Lancome • Teint Idole silky mat • Liquid

rated 3.5(32 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 ItsmeBritt on 8/20/2013 12:16:00 PM more reviews by ItsmeBritt

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This was my first foundation ever. I had the shade 010 but I've very pale skin so it was too dark for me. But actually I really like this foundation. It looks very naturel on the skin but it's buidable so I would say that it is a medium coverage foundation. The things I don't like about this foundation are the price (too expensive!) and the color shades.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Izzymakeupx on 7/3/2013 9:33:00 AM more reviews by Izzymakeupx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I do regret buying this. It has some nice qualities but i can't recommend it, the negatives outweigh the positive.

PROS:

Smooth, easy to apply

Nice finish, more satin in my opinion. Definitely wouldn't call it matte

Smells lovely, but fragrance is a problem for some skin types


CONS:

OXIDIZES LIKE NOTHING ELSE. It's amazing how the colour changes. It's not just one shade, it's three or four shades difference from when first applied. A major con in my books.

Doesn't survive more than 5 hours with the oiliness around my nose

Not worth the big price, i paid around $70, maybe a couple of dollars less (i live in Aus)

Very runny, just flows out of the squeeze bottle

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 adinamereuta on 12/14/2012 1:21:00 PM more reviews by adinamereuta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I really like this foundation, as it comes as a second skin on me and it doesn't oxidize! It makes my skin really nice and soft, coverage is pretty good - but I don't need much anyway. It's runny indeed, but I love how easy it is to put it on - brush, fingers. it tends to disappear towards the end of the day, more like melting into your skin, but I never noticed patches on my face, it's not to drying. i suggest you try it first, as I'm not sure how it would work on a different skin type.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ltgee on 11/20/2012 2:31:00 PM more reviews by ltgee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

not sure if i want to buy this again but its a possibility if i cant find anything better. i switch between this, chanel & nars matte. this foundation is veryyyyy runny (way too much always comes out) and can accentuate the dry patches on your face. but it does give great coverage and really keeps my face matte! so im torn about that. it gives more coverage than chanel and just a bit less than nars. it dries very fast so make sure you dont put your "dots" on your face ahead of time, by the time you get to them they will have dried up! work in small sections. i would say this foundation keep the oilies at bay better than chanel or nars but the nars has a better color match for my skin (NC42 summer/C4 winter).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Jessabell on 7/11/2012 12:23:00 PM more reviews by Jessabell

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

EDIT: Still a very good foundation regarding coverage an longevity and if yu are not very pale you will most likely like this foundation however I am not a total convery to laura mercier silk creme foundation in soft ivory so I no longer have to put up with using the wrong shade and trying to justify it. Wont repurchase for shade reasons only.

Ive just finished my first tube of this and i will definitely repurchase. i am the lightest shade in 010 and i have to say its a really great match! its not perfect but its as close as ive found to my very pale Irish skintone. however becausei use a buket of sunblock everyday on my face and neck the slight white cast combined with this actually makes it perfect!!! there is no differnece in shade then. I dont find it oxidizes at all.

it has a very runny light texture because it is water rather than oil based in its formulation. it goes on so smoothly and finely, it leaves me looking airbrushed. It has a light to medium buildable coverage and i find because i dont live in a humid climate it really does last all day on me. it has also never broken me out and i think its becauseits not oil based.

its my favourite new foundation and i will repurchase this forever i think. its the perfect day time foundation. ADORE!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hannahr20 on 12/27/2011 7:42:00 PM more reviews by hannahr20

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Just started my 2nd tube of Lancome Teint Idole Silky Mat & although I have repurchased it I don't particularly love it, I find can make me abit shiney on my t-zone and needs touching up with a little powder half way through the day. I don't like the packaging, I think foundations that come in tubes can get abit messy. The product itself goes on my skin quite nice with either fingers or a brush & gives me enough coverage but can get cakey if too much is applied.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lovexandxart on 11/27/2011 8:48:00 AM more reviews by Lovexandxart

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

not bad, not great, a little bit cakey, great coverage but still not natural enough in my opinion, it's a mediocre product :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mimmychen on 11/13/2011 9:53:00 AM more reviews by Mimmychen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a 16 years old school girl, struggling with skin that's oily and prone to acne. I've used sooo many different foundations (from 'high end' to drugstore) and nothing really suited my skin. But finally, dam da dam I think I'm done searching for the perfect foundation - IT'S THIS ONE!
no breakouts- i believe it's even improving my skin ^___^
good oil control - not as long as lancome claims, but I'm fine for 4 hours (which is pretty long for my skin ;D))
the consistency is quite runny, but makes it so easy to apply. i usually apply foundation with a stippling brush or regular foundation brush and spend a long time on blending etc.
this one i apply with my fingers and i need less than a minute :) it has low coverage, but covers redness and evens out the skin tone and looks really nice and natural. i don't want a fullcoverage foundation that covers up everything, since i don't really have that much pimples anymore.
this one is THE ONE! :3
the only thing i don't like is the tube, it makes it hard to control how much product you want to 'squeeze out' but okey i accept this little flaw.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 numera on 9/29/2011 4:05:00 AM more reviews by numera

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using Lancome Silky Matte (shade 05) for a long time now, it is silky matte as it says. I have very oily skin, an this keeps the oils and shine away, though a little bit of powder will keep the foundation matte for a much longer time. I like it because it literally melts into my skin and yet giving you coverage, the coverage is build able and it works fine with finger tips. I have used Revelon Color Stay(Early Tan-Normal/Combination Skin), Bourjois Healthy Mix (shade 57), MAC Studio Fix powder (NC 25 in winters). But so far this is the best one, since i was looking for a foundation that would melt and yet give a sheer to light coverage. Yes it is expensive (201 Lei for 30 ml) but it has a runny consistency so it will last a long time, and very little product is required...but again that depends on how much coverage you prefer. For those wanting to even out the skin tone without the feel of foundation on their skin...this product is the answer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kach100 on 9/5/2011 1:30:00 AM more reviews by Kach100

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have always been a loyal Lancome gal. I remember my mother using nothing but Lancome and having the same skin tone and type as her, I've never thought to branch out into other foundation brands. I use shade #4, which I'm pretty sure is Beige Nature. After a disappointing stint with the photogenique foundation, the lovely sales assistant steered me in this direction. I love the matte finish, although I do need a powder if I want to maintain such a finish. I also find the coverage is fairly easy to tailor to your needs. Being 20 and still in University, I usually only wear mascara and eyeliner everyday. However, a light hand and this foundation does a wonderful job of evening out skin tone. For special occasions, I use the MAC smaller stippling brush to apply (although finger tips give just as good a result) a little heavier and it lasts for hours until I go to remove it. I have very oily, sensitive skin, and this does not irritate it at all. My only complaint is that it is quite runny and it can be hard to dispense a small amount. Perhaps a pump bottle would be easier. Just for reference, I am NC42 and paid NZ$82 which I guess is pricey depending on personal opinions.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Liquid products