Chanel • Rouge Coco in Rose Comete • Lipstick

rated 4.3(12 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 misscocktail on 3/3/2012 3:00:00 AM more reviews by misscocktail

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I own 2 Rouge Coco Lipsticks, but Rose Comete is my favourite. The color complements my fair and cool skintone. It's a cool pink/almost lilac shade, with a hint of silver shimmer. It's an ideal color for spring/summer, and I would even wear it in winter, because the color is so flattering.
I combine it with a Dior lipliner (don't remember the shade) and it comes out really nice.
It stays on quite long, although I've noticed it doesn't survive a lunch/dinner. I have to touch up 2 times a day, which is not too much in my opinion.
The packaging is pure Chanel, black and gold lines, with the iconic Chanel logo. Coco's idea of creating a lipstick that you can find in your bag without looking is still one of the most unique sensations! The lipstick container feels as cold as steel, so the item is easily to locate when you put your hand in your bag, you FEEL it! The iconic "click" when closing it is also a great femine feature in the design. I just love the sound.
Pricing is also pure Chanel... but ok, you don't only pay for the lipstick, you pay for the container, the brand, the mythe. It's the only lipstick I'm willing to pay too much money for.
The feeling is sensational when I walk out of the store holding a small bag with a new Rouge Coco inside.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tsh82 on 11/1/2011 6:47:00 AM more reviews by tsh82

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i put price as 5 coz i got it as a gift from my mum :)
i dont see the hate on this baby! i love it! its not matte, it has a natural shine, its not too pink, its not too purple and its not that shimmery. i take it everytime i go out. tho not a day or a school thing tho, but id its a night thing, i love it soo much! :D:D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* salhon on 6/5/2011 12:08:00 PM more reviews by salhon

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This color looks terrible on me by itself. Too pink and shimmery. However, it looks beautiful under or over other colors. I like to put it under corals or use it as a highlighter over dark lip colors. So even though I won't wear it alone, I do enjoy using it as a tool to give my lips that extra glow and pop. It almost adds a multidimensional look when mixed with other colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brittanyleah on 11/19/2010 5:54:00 PM more reviews by brittanyleah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This lipstick is really pretty. It's a shimmery rose pink color that could look good on anyone. I apply it very lightly and sometimes I add chanel glossimer in mica on top. And it looks lovely :) the packaging is nice and classy as always. I would surely repurchase this lipstick again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 moonmin on 10/16/2010 3:00:00 AM more reviews by moonmin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Applying this lipstick makes me look 4 years older. It contains purple pigments which suits for middle age people. Absolutely this product is not for teenagers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 skaroncita on 5/23/2010 10:43:00 PM more reviews by skaroncita

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Me: Fair, NC25, blue eyes, yellow undertones.

I thought I'd found the perfect cool-toned, Barbie-pink lipstick when I tried MAC's Pink Nouveau. I loved the color, but the formula completely dried out my lips. After scouring every makeup counter in Macy's for something similar, I happened upon Rose Comete. True, it's lighter than Pink Nouveau -- swatched on my hand, it's a dead-ringer for MAC Viva Glam Gaga. But on my lips it feels more creamy and moisturizing than Gaga; the Chanel formula is really lovely.

Rose Comete also has a lot of shimmer in it, which is why I still haven't purchased it. (I love shimmer, but part of me feels like if I'm going to fork over $30 for a lipstick, it should be a little more... versatile.)

But the color is beautiful -- a fun shade for summer, and perfect for those in search of a very cool, very shimmery pink.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Joyfulheart5 on 5/8/2010 2:18:00 PM more reviews by Joyfulheart5

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this lipstick. The color is a beautiful frosty pink/rose and it's very moisturizing. This is my current favorite!
Update: It's still my favorite lipstick!! It's the first time I've used up an entire tube of lipstick!! I've purchase a second tube.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yanyan712 on 4/20/2010 11:22:00 PM more reviews by yanyan712

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

The entire Rouge Coco line has a great hydrating formula that doesn't dry out your lips like most lipsticks. I have always been a lip gloss girl, but now I have been converted because of Rouge Coco.

Took me a long time to pick out a color due to the many choices. Rose Comete is pretty for spring/summer daywear. It is a pale shimmery plum pink that does not wash me out. I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* anna5858 on 4/19/2010 10:28:00 PM more reviews by anna5858

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This color didn't look very nice on me, unfortunately. I just saw it in "In Style" magazine, featured on Kate Bosworth. On her, it's a very pretty frosty pink/lilac shade. On me, it just showed up as a 70's frosty pink. I'm fair, with pink in my skin. (not terrible, but just not worth shelling out $30 for something I'm unsure about).

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ghoo on 3/24/2010 7:49:00 PM more reviews by ghoo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a beautiful light pink that actually seems to have a tinge of lavender to it, making it quite different and very sophisticated. It's not too cool and not too warm like another reviewer said, and I can see it looking very runway pairing it with a bronze eye. My only issue is that I'm not in love with the formula- I do not find it particularly moisturizing- it has more of a satin-matte texture and is actually somewhat long wearing. This is great except if your lips are slightly dry I found that it accentuates flakes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Lipstick products