Soap & Glory • The Fab Pore Facial Peel • Masks

rated 3.7(46 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 BeautyAddict62 on 4/17/2014 12:31:00 PM more reviews by BeautyAddict62

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I am obssessed with Soap & Glory products however this is one of the most useless face masks ever!
For starters, it isn't even a 'peel' mask. It has a clay consistency with little blue exfoliant beads in it. It barely dries and is quite a pain to get off your face. Everytime I have used this product, it dries up my skin and does absolutely NOTHING for blackheads or pores. My skin was exactly the same except more flaky & dry. I recommend you try other S&G products and save your money on this one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 becccalove on 4/15/2014 11:39:00 PM more reviews by becccalove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this because I had heard rave reviews about the Hot Cloth cleanser and I love my body soap and glory products that I have used in the past. This mask was disappointing for me. It didn't do much of anything for my blackheads or pores. It makes the skin feel nice and clean and smooth but nothing amazing, Wont be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hlillico on 2/6/2014 4:21:00 PM more reviews by hlillico

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have only used this twice because I really did not enjoy it. It dried out my skin and didn't really do anything for my breakouts.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Madiann on 11/7/2013 2:29:00 PM more reviews by Madiann

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love everything from s&g. So when I saw this I thought why not. It feels great on and a little goes a long way. But I dont find that it does much for my black heads in my nose or chin. It does leave the skin super clean which is nice but I wouldnt buy this again as it doesnt do what I need it to and it takes it a really long time to dry. If you want something to help exfoliate and clean this is great, if you want something to suck out your black heads this isnt it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Nohinsara on 11/7/2013 2:24:00 PM more reviews by Nohinsara

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Definitely not a peel - more like a clay mask, but really really good. My skin feels amazingly smooth and firm after just 5 minutes. Will definitely buy this again :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Bethtom87 on 10/14/2013 8:15:00 AM more reviews by Bethtom87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My friend had tried this product and it hadn't worked for her, but thought it might for my skin, so I gave it a go! Firstly as everyone keeps saying on here it is not a peel, I didn't like the feel of it when it went on my skin. I like the idea of the beads and that felt nice web massaging them in but it left my skin feeling very dry and since I have been using it my pores do jot appear smaller. I even think it might have caused me to have spots which I never get! Will never buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 deleybear on 10/4/2013 8:24:00 PM more reviews by deleybear

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

First thing's first, it's not a peel! However don't let that put you off - it's made my skin super soft and definitely reduced the appearance of pores, but not for a very long time; in all honestly, it must only work for a few hours at most. I'm studying beauty therapy and my tutor told me that any product that claims to shrink pores is a hoax and there's nothing we can really do! Gossmakeupartist says that the clinique range is very good, but if you want to reduce the appearance of pores, you're best off using pressed powders or buffing foundation into the problem areas :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aed12 on 8/16/2013 11:48:00 PM more reviews by aed12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I found this mask was pretty good. I love Soap and Glory so it pains me to knock off a star, but for price point I felt it could have worked better.

It smells great and makes me feel like I'm in a spa while wearing it. Even in my dingy living room.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ahs767 on 8/12/2013 4:19:00 PM more reviews by ahs767

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

So disappointed in this product. I wanted something to shrink my pores, and I love the feeling of facial peels, so I decided to look past the expensive price and take a chance. Huge mistake. For one I don't like the packaging, I would prefer to squeeze it out of a tube. I feel like putting my fingers in it over and over isn't very hygienic. Furthermore, the stuff DOESN'T EVEN PEEL!!! I did as the instructions said and used a grape sized amount and massaged in all the blue beads, but it still would not peel. I asked another friend who uses it if it would peel for her, and it wouldn't for her so I guess it's not just me. I'm sorry, but don't call your product a peel if it doesn't peel. Despite all that I would still use it if it made a difference in my face, but I noticed no change in the size of my pores. Hugely disappointed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cosmjunkie18 on 8/3/2013 7:35:00 PM more reviews by cosmjunkie18

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I was pretty skeptical about purchasing this product as it was $25 for a jar but after battling with the pros and cons, I chose to purchase it. The pores on my nose are small, but always filled with dirt no matter what cleanser/mask I use- and I've used MANY cleansers/masks. The pores on my checks however are much bigger and more noticeable, but have no visible dirt. I was looking for a product that would clean all the dirt out of my pores as well as maybe shrink the appearance of them. The Fab Pore Facial Peel by Soap & Glory was amazing!! I've used it every other night for the past week and have have already noticed less dirt in the pores on my nose and the pores on my cheeks are less visible. I only apply this product on my nose and cheeks as everywhere else on my face is fine. I follow up with a good moisturizer before getting some rest and wake up with a face that feels softer and has less visible pores. Very happy I chose to grab this product!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Soap & Glory products

More Masks products