Creed • Tubereuse Indiana • Fragrances

rated 3.7(55 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fergiefergie on 4/6/2014 10:02:00 AM more reviews by fergiefergie

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love white flowers and gave this a test drive. It is a soft, lovely tuberose, but not for me. I like my tuberose hooker strength,. Fracas remains my love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Milelis on 9/2/2012 1:30:00 PM more reviews by Milelis

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

At first I didnīt felt so much tubereuse, just common-mixed flowers and an odd plastic note, very syntetic, but wait...wait.. that does go away and left is a gorgeous varm, creamy, fresh and high quality-tubereuse! My favorourites is still Fracas and Frederic Malle Carnal Flower, but this is my nr 3-favourite, a very nice, rich and natural "autumn- and winter-tubereuse". Feels a little bit oldfashioned, in a good way, a scent for queens from the past! Think "tubereuse-velvet"..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hyblaean on 3/25/2012 1:43:00 PM more reviews by hyblaean

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My favorite scent is Fracas, and compared to that this is the weak sister. That said, it is a gorgeous scent. Lovely and calm. Wearable to the office, since it has a lasting time of about 5 minutes (full bloom) on me. Very quiet, close to the skin, creamy tuberose.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* msm4slm on 7/25/2010 7:50:00 AM more reviews by msm4slm

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a tamed, wearable tuberose. It is more of a tuberose dominated green floral, rather than a linear tuberose like Fracas or Beyond Love. I have never brought myself to wear F or BL in public because they are very loud and give off, as one reviewer so aptly said, a haughty aura. This is not a green floral like Carnal Flower either; CF is very sensual whereas this is prettier and more appropriate for polite company. The lasting power on this one is fair--I would have expected much longer lasting for tuberose. Nice enough, but again towards the bottom of my buy list due to competition from Parfums MDCI,. upscale Guerlains and Parfums Delrae.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ckapp on 5/4/2010 12:53:00 PM more reviews by ckapp

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I think this is probably one of the best tuberose blends on the market; it's very gentle, soft and feminine. The tuberose makes this scent dreamy, there is a bit of sweetness to it and it dries down to a warm powdery finish. It truly lasts all day long (well at least on me it does).


This scent is addicting in a warm and comforting way...it's like being wrapped up in a luxurious cashmere blanket. I can see why this would be more appropriate for the older set; this is a scent a kid (or grandchild) would want to cuddle up to.


I gave this 4 lippies only because I feel too young to wear this...down the road it will be perfect.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 emochick on 4/5/2010 10:09:00 PM more reviews by emochick

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love white flowers, and this delivers. I'd also describe the scent as "creamy". Very elegant and feminine. Just not my style.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* notluisebrooks on 3/16/2009 11:31:00 PM more reviews by notluisebrooks

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Creamy, dreamy and unabashedly feminine, "Tubereuse Indiana" is one of the loveliest Tuberose blends I've tested; It lacks the dried- rubber harshness of "Fracas" and avoids the nasal cutting indoles found in most tropical representations. It opens with expansive creaminess in a big way and little else is noticable for a while; it evokes the long, waxy, tunneled petals of the actual tuberose bloom. It is evocative of time spent lounging under a mosquito net, on big, white pillows...eating creamy sweets, while early morning sunshine creeps through billowing panels. There is also a gentle, green breeze moving through the air, but this story is not about grassy greenness; it's about warm, morning skin that's soaked in a bath and the luxuriousness of such leisure. If "Fleurissimo" is a chiffon dress with little green and yellow flowers, covered by a smart, green tweedy jacket with nylon stockings (all gathering salt from skin in the sunshine) "Tubereuse Indiana" is a gauzy, organza dress, with a subtle breeze blowing through it. I was lucky enough to test "Sillage de la Reine", the fragrance developed to support the museum at Versailles and an approximate reproduction of a fragrance Marie Antoinette would've worn at Trianon. That perfume was poignantly exquisite, evocative---all creamy, skintone oiled over with flowers and touched with earth and hedge. "Tubereuse Indiana" is closest in feeling and composition as "Sillage de la Reine" and I've been searching high and low for a suitable replacement (oh, the ephemeral nature of limited production, hyper-exclusive scents). If you prefer "Creed" when it's showcasing the creamy/sweet/buttermilk notes found in many of their potions, vs. the sharp/spicy/tweediness also found in Creeds, than give TI a test run.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 debrsl on 9/24/2008 11:36:00 AM more reviews by debrsl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

A nice soft tuberose. I did catch a whiff of something fruity, then something spicy, but after that it has been straight tuberose. Those other notes only lasted seconds. I put this on two hours ago, and I can still smell it. It's overpriced.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* condesadepitimini on 8/18/2008 4:05:00 AM more reviews by condesadepitimini

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I was disappointed by this Creed. I received a decant of it in a swap - I was sure that I would have loved it as I love white flowers, and in particular Tuberose.
But this one has very little to do with Tuberose...the flower stays always in the backgroung - yes it's there lingering but way too subtle & fadind to lend its name to christen the entire fragrance!
This perfume starts somehow fruity/flowery - there is this hint of Tuberose that never explodes really and the majority of the notes to me are oriental - spicy (yeah, real "indiana" in the West Indies meaning of the term!).
The heart is all about incense, amber and musk.
The drydown is warm - has some vanilla & musk - again it's oriental. And very soapy. It smells like clean soap.
But nothing utterly feminine nor classy.
Indeed what I regret most in this perfume is the absence of class or sophistication that a Creed should have. In addition, the staying power is close to nil (less than half an hour on my skin!).
Give it a try , but I doubt it will never be an HG.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 IncaColaCutie on 4/4/2008 4:18:00 PM more reviews by IncaColaCutie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I had read such great things about this fragrance, so when I had the opportunity to snag some for half price after a local parfumerie suffered a fire, I purchased it even though I had never smelled it.

I don't know. Maybe I'm the only one who thinks all Creed fragrances are overrated. I found this to be, at best, ok. And, that is the way I feel about just about every Creed fragrance I've encountered.

I ended up selling it on eBay. Hopefully, the buyer will like it more than I did.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Creed products

More Fragrances products