Softsoap • Body Butter Coconut Scrub • Gels/Soaps

rated 3.9(23 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hanouna on 5/29/2014 2:31:00 PM more reviews by Hanouna

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Although this product wasn't horrible, I didn't really enjoy it either and will not repurchase. It didn't do a good job of exfoliating (the exfoliating pieces were rough, but there weren't enough of them to do a good job of getting rid of the flakies). I also didn't think it did a good job of cleansing, the formula was a bit goopy and left a thin film on my skin. I did like the pleasant coconut scent and the price (it was only $4 or so at the drug store).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Arrosynn on 5/29/2014 2:17:00 PM more reviews by Arrosynn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This product is just.... meh. I love coconut scented anything, and I was looking for an exfoliant due to the fact that I have these odd dry skin patches all over my arms. So I figured an exfoliant will help. Well it didn't really, I just think maybe this one is too weak or something. It feels nice, and I really like the smell, as stated already, but I haven't noticed a difference in my skin at all. So for that reason, I think i'll see if I can find something else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 padmakranthi on 5/28/2014 7:30:00 PM more reviews by padmakranthi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I bought Softsoap coconut scrub body butter body buff two days back , I used it for my shower yesterday . after 4 hours small itchy patches started at the back of my ears and it spread all over my body and with in hours I had severe allergy reaction on my face , ears , neck, chest, hands and back . it is very itchy , patches and my face ,ears swollen and my my eye lids swollen and now I am not able to open my eyes properly and even in my nostrils I can feel itchy and rash .... I am nursing mom and I called my family physician and she adviced to take Claritin but it got worse after 3 hrs , immediately I rushed to my doctor she gave cleritin and Pepcid 10 mg two tablets at a time and I took one dosage still not getting better . its so itchy swollen face, eyes, ears, hands so it may take 3 to 7 days to get back to normal ....

so please read the ingredients before using this product and check whether it suits ur skin or not before using , this is my advice to everyone ,,,,,

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* postmoderngirl on 9/4/2013 12:29:00 AM more reviews by postmoderngirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I only bought this because it was on sale for about $2.50. I liked the coconut scent, but after using it I noticed another weird (I'm assuming its banana, after reading reviews) scent. I'm actually impressed with the exfoliating bits in this because generally body washes that claim to be exfoliating, aren't at all. This lathers nicely, and while using it in the bath I noticed it made a lot of bubbles. The only thing I don't like about this is it's quite drying on my skin. I expected it would be moisturizing because of how creamy it is.. but when I got out of the shower my skin felt very "squeaky" clean & it was in desperate need of lotion (I don't have super dry skin, either). I'll use it up, but probably in conjunction with a body oil.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* liviiflutelouu on 6/14/2013 8:15:00 AM more reviews by liviiflutelouu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

The yummiest smelling body wash EVER!! I use it every morning, and it makes me feel good just from smelling it. It is not a "real coconut scent" - it smells more like coconut frosting or some kind of delicious sweet baked good.. When used with a luffa or bath towel, it can be quite exfoliating - but not to the point where you can't use it everyday.

I was hesitant to try this out at first because I think of Softsoap as a soap only brand - but I am so glad I did! Oh, and the price is awesome too!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Princesa7 on 6/7/2013 7:21:00 PM more reviews by Princesa7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use this in rotation with Softsoaps Heavenly Vanilla bodywash or whenever my skin needs some extra exfoliation.

*Scent-Yummy beachy coconut!! (My fave scent ever!!)

*The exfoliating beads are pretty gentle but get the job done imo,my skin feels decently buffed and soft after using this. This lathers up good with it being a exfoliating bodywash (I've noticed most don't in general but this one really does)

I will keep using this as long as they keep making it =D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missmaggie on 4/23/2013 9:10:00 AM more reviews by missmaggie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

For a drugstore body wash this is my go to! It smells amazing and it does what its supposed to do. I've been using it for a couple weeks now and no complaints <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cloroxcowgirl on 4/2/2013 7:25:00 PM more reviews by cloroxcowgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

A friend gave me this because she is allergic to apricots and the exfoliating beads in this are made from apricot kernels. I was happy to receive it because I was out of body scrub at the time. To me it smells like Softsoap hand soap with a bit of banana thrown in. Not a bad scent but I don't pick up any coconut at all. It does the trick when it comes to exfoliating, esp. my arms and feet where the skin is the most dry. It's not overly drying to my skin but it isn't that moisturizing either. I may or may not buy this after I run out. I prefer a gentler body scrub but this is cheap and a decent product so it would do in a pinch.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 1/30/2013 5:11:00 AM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this on sale at Walgreens for $2.99. It smells amazing, like a cross between coconut and banana, albeit generic coconut and banana but still nice. It is a light exfoliant for me as I think it could use more scrubby bits and there are better body scrubs out there. It has a very creamy lather and my skin was left very soft. I am looking forward to trying the strawberry one as I love berry scents, but this is pleasant to use and doesn't break the bank. If this ever goes on sale again, I will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hnrenfro on 8/1/2012 10:57:00 PM more reviews by hnrenfro

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

another great body wash/scrub (: heavely smell love it removes deoderant very well

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Softsoap products

More Gels/Soaps products