Etude • Proof 10 Eye Primer • Eye Primer

rated 4.7(65 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.98%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 dreamyface on 6/18/2014 9:19:00 AM more reviews by dreamyface

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this primer - it's awesome and cheap! Eyeshadows stay forever and even when you smudge it with fingers or even smudge with water - it totally stays in place. And every eyeshadow is so much more colourful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dewieanggrainie on 5/12/2014 4:51:00 PM more reviews by dewieanggrainie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Nice consistency, incredible lasting power, makes your eyeshadows stay all day long without creasing, and it's so cheap!!! I love it so much.
The only con is the packaging, the brush can't reach into the every part of the container so you can't use the product until the very last drop.
Will definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 noisewar on 4/27/2014 3:39:00 AM more reviews by noisewar

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

have been using TF and UD primer for years till i read the reviews and looking at the price, decided to give this a try. texture is more watery than TF and UD but after a long day, it does what it does. eyeshadow stays and my eyelid is not oily. def changing to this to save cost.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 akastuari on 4/16/2014 8:31:00 PM more reviews by akastuari

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love this primer! It has the same quality with Urban Decay original primer, with half the price <3
The only thing that I don't like is the tube packaging with the brush, kind of like the old Urban Decay primer packaging, it's hard to get the product until the very last drop

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Euphoria93 on 4/8/2014 7:08:00 PM more reviews by Euphoria93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The longevity of Urban Decay Primer Potion, with a lighter and smoother formula.

And the price on ebay? 7 US Dollars. That's right, cheap and extremely good. Who would have known? I'm not buying Urban Decay's overpriced Lid Primer ever again. And this coming from someone who previously praised the product to the skye at every given opportunity.

Like so many other points out, a tube would be so much more hygienic, but for this price it's no big deal.

I am SO diving into the Korean makeup market asap.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meanie on 9/29/2013 8:33:00 PM more reviews by meanie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Of all the eye primers I have tried, this one is by far my favorite. I like that it goes on thin/almost clear and dries immediately. The other primers I've tried (UDPP, Pixi) go on more like a heavy concealer and sometimes left my lids looking a bit cakey.

My one complaint is the packaging - although it looks very cute, a squeeze tube would be more practical and hygienic.

Will definitely repurchase when I use up the five I already have stocked up!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 poisonivy08 on 9/22/2013 1:35:00 PM more reviews by poisonivy08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

what i love about this product:
-my eyeshadow did stay on perfectly all day( from 7 am till midnight )
-no bothering scent at all
- so easy to apply with its perfect smooth consistency
-very affordable !

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 geraldine23 on 8/29/2013 3:49:00 AM more reviews by geraldine23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product is AMAZING! I have been trying and looking for an eye base or primer which wont ruin my eye shadow whenever i wear it after a while cause my eyelid tend to get oily and will ruin my eye shadow especially when i sweat. How amazing this product work? My eyelid don get oily even 8 hrs of wearing it. After u apply u will feel ur eyelid is completely not oily at all, it tends to clean up the oil on ur skin surface yet u don feel dry on ur eyelid.
My eye shadow last until i remove it after working. Without this product, it my eyes shadow will smudge when it arrives late noon..but this product keep my eye shadow last until i remove it! Hardly to find amazing product in Etude House but i should say DO NOT LET GO this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JamLam on 8/18/2013 11:07:00 PM more reviews by JamLam

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This product is awesome! I have pretty oily eye lids, prior to discovering eye primer, any eyeliner and eyeshadow would usually end up in the crease of my eyelid, sometimes the oily buildup would get into my eyes and sting like anything! So for a long period of time, mascara was my only friend.

It is quite amazing how well this works, from 7am all the way to 6pm, i checked, the coloring and eyeliner is still intact. I could even go to dinner without touching up. I sampled my sisters Urban Decay primer and that worked wonders too but i was on a look out for a cheaper option and came across this on ebay ($9 NZD). Cheap as peanuts! (well for me anyways).

As i write this review, it has been 8hours since application, my brown eyeshadow and brown eyeliner still in place and no creases!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dblou on 7/21/2013 8:39:00 AM more reviews by dblou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I don't understand why people have liked this so much. It's a good primer and not too expensive, i wouldn't say dirt cheap or anything. It works okay, my lids are super oily and i feel that the e/s fades a bit during the day. Also i simply hate the packaging! It's a bit pear shaped from the bottom and i feel most of the product gets stuck in the inner walls so you end up throwing most of the stuff away. The material is so hard that you'd need a saw to cut it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Etude products

More Eye Primer products