Macadamia Natural Oil Deep Repair Mask

4.0

320 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cetearyl Alcohol, Glycerin, Cetrimonium Chloride, Quaternium-80, Amodimethicone, Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Parfum/Fragrance, Algae Extract, Tocopheryl Acetate, Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Oil, Anthemis Nobilis Flower Oil, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Macadamia Ternifolia Seed Oil, Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil, Limonene, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Hexyl Cinnamal, Linalool, Citronellol, C11-15 Pareth-7, C12-16 Pareth-9, Trideceth-12, Trimethylsiloxyamodimethicone


on 7/6/2015 3:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Other

I'm not sure why there is so much hype over this mask. I have blonde, color-treated hair with very dry ends. This didn't do anything special--it did condition, but not anymore than any other deep conditioner. This didn't add shine either. This stuff is waaay overpriced and overhyped. There are way better hair masks at the drugstore!



on 7/1/2015 8:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

HG Status for me. I don't use conditioner anymore, I replaced it with this mask. I only wash my hair twice a week (Sundays or Mondays & Fridays give or take on my oily hair), shampoo twice then add this only from mid shaft to ends, if I add any higher I'm left with a big greasy crown.. I've been using this technique I would say for at least a year and this mask still does wonders for me. It gives me shine, moisture and helps prevent damage from sun and heating tools. I don't like the packaging as it's hard to use in the shower, so I scoop it out into a container I can pump out and voila, perfect packaging. The price is crazy steep but I work at a drugstore where I get a discount on this, and since I only use this twice a week the container would last me 3-4 months which isn't bad as usually conditioners would last a month :$ oops. They do sell this in various sizes so if you don't want to dish out money on the big tube you can buy the little squeeze tube which I do buy and that can last me at least 2 months.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/25/2015 4:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

So ive fine/damaged/color treated hair,this was a total waste of money i dont undarstand why it is so over-hyped, a drugstore Loreal hair mask will do alot better job than this.


on 6/25/2015 2:14:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I don't really know why this is the most popular mask ever. It's a Nice mask, but just like almost any other masks, my hair grew a bit tired of it, and it became kind of dull looking after some time. I don't really know why many Think it smells sooooo good. I don't really like the strong frutty smell. This mask also contains many bad ingredients. So why the rave??


on 6/22/2015 3:26:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I always used to avoid deep conditioners since my hair is short and didn't appear overly damaged. Plus most DCs made my hair look and feel weighed down and overly soft.
But this.... this is amazing. Makes my hair soft but but not too soft to style. Adds shine and just makes it look healthy. It is a bit pricy but I just buy the 1oz packs on Amazon when needed. I get about 6 uses out of each one but like I said my hair is short (chin-to-shoulder length).


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this product based on the reviews I read on this site, which is what I do for the majority of my hair/skin/makeup purchases because why spend money on something unless there is a good chance that it's going to work/be awesome :).
I hated this. I wanted to like it. I tried combing it through my hair in the shower to make it spread evenly, but it did absolutely nothing. If anything my hair felt drier and more damaged after using this mask.
The packaging was also super annoying and hard to open in the shower once my hands were already wet, and water would get into the jar.
The product itself was goopy, curdily, and didn't smell like anything. I enjoy products more when they do have a nice, subtle smell.
I have an appointment at an Aveda salon today so I will probably pick up a bottle of their damage remedy mask. I have used it in the past and it works really well.
As for this - never buying again or recommending to anyone.


on 5/14/2015 11:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This treatment has a thick, pearlescent texture and smells pleasantly fragrant. I have tried this treatment about 5 times now and it does make my hair smooth and silky. However, I think it does what any salon or drugstore treatment does. For me its not worth the $20 I paid. I haven't noticed any difference in my hair, it's only soft and silky for the first 3 days and then goes back to normal. I will use it until it's finished but will not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Works amazingly well as a hair mask, deep conditioner. Makes my hair smooth, frizz-free and manageable. Love it. It's definitely a repurchase. My hair doesn't look dull, dry and lifeless anymore.


on 5/8/2015 8:38:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Fine

Eyes: Other

A very good hair mask. Moisturize dry ends and make them less frizzy even after a day! Great smell, but may be quite obvious for some people. More expensive than other hair masks, but this one is really worth it. be careful as It can weigh hair down if not washed properly, but this is not too much of a problem though. Definitely better than the kao essential hair mask! TRY IT


on 5/1/2015 5:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is my absolute HG deep conditioning treatment for my hair. I have never found anything better and probably never will. Completely worth the price, you need this in your life!!!!




Back to Top