AMBI • Fade Cream • Treatments

rated 3.6(121 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 paolandlove on 11/15/2014 10:52:00 PM more reviews by paolandlove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have the oily skin one and I've bought it about 3x. This is good for my acne scarring (I don't wear sunscreen, I know I know). I do not put it ALL over my face, just the specific spots I need help with. It's a creme, comes out of a resealable tube. Once it settles that area of my face becomes very oily. I usually wear it on top of all the other stuff I put on my face at night. If I use it every night for a week - I'll see good results and my dark brown spot will fade to a light pink. I'll post pictures later on of a particularly dark spot that my Origins Dr. Weil Mega Bright serum isn't doing ANYTHING about. This always has done the trick. Seems like it doesn't do well with hyper pigmentation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shocker on 10/7/2014 12:35:00 AM more reviews by Shocker

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Why does this have bad reviews! I've been using this fade cream for 1 month now and I never thought I would actually like it this much. I have 3 dark spots on my face due to acne, acne always leaves Brown spots on my face one it clears, their for I am beyond shocked that my marks are almost gone! had these spots for way to long. I used this fade cream only on spots not my whole face but I am very pleased. I am fair skin.. only thing I would say that is negative is that it says on the tube that it will not work for for dark skin! that's so lame!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 9/10/2014 10:22:00 PM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I did not notice any results

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Reservechic on 8/13/2014 6:30:00 AM more reviews by Reservechic

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

When I had developed some dark marks around the areas near my mouth, I decided to use this product to help get rid of such, which it did. The only thing that i do not like about this product is its scent, as it smells too perfumey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nancyellenb on 7/4/2014 7:34:00 AM more reviews by nancyellenb

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this product after using a number of other lotions/creams/gels, etc., to try and minimize a small patch of hyper pigmentation I was developing on the left side of my face. I had tried a similar product from La Roche Posay for months and saw ZERO results. Therefore, my expectations with AMBI were slim to none. I believe the hyper pigmentation I had developed was a result of age/sun exposure vs. deep acne scarring. I've used the AMBI cream at night and in the morning (only on the affected area) for about two weeks and have seen a drastic change in the few dark spots I had seen. They're noticeably lighter and I no longer have to cover them with an additional layer of Bobbi Brown's foundation stick (in addition to my normal liquid foundation). For me, this product was worth the few dollars I paid for it, and has done the job. I will be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MayaB29 on 6/15/2014 11:31:00 AM more reviews by MayaB29

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I brought this product after watching a YouTube review/tutorial on it. I use the product for the first time at night, and woke up in the middle of the night to find my face was incredibly oily and pudgy. I thought nothing of it, went back to sleep- woke up the next morning to find my face absolutelty covered in an extreme rash. I had tiny bumps all over my face, with small white heads. Stopped using the product straight away. I must say however, I put alot of the product on my face as opposed to a little- but still, the results were horrendous. Still searching for an effective acne scar fading cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 prettylisa000 on 6/13/2014 10:48:00 PM more reviews by prettylisa000

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

It was a waste of my money. Made my nose somewhat shiny all the time. I also used it on my arms because of all the mosiquito bites I had from camping with my daughters. Simply did not work. I couldn't tell a difference. Using Clorox might be more effective because this product smells very pungent as well!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 princessqueen on 6/13/2014 10:15:00 PM more reviews by princessqueen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

soo I bought this stuff few months ago and long story short. broke me out with more acne and clogged my nose pores...yuck!! I was not happy because I was a home shell because I was embarrased:( this stuff smells like hair perm..its real cheap no wonder it doesn't work, you get what you pay for or if it works for scars not good for people prone to breaking out. because made reason I get scars is because of acne.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 peeweekissme on 6/12/2014 10:10:00 PM more reviews by peeweekissme

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

omg I used this 2yrs ago..didn't work at all. it stinks like chemicals. I tried it on old scars n new scars...I scar easily and need something to help get rid of it. so now I been using snail extract its all natural and it works the science behind it makes sense, how snail protect themselves..i know it sound gross but it works..i got mine from alternative-secrets website and its cheap too. i also been using kojic acid

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kyl77 on 6/11/2014 3:42:00 PM more reviews by kyl77

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I tried using this on some liver spots I have, but unfortunately it turns out I'm highly allergic to the active ingredient hydroquinone. My face becomes filled with tiny bumps that are not acne. It's almost like a crust. The worst thing is I get it all over my face and not just where I put the product. It's like if a little just touches somewhere else, I will break out there. Hydroquinone is a powerful ingredient. I highly suggest you do a patch test first before applying it to your face.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More AMBI products

More Treatments products