Macadamia Natural Oil Deep Repair Mask

4.0

324 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cetearyl Alcohol, Glycerin, Cetrimonium Chloride, Quaternium-80, Amodimethicone, Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Parfum/Fragrance, Algae Extract, Tocopheryl Acetate, Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Oil, Anthemis Nobilis Flower Oil, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Macadamia Ternifolia Seed Oil, Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil, Limonene, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Hexyl Cinnamal, Linalool, Citronellol, C11-15 Pareth-7, C12-16 Pareth-9, Trideceth-12, Trimethylsiloxyamodimethicone


on 8/27/2015 7:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is good I guess, wouldn't say it's worth the price though, There are better things for cheaper. It



Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

DON'T Buy! Ok I've got blonde dyed hair. It was perfect before I used this product. I normally use biolage products & decided to try this mask. SUPER FAIL ON IT! Oh my it dryed my hair out like it was over processed from bleaching! Now I have tried the mask 3 times shame on me for being stupid. The product sucks, cost too much $ and time to repair what it screwed up. DONT BUY IT


on 7/26/2015 1:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I liked the mask but it was more like a conditioner than a repair mask to me. It smells great, but it is a bit pricy. I have used better repair masques. I have thick curly hair and it was a bit damaged from highlights but not much repair was done.


on 7/18/2015 11:56:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

I must be one of the .00000003% of women who tried this and did not like this.

My hair is pretty easy to manage, pretty easy to condition. It is not terribly dry at all. I bought this when my hair was down to the middle of my back and mainly needed it to lightly condition and control the tangles. My hair was not chemically damaged or over processed or anything and I get very frequent trims, so it stays in pretty good shape. Really good shape, if I do say so myself!!

But this literally just felt like I dumped wax on my head. Okay, not dumped, but you know what I mean. Putting wax on your hair is not going to do anything, except maybe weigh it down, and that is just what happened with this. Could not wait to wash my hair and use a better conditioner (or at least something that worked for me).

This did nothing for my tangles and while I like a conditioner to keep my hair soft, this did none of that. Add in the ridiculous high price and..no thank you!!


on 7/6/2015 3:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Other

I'm not sure why there is so much hype over this mask. I have blonde, color-treated hair with very dry ends. This didn't do anything special--it did condition, but not anymore than any other deep conditioner. This didn't add shine either. This stuff is waaay overpriced and overhyped. There are way better hair masks at the drugstore!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/1/2015 8:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

HG Status for me. I don't use conditioner anymore, I replaced it with this mask. I only wash my hair twice a week (Sundays or Mondays & Fridays give or take on my oily hair), shampoo twice then add this only from mid shaft to ends, if I add any higher I'm left with a big greasy crown.. I've been using this technique I would say for at least a year and this mask still does wonders for me. It gives me shine, moisture and helps prevent damage from sun and heating tools. I don't like the packaging as it's hard to use in the shower, so I scoop it out into a container I can pump out and voila, perfect packaging. The price is crazy steep but I work at a drugstore where I get a discount on this, and since I only use this twice a week the container would last me 3-4 months which isn't bad as usually conditioners would last a month :$ oops. They do sell this in various sizes so if you don't want to dish out money on the big tube you can buy the little squeeze tube which I do buy and that can last me at least 2 months.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/25/2015 4:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

So ive fine/damaged/color treated hair,this was a total waste of money i dont undarstand why it is so over-hyped, a drugstore Loreal hair mask will do alot better job than this.


on 6/25/2015 2:14:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I don't really know why this is the most popular mask ever. It's a Nice mask, but just like almost any other masks, my hair grew a bit tired of it, and it became kind of dull looking after some time. I don't really know why many Think it smells sooooo good. I don't really like the strong frutty smell. This mask also contains many bad ingredients. So why the rave??


on 6/22/2015 3:26:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I always used to avoid deep conditioners since my hair is short and didn't appear overly damaged. Plus most DCs made my hair look and feel weighed down and overly soft.
But this.... this is amazing. Makes my hair soft but but not too soft to style. Adds shine and just makes it look healthy. It is a bit pricy but I just buy the 1oz packs on Amazon when needed. I get about 6 uses out of each one but like I said my hair is short (chin-to-shoulder length).


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this product based on the reviews I read on this site, which is what I do for the majority of my hair/skin/makeup purchases because why spend money on something unless there is a good chance that it's going to work/be awesome :).
I hated this. I wanted to like it. I tried combing it through my hair in the shower to make it spread evenly, but it did absolutely nothing. If anything my hair felt drier and more damaged after using this mask.
The packaging was also super annoying and hard to open in the shower once my hands were already wet, and water would get into the jar.
The product itself was goopy, curdily, and didn't smell like anything. I enjoy products more when they do have a nice, subtle smell.
I have an appointment at an Aveda salon today so I will probably pick up a bottle of their damage remedy mask. I have used it in the past and it works really well.
As for this - never buying again or recommending to anyone.




Back to Top