnt look like srcub, more like clay mask or something. but u do feel the micro scrub when u apply it..this is main thing i love this scrub...at least the most micro scrub i ever tried.

But the problem is, the mint smell and cold feel really doesnt comfortable me...it feel so cold on face and i cant stand that.

And for the result, nothing much different, and sometime I'm having break out after using it. and wont repurchase it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Halefire on 4/26/2013 5:50:00 AM more reviews by Halefire

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is the best facial exfoliating product I have found. It has a lovely fresh smell and a delightful minty menthol cooling feel. It isn't particularly harsh, so I can use it as often as I need to, and it leaves my skin soft and smooth and feeling great.

Used regularly, it has eliminated my blackheads on nose and chin, and smoothed out the texture of the skin on my cheeks.

I will never be without this if I can help it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bldsgrsxmgk on 4/8/2013 9:49:00 PM more reviews by bldsgrsxmgk

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love exfoliants that you can really feel. This one has fruit acid in it, which I guess is supposed to be a mini chemical peel-type thing as well as waking up your face, and I am a fan. The scrubbing particles are not visible in the product but you can feel them once applied. I love the way this product feels on my skin, makes it feel really clean after I have already used cleanser and does't irritate my skin which is prone to redness and irritation following more abrasive scrubs. The smell is decent and the colour is fun. I have tried scrubs which are far more effective at scrubbing off actual dry patches; this one is more of a 3-or-4 times a week maintainer for your skin's texture and for eliminating blackheads. I use a clay mask weekly and Scrub Your Nose In It whenever I shower and I saw a reduction in my blackheads and acne scars very quickly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Monkey987 on 3/31/2013 5:13:00 PM more reviews by Monkey987

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Bit expensive, but very good. I would buy this again but probably just as an exfoliater. Doesn't help with my spots at all, but it has decreased the size of blackheads which I'm glad about!! I brought this for £11 in a 3 for 2 deal at boots, I think £11 is a bit expensive, but the scrub does last long and it smells lovely!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SparkleBunny37 on 3/8/2013 9:43:00 PM more reviews by SparkleBunny37

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Soap&Glory's Scrub Your Nose In It is a "simple solution for large pores and clogging." this product is infused with a "special fruit acid formula to leave skin looking brighter and more radiant". Scrub Your Nose In It is a multi-tasking product, it can be used as both a scrub and a clay mask. Scrub Your Nose In It contains 125ml and retails for 7.50. I received a tube of Scrub Your Nose In It in a swap with my English friend Rae, who always knows exactly what to send me. Soap&Glory products are readily available in the UK and throughout Europe, but are exclusively sold at Sephora in America, at very inflated prices. I'm unsure if Scrub Your Nose In It is available at Sephora. Soap&Glory products are not tested in America. This product was made in the United Kingdom.
Like all Soap&Glory products, Scrub Your Nose In It has adorable packaging. I love the cheeky style many English beauty products are packaged in and Soap&Glory epitomizes that. Scrub Your Nose In It comes in a pink squeeze tube with a pink flip top cap. The front of the tube features the Soap&Glory logo, the product name, and several claims. The back of the tube offers more claims, a full ingredient list, directions, and company info. Cute but informational and functional packaging. Good job, Soap&Glory.
Scrub Your Nose In It is a light blue, creamy scrub with a slightly gritty texture. This 2-in-1 scrub/mask has a kaolin clay base, which is a great ingredient for absorbing oil and drawing impurities from the skin. Scrub Your Nose In It's exfoliating particles are very small and not overly harsh, it's a nice happy medium between the harsher scrubs I enjoy like Lush Ocean Salt and St. Ives Apricot scrub, and scrubs that are a little too gentle like Clean&Clear's Fruit Infusions. While I think Scrub Your Nose In It is a gentle scrub, I don't feel like it's suitable for sensitive skin. Scrub Your Nose In It has a cooling sensation that quickly transitions into a strong tingle which would almost definitely irritate delicate skin. I don't know if I was spoiled by the lovely scents of other Soap&Glory products, but I hate the way Scrub Your Nose In It smells, it has a medicinal note to it that I don't appreciate.
I love this product as a scrub. It delivers just the right amount of exfoliation. I use Scrub Your Nose In It twice a week as a scrub and it really aids in oil control while sloughing off dead skin. It leaves my skin feeling fresh, not irritated, and a little bit cool, which is a nice little bonus.
I have mixed feelings about using Scrub Your Nose In It as a mask. The results are amazing but the process is a little uncomfortable. Soap&Glory suggests applying a thing layer and leaving it on for just three minutes. I can barely keep this mask on for three minutes, the longer it's on the more tingly it get, almost to the point that it burns. The near-burning feeling is my cue to rinse it off. Removal can be a little difficult, this mask is stubborn, which is strange since it doesn't fully dry in three minutes. As you rinse Scrub Your Nose In It away, it exfoliates the skin as well, getting two two jobs done at once. So this mask is a little uncomfortable and stingy, but the results are so worth it. Scrub Your Nose In It leaves my skin soft, glowy, and more even in tone. This scrub/mask purges the skin initially, but it really seems to calm the skin over time. I use Scrub Your Nose In It as a mask only once a week; more often would be too irritating.
I really like Soap&Glory's Scrub Your Nose In It as both a scrub and mask. It really seems to purify the skin and it exfoliates well. This definitely is not a product suited for sensitive skin, but it will work wonders for you if you have combo to oily acne prone skin. I'm going to keep using this product three times a week, twice to scrub, and once as a mask. This routine really seems to be working for me. If Soap&Glory products are available to you, and this product is appropriate for your skin type, please check it out. Scrub Your Nose In It is a little bit expensive, but the results warrant the price in my opinion. I'll repurchase this product if I have the opportunity.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RiriG on 2/22/2013 6:52:00 PM more reviews by RiriG

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love their packaging as ever. The minty fresh feeling you get after is really great wake up call in the mornings and its hard to find a coarse face exfoliator, and I really liked this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katyren on 10/26/2012 12:55:00 PM more reviews by katyren

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a great exfoliator, I always feel so refreshed and like my skin has had a good deep clean after using this without the roughness that you get from so many others. Also really cheap!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Soap and Glory products

More Masks products