Chanel Rouge Coco in Rose Comete

4.3

15 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/4/2015 7:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have gone through of these lipsticks and now they are unfortunately discontinued. Erggg.....! Does anyone know of a good duplicate for this color - it looks so different in the tube than it does on - very hard to find online due to the outcome of the color on lips.
Thanks,
Lanie



on 9/21/2014 12:23:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

A shimmery pale pearly silvery pinky mauve sums this lippy up in a nutshell. On my rather fair NC 15 yellow under toned skin this is a pale lipstick and needs a few good layers for a full coverage. This could be better suited to those of us on the paler skin side as I feel on a dark skin tone or quite pigmented lips it would show up more silvery.

The formula is beautiful - moisturising, smooth and creamy and feels lovely on. Not a particularly ultra long lasting lipstick but does a few hours before needing a touch up. Looks great accompanied with a smokey eye, neutral eye, pop of blush or the natural look.

I found mine on strawberry.net and would repurchase if I use it all up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/13/2014 4:00:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Very pretty pink-mauve lipstick, gives a very soft, understated and elegant look. Quality formula, glides on and long lasting if you are not eating/drinking.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I own 2 Rouge Coco Lipsticks, but Rose Comete is my favourite. The color complements my fair and cool skintone. It's a cool pink/almost lilac shade, with a hint of silver shimmer. It's an ideal color for spring/summer, and I would even wear it in winter, because the color is so flattering.
I combine it with a Dior lipliner (don't remember the shade) and it comes out really nice.
It stays on quite long, although I've noticed it doesn't survive a lunch/dinner. I have to touch up 2 times a day, which is not too much in my opinion.
The packaging is pure Chanel, black and gold lines, with the iconic Chanel logo. Coco's idea of creating a lipstick that you can find in your bag without looking is still one of the most unique sensations! The lipstick container feels as cold as steel, so the item is easily to locate when you put your hand in your bag, you FEEL it! The iconic "click" when closing it is also a great femine feature in the design. I just love the sound.
Pricing is also pure Chanel... but ok, you don't only pay for the lipstick, you pay for the container, the brand, the mythe. It's the only lipstick I'm willing to pay too much money for.
The feeling is sensational when I walk out of the store holding a small bag with a new Rouge Coco inside.


on 11/1/2011 6:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

i put price as 5 coz i got it as a gift from my mum :)
i dont see the hate on this baby! i love it! its not matte, it has a natural shine, its not too pink, its not too purple and its not that shimmery. i take it everytime i go out. tho not a day or a school thing tho, but id its a night thing, i love it soo much! :D:D


on 6/5/2011 12:08:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This color looks terrible on me by itself. Too pink and shimmery. However, it looks beautiful under or over other colors. I like to put it under corals or use it as a highlighter over dark lip colors. So even though I won't wear it alone, I do enjoy using it as a tool to give my lips that extra glow and pop. It almost adds a multidimensional look when mixed with other colors.


on 11/19/2010 5:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This lipstick is really pretty. It's a shimmery rose pink color that could look good on anyone. I apply it very lightly and sometimes I add chanel glossimer in mica on top. And it looks lovely :) the packaging is nice and classy as always. I would surely repurchase this lipstick again.


on 10/16/2010 3:00:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Applying this lipstick makes me look 4 years older. It contains purple pigments which suits for middle age people. Absolutely this product is not for teenagers.


on 5/23/2010 10:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Me: Fair, NC25, blue eyes, yellow undertones.

I thought I'd found the perfect cool-toned, Barbie-pink lipstick when I tried MAC's Pink Nouveau. I loved the color, but the formula completely dried out my lips. After scouring every makeup counter in Macy's for something similar, I happened upon Rose Comete. True, it's lighter than Pink Nouveau -- swatched on my hand, it's a dead-ringer for MAC Viva Glam Gaga. But on my lips it feels more creamy and moisturizing than Gaga; the Chanel formula is really lovely.

Rose Comete also has a lot of shimmer in it, which is why I still haven't purchased it. (I love shimmer, but part of me feels like if I'm going to fork over $30 for a lipstick, it should be a little more... versatile.)

But the color is beautiful -- a fun shade for summer, and perfect for those in search of a very cool, very shimmery pink.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I love this lipstick. The color is a beautiful frosty pink/rose and it's very moisturizing. This is my current favorite!
Update: It's still my favorite lipstick!! It's the first time I've used up an entire tube of lipstick!! I've purchase a second tube.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
204 Reviews
Provocalips
90 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top