Softsoap • Body Butter Coconut Scrub • Gels/Soaps

rated 4.2(20 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* postmoderngirl on 9/4/2013 12:29:00 AM more reviews by postmoderngirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I only bought this because it was on sale for about $2.50. I liked the coconut scent, but after using it I noticed another weird (I'm assuming its banana, after reading reviews) scent. I'm actually impressed with the exfoliating bits in this because generally body washes that claim to be exfoliating, aren't at all. This lathers nicely, and while using it in the bath I noticed it made a lot of bubbles. The only thing I don't like about this is it's quite drying on my skin. I expected it would be moisturizing because of how creamy it is.. but when I got out of the shower my skin felt very "squeaky" clean & it was in desperate need of lotion (I don't have super dry skin, either). I'll use it up, but probably in conjunction with a body oil.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* liviiflutelouu on 6/14/2013 8:15:00 AM more reviews by liviiflutelouu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

The yummiest smelling body wash EVER!! I use it every morning, and it makes me feel good just from smelling it. It is not a "real coconut scent" - it smells more like coconut frosting or some kind of delicious sweet baked good.. When used with a luffa or bath towel, it can be quite exfoliating - but not to the point where you can't use it everyday.

I was hesitant to try this out at first because I think of Softsoap as a soap only brand - but I am so glad I did! Oh, and the price is awesome too!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Princesa7 on 6/7/2013 7:21:00 PM more reviews by Princesa7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use this in rotation with Softsoaps Heavenly Vanilla bodywash or whenever my skin needs some extra exfoliation.

*Scent-Yummy beachy coconut!! (My fave scent ever!!)

*The exfoliating beads are pretty gentle but get the job done imo,my skin feels decently buffed and soft after using this. This lathers up good with it being a exfoliating bodywash (I've noticed most don't in general but this one really does)

I will keep using this as long as they keep making it =D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missmaggie on 4/23/2013 9:10:00 AM more reviews by missmaggie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

For a drugstore body wash this is my go to! It smells amazing and it does what its supposed to do. I've been using it for a couple weeks now and no complaints <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cloroxcowgirl on 4/2/2013 7:25:00 PM more reviews by cloroxcowgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

A friend gave me this because she is allergic to apricots and the exfoliating beads in this are made from apricot kernels. I was happy to receive it because I was out of body scrub at the time. To me it smells like Softsoap hand soap with a bit of banana thrown in. Not a bad scent but I don't pick up any coconut at all. It does the trick when it comes to exfoliating, esp. my arms and feet where the skin is the most dry. It's not overly drying to my skin but it isn't that moisturizing either. I may or may not buy this after I run out. I prefer a gentler body scrub but this is cheap and a decent product so it would do in a pinch.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 1/30/2013 5:11:00 AM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this on sale at Walgreens for $2.99. It smells amazing, like a cross between coconut and banana, albeit generic coconut and banana but still nice. It is a light exfoliant for me as I think it could use more scrubby bits and there are better body scrubs out there. It has a very creamy lather and my skin was left very soft. I am looking forward to trying the strawberry one as I love berry scents, but this is pleasant to use and doesn't break the bank. If this ever goes on sale again, I will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hnrenfro on 8/1/2012 10:57:00 PM more reviews by hnrenfro

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

another great body wash/scrub (: heavely smell love it removes deoderant very well

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 killerbees62 on 5/25/2012 2:11:00 PM more reviews by killerbees62

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff smells AMAZING!!! As some of the other reviewers mentioned, it's not an 'authentic' coconut scent. However! It smells like coconut banana fruity beachy amazingness. It lathers up really well and leaves me feeling super soft. I wish the smell lasted longer on my skin. This product is also quite cheap between $2.50 to $4.00. Even thought I have been using it since December I still have a little bit left and it's almost June!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bloomingiris on 3/31/2012 9:34:00 PM more reviews by bloomingiris

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Very moisturizing, washes off well and just the right amount of scrub for a 'daily shower' product. The scent was not authentic coconut though, so don't expect to get 'transported to an exotic paradise' while using this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AmyK2005 on 2/24/2012 2:23:00 PM more reviews by AmyK2005

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I wanted to give this a higher rating; I really did. But, while I like the product, I absolutely loathe the packaging. The product cruds up around the opening--which then prevents the cap from snapping shut all the way. I like how there is a ton of product in the bottle; it is a good value for the cost. However. Once there is about 1/4 left, it is difficult to "shake down" to squeeze out. Normally I would at this point turn the bottle upside down to eliminate that hassle. But again--the packaging (shape of the bottle) make it very difficult to stand upside down. I try to lean it upside down against the corner of the shower, but lots of times it manages to topple over anyways. IMO, really poor packaging design going on there.
Now, about the actual product. I like it. It smells good, but not over powering. The exfoliating beads are plentiful, but not scratchy. It rinses off skin quickly and cleanly and leaves my skin soft and noticeably smoother. I can use this all year round as well. (My skin is really oily in summer and really dry in winter so I can only use some products during certain seasons.)
But I would not repurchase this unless the packaging was changed.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Softsoap products

More Gels/Soaps products