Soap & Glory The Fab Pore Facial Peel

3.7

49 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Corylus Avellana (Hazel) Seed Oil, Glycerin, Stearic Acid, Triethanolamine, Mannitol, Phenoxyethanol, Kaolin, Cellulose, Crataegus Monogina Flower Extract, Allyl Methacrylates Crosspolymer, Salicylic Acid, Butylene Glycol, Ci 19140 (Yellow 5), Parfum (Fragrance), Pyridoxine Hcl, Tetrasodium Edta, Methylparaben, Fomes Officinalis (Mushroom) Extract, Propylene Glycol, Aqua (Water),Butylparaben, Ethylparaben, Peg-8, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Titanium Dioxide, Isobutylparaben, Propylparaben, Glyceryl Stearate, Laminaria Saccharina Extract, Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose, Tocopherol, Sorbitol, Peg-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Ascorbic Acid, Citric Acid, Ci 77289 (Chromium Hydroxide Green), Ci 17200 (Red 33).


on 4/13/2015 6:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Can I just say....LOVE the smell!! I use this more of a treatment for mega clogged pores as I have sensitive skin (bumps not spots) and because I also have dry skin. If left on like a full face mask for 15 mins it irritates my skin so I find it works best as a spot/pore treatment ...I just apply it to my affected area for 5 mins and scrub off with a konjac sponge ...works fine i do have to follow up with a rich Moisturiser .... i can see it may leave some senstive people red or bumpy ....would defo recommend testing it first if you have skin like mine ....works fine for my hubby who has normal/oily skin
oh by the way.....its in no way a peel I don't know why it says that and although it had tiny green beads that look like they are for exfoliation .... They don't lift dead skin but they I think they do help cleanse



on 1/16/2015 8:18:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This mask is pretty great , yes, i have to admit the fact that it isnt really a peel but more of a clay-maskISH thing , but it makes my skin SUPER DUPER soft and nice , a little goes a long way , you dont really need a lot to cover your whole face , it smells cool and minty , yah , its a great product.


on 12/9/2014 7:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

My favourite mask! When my skin is a bit angry and inflamedi put this on and it cools and calms everything down. Its not one of those that dries up the peel in the name confused me. It just settles and you wash it off easily.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I am obssessed with Soap & Glory products however this is one of the most useless face masks ever!
For starters, it isn't even a 'peel' mask. It has a clay consistency with little blue exfoliant beads in it. It barely dries and is quite a pain to get off your face. Everytime I have used this product, it dries up my skin and does absolutely NOTHING for blackheads or pores. My skin was exactly the same except more flaky & dry. I recommend you try other S&G products and save your money on this one!


on 4/15/2014 11:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this because I had heard rave reviews about the Hot Cloth cleanser and I love my body soap and glory products that I have used in the past. This mask was disappointing for me. It didn't do much of anything for my blackheads or pores. It makes the skin feel nice and clean and smooth but nothing amazing, Wont be repurchasing.


on 2/6/2014 4:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have only used this twice because I really did not enjoy it. It dried out my skin and didn't really do anything for my breakouts.


on 11/7/2013 2:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love everything from s&g. So when I saw this I thought why not. It feels great on and a little goes a long way. But I dont find that it does much for my black heads in my nose or chin. It does leave the skin super clean which is nice but I wouldnt buy this again as it doesnt do what I need it to and it takes it a really long time to dry. If you want something to help exfoliate and clean this is great, if you want something to suck out your black heads this isnt it.


on 11/7/2013 2:24:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Definitely not a peel - more like a clay mask, but really really good. My skin feels amazingly smooth and firm after just 5 minutes. Will definitely buy this again :)


on 10/14/2013 8:15:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My friend had tried this product and it hadn't worked for her, but thought it might for my skin, so I gave it a go! Firstly as everyone keeps saying on here it is not a peel, I didn't like the feel of it when it went on my skin. I like the idea of the beads and that felt nice web massaging them in but it left my skin feeling very dry and since I have been using it my pores do jot appear smaller. I even think it might have caused me to have spots which I never get! Will never buy again!


on 10/4/2013 8:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

First thing's first, it's not a peel! However don't let that put you off - it's made my skin super soft and definitely reduced the appearance of pores, but not for a very long time; in all honestly, it must only work for a few hours at most. I'm studying beauty therapy and my tutor told me that any product that claims to shrink pores is a hoax and there's nothing we can really do! Gossmakeupartist says that the clinique range is very good, but if you want to reduce the appearance of pores, you're best off using pressed powders or buffing foundation into the problem areas :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Masks


Mint Julep Masque
4215 Reviews
Aspirin Mask
2238 Reviews
Back to Top