Clean & Clear • Morning Burst In-Shower Facial • Scrubs

rated 3.4(24 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 9/11/2014 1:12:00 AM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Big let down.
Not result felt like a waste of time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 littlefreco9 on 8/6/2013 3:17:00 AM more reviews by littlefreco9

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product is not bad...I purchased this product when it first came out a few years ago. That was a time when I used to get a lot of breakouts and I bought tons and tons of different facial cleansers, masks, and scrubs. Nothing seemed to be working. This wasn't what cleared my skin so it was tossed (along with many other products) into a cabinet only to be found recently. What I like about this scrub is that it's not drying. Scrubs often times have a lot of sulfates and soap content in it, and the scrubbing combined with the harsh detergent is usually too much for my skin. They leave my nose flaky, but throughout the day it's still oily! Worst combo ever, because you have no idea how to treat it! - Exfoliating the flakes doesn't get rid of the flakes, and putting a bunch of moisturizer on my flaky nose didn't change anything. However, by some weird twist of fate, I pulled out this product out of my cabinet and found that it is perfect for scrubbing but does not strip my skin entirely of necessary oils. I feel like it cleanses and refreshes my skin, as well as get rid of some dead skin cells without stripping my skin. I would suggest trying it if you have a similar problem with combination skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ilovepoms4 on 1/23/2012 7:58:00 PM more reviews by ilovepoms4

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE THIS! i have dry sensitive skin and this really gently exfoliates without irritating my face. Usually tingling things make me feel like my face is burning, but this is so nice and refreshing. It is trully a perfect exfoliator for me. I will buy again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mickey5252 on 11/22/2011 12:50:00 AM more reviews by mickey5252

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my second tube of this product (and I'd already got a backup), the reason why I keep repurchasing, is because of it's convenience, I try to deep cleanse my face at least twice a week, but sometimes I get off from work really tired, and I don't even have the energy to pamper myself.... On those days, I'll usually use this in my shower.

During my shower, I'll lay this over my face and go on with my duties, the steam of the shower will draw out the impurities of the pores, while I'm done with everything else, I'll just slightly wet my face and massage my skin, since this product has some tiny grains in it, it'll exfoliate my skin as well. This is a really great and convenient product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 elleryx on 11/5/2011 4:01:00 AM more reviews by elleryx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

After using this for the first two weeks, my skin felt invigorated by the facials. However after I used it in the shower last night, The whole area around my mouth and face was enflamed and became really itchy, dry and sore. I had never experienced anything like it on my normally healthy, combination skin. In denial, I thought it might have been a bit of sunburn from being out in the sun for about 15 mins that day so before bed I applied some aloe vera gel to the affected areas. When I woke up this morning, it calmed down a bit but was still entirely visible and had noticed multiple white bumpy zits around my nose area. Hoping if I leave it it will go away in a few days. A horrible, horrible product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CrystalNicole017 on 9/15/2011 9:04:00 PM more reviews by CrystalNicole017

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought this just because I wanted to try something new. I've used this three times on different occasions. The product does nothing for my face if anything at all it makes it worse. The product made me break out and dried my skin out. I don't have breakout prone skin or sensitive skin either. Cetaphil works much better for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Yuix on 7/15/2011 7:04:00 PM more reviews by Yuix

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This didn't do anything for me. I got it as a gift from a friend but didn't really like it. If anything I just kept using it on my skin in the shower because of the citrus smell that woke me up. I don't really think it did anything for my pores or skin but it exfoliated a pretty good amount. I won't get it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 iEndlessly on 4/4/2011 10:47:00 PM more reviews by iEndlessly

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is actually my first in shower facial product, so I was a bit skeptical. The packaging i believe is probably the most convenient it can get, although i personally would have preferred a pump sort of container. However first opening the facial project; the scent is amazing! It smells very fruity, and I think the scent is one of the biggest praises I can give about this product.

Although I have few blackheads, I didn't not notice any difference about them, - but this product works as an excellently to exfoliate, and leaves your face with a very relaxing and refreshing feeling.

I have found that, this product does dries out my face a little bit if I skip moisturizing after I finish my shower though, so just a heads up for those with dry skin.

I'm not sure if I would repurchase this product, seeing as this is my first facial product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aao on 3/6/2011 12:54:00 AM more reviews by aao

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Even though I won't be buying this again, I rated it a 4 b/c it does exactly what it says it will do. However, b/c of the AHA in it, my face dried out something awful and ended up with red dry patches after using it for a few weeks. I did not realize it had AHA in it until looking at the ingredients on the back. I only used it 2-3 times a week but evidently I cannot tolerate the AHA. Otherwise, I loved the smell, feel and convenience of it. But I guess it just doesn't like me! :-) I would only try this if you have oily or acne prone skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MsEmilyPark on 11/18/2010 1:48:00 PM more reviews by MsEmilyPark

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I don't use this product frequently, but I do keep it around my bathroom. It smells like oranges and has a gritty, but creamy consistency. I don't recommend it for people with sensitive skin because it has AHA in it). You should apply sunblock after using this product if you are going outside (AHA makes your skin more susceptible to burning in sunlight... this effect lasts for weeks after you've used the product). I have combination skin that is slightly sensitive and I've never had a problem with AHA or this product. I use it maybe once every 2-4 weeks if I feel like my skin is getting too congested. (*Note: you should be showering with warm water to let the steam help open up your pores). I suggest you use a deep cleaning toner afterwards, because you can get some residue after using this product. I wouldn't wash your face with a cleanser after using this product because it is meant to take place of your cleanser and using an additional cleanser might dryout your face.

How I use it: I splash warm water onto my face, spread a generous amount on (avoiding eyes & mouth of course), jump into my hot bath tub (I love LUSH bath bombs), let the steam work it's magic as I soak in the tub, and wash off the cleanser in the shower.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clean & Clear products

More Scrubs products