NARS • Easy Lover • Lip Gloss

rated 3.9(18 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* englande on 9/19/2014 2:03:00 PM more reviews by englande

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I am usually not a a shiny lip gloss person. I like satin or matte finishes, but I love this color (and sweet revenge). Don't like the vibrant pink color in the tube turn you off! The bright pink goes on sheer giving them a natural flushed color. It is quite sticky and a little bit thick (not runny at all!). I really like how long it stays (even through eating and drinking), but my only complaint is that after a few hours, it starts drying and feels like rough, half dried glue. I'll admit that there is not a nice scent, but I don't notice it on my lips. I only smell it when I open the gloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 44Gracie on 5/26/2014 7:08:00 PM more reviews by 44Gracie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product is really good, but i cant stand the smell of it! PROS: the color is great, and it lasts forever! CONS: it smells like strong plastic, and it is so sticky that my hair sticks into it all day. Now im started to wonder what else is sticking itself to my lips... It is really expensive but overall a great lip gloss to wear.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mecepeda on 6/7/2013 2:49:00 PM more reviews by mecepeda

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Surprisingly, I have somehow forgotten to review this gloss, despite the fact that it's an everyday staple for me. Easy Lover is a gorgeously shiny, sheer fuchsia gloss that offers the perfect amount of color, even for someone with pretty pigmented lips like myself. It contains no shimmer or glitter - just straightforward color and shine - and in terms of texture I find it a bit thinner and less sticky than MAC Lipglass (although its staying power is certainly comparable). This particular shade of fuchsia is definitely neutral...I don't detect any blue/cool undertones, which makes Easy Lover a particular favorite. Unlike most glosses, I find that it works well even without lip liner (another plus). If you are looking for a low maintenance, versatile fuchsia gloss, then look no further. I'm already on my second tube.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Heechul on 6/7/2013 5:15:00 AM more reviews by Heechul

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Nars lipglosses are not very consistent in texture, color, or opacity. This is a problem, but if you can see them in store and swatch on your hand, I seriously recommend you do that.

I haven't used lipgloss for years, and never found any that I personally liked or didn't make my lips peel. My lips do tend to be quite sensitive, and while Nars lipgloss smell absolutely putrid... And I can't even tell if they're simply unscented or have turned.... They make my lips so moisturized and I've not even used lip balm for WEEKS! What is this madness? (I've heard it's not a good thing to constantly use balm anyway, but this allows me to use lip products I like, and have color on my lips, without constant peeling and wreckage of my lips.)

Easy Lover is one of the stickier glosses that last a lot longer than others. It has high-shine, sheer to medium see-thru hot pink, a very easy color to dupe in multiple lines, but the formula works for me. I was tempted (genuinely) to buy a gloss again after liking my "deep throat" gloss from a Christmas set from Nars, and after watching some Tween-y television (Seriously, it's true!) I got tempted to venture into the glossy lip look again.

I mixed this lipgloss for a long time with orange-red lipsticks to get that vibrant red-pink-orange lip look that I personally like and cannot achieve from a single lipstick unfortunately, and do this to achieve the look I like without purchasing any other products.

The only other line of gloss that doesn't peel my lips [and lasts more than 30 seconds, ahem Dior] is Chanel glossimers. I prefer the Nars ones, though they're around the same price.

4 lippies for the packaging because sometimes, goop does accumulate on the sides. I'm not used to using lipglosses (Haven't for /years/) so maybe all of them do that over time? I'm not sure. Easy to clean off though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sukayna on 8/19/2012 7:53:00 PM more reviews by sukayna

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

NC30-35 for reference
This is a pink-fuscia that goes on the lips very sheer. The color is very "meh", and this is a really easy color to dupe. Easy Lover leaves a really nice tinted glossy shine on the lips, however it feels really thick and heavy on. Will not be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ninanina on 11/17/2011 12:34:00 AM more reviews by ninanina

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Got this thinking it was a lively fuschia, it went straight to the oddest purple in the world on me. My sister tried it, we have different coloring, did the same for her. And it's gloppy. Disappointment in a tube. It went back.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Merina on 6/25/2011 7:40:00 PM more reviews by Merina

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I may have to buy another tube of this as back up! My favorite lip gloss for the summer! It's a sheer hot pink that makes my face light up and look younger. Really glossy without all the stickiness. It's not a hooker hot pink either. LOL! It's very wearable and pretty much anyone can pull it off. I like to apply two layers of it to deepen up the color. If you've always wanted to wear a hot pink gloss, but was leary, you MUST try this! You won't be disappointed! $24 for one tube.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bigsvig on 6/7/2011 4:58:00 PM more reviews by bigsvig

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got this on a whim during a trip to NYC. The color it brings to my pale, bluish lips is lovely. It is truly a swipe and go color for me because it is much sheerer on the lips than it looks in the tube. It is too expensive to ever replace, so I use sparingly to bring back memories of a happy time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Beauty4Ashes on 2/15/2011 9:55:00 PM more reviews by Beauty4Ashes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Very sheer, strong, deep pink. Looks more intimidating in the tube than it actually is on the lips. It's a lovely shade, but I received it in a kit and will likely not repurchase on its own. It's a pretty summer color, but not remarkable enough for me to purchase again, especially not for $25 which is what I believe NARS glosses cost.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* felgoj on 1/12/2011 11:24:00 AM more reviews by felgoj

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I fell in LOVE w/Revolt (clear purple jelly, which is now d/c) & then I read all the great reviews about Easy Lover (such a great name!), so I went to Sephora & tested it out. I'm glad it's a steady part of the Nars gloss line.

It's gorgeous!

Seriously too expensive for my taste, however, so I'll try to obtain some via cheaper routes if possible. $24 for a lipgloss when I already own more glosses & lipsticks than I'll ever finish wearing for the rest of my life...well that's just too much. The color is beautiful, the transparency is fabulous (I prefer sheer over opacity), & the high sticky factor is very much to my liking...it's actually less sticky than Revolt, truthfully...it has the same staying power & wearability but feels creamier on the lips somehow. It's super-transparent but the lovely pink shows up & complements any skintone, I think. Very moisturizing! Super-wet vinyl glossy shine, honey-texture formula can be muted to a more soft & subtle dewyness w/a little blotting or just the most minimal application. I love that a little bit of this product goes such a long way.

The sheer tone of bright bubblegum pink that it gives looks just so healthy, vibrant & youthful, not childish or garish. It's very fresh & especially wonderful in Spring (think blossoming freshness). If I have no alternative choices, I'll plunk down the $24 just to have a tube of it (but I'd rather not).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Lip Gloss products