Avon • Ultra Color Rich Mega Impact - Charged Cherry • Lipstick

rated 3.6(11 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Ania_Wang on 11/21/2012 6:54:00 PM more reviews by Ania_Wang

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I got Avon samples of diffirent lipsticks from my coordinator.
I really loved the texture and the bright color of this lipstick and I really want to get it. The only problem is that I don't really know if I can wear such bright color often enough to buy it... Shoot... Really don't know if I should get it or just get Pink Pop...
Btw I uploaded a pic of this color on my lips, check it above.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Meshmmesha772000 on 1/29/2012 3:26:00 PM more reviews by Meshmmesha772000

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This lipstick does it all for my lips: great colour , texture , hydration and you don't need to top it with gloss LOVE IT , but it is not for everyone though , it needs a very neutral skin undertone and not for old or classic style , it's bold and edgy .

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cosmeticat on 1/21/2012 5:13:00 PM more reviews by cosmeticat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is actually a lipstick line I like from Avon. I like the shiny, wet look. But do not expect a heavy pigmentation like the name suggests, on the contrary the color is somewhat sheer, you have to apply 2 - 3 coats to get that mega impact color look. I have this in Charged Cherry and Divine Wine

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 overcaffeine on 12/16/2011 4:34:00 AM more reviews by overcaffeine

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in Rockin Red. I am disappointed with this product. It feels good on the lips, however. But with a name like this, I expected something heavily pigmented and long lasting. Avon Mega Impact lipstick is very sheer and it does not last! You need several coats in order to get decent color payoff. Almost like a liptint to me. The only good thing about Avon Lipsticks in my opinion is that they don't smell or taste poisonous.

If you are looking for a tinted lipbalm, this would work for you.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 EtherealGrace on 10/19/2011 10:58:00 PM more reviews by EtherealGrace

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really liked this lipstick! Normally I wear gloss because lipsticks dry out my lips. This product applied smoothly and had a creamy texture. The color was a beautiful, true red made even more beautiful by it's subtle shimmer. Perfect for a hot date! I also detected a slight, pleasant flavor. Overall, very satisfied with this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkfrost52 on 7/20/2011 1:52:00 AM more reviews by pinkfrost52

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Wow, this shade is quite pigmented. Very much so that I don't have to swipe so hard to get a good colour payoff from this shade. The formula is very creamy/smooth and leaves behind a subtle sheen on my lips. This is a nice red with minimal shimmer and is not orange toned so it's perfect for my skin-tone. I don't tend to wear red lips that often, but I like dabbing this lightly then going over it with a clear gloss to "tone it down" a bit. The way the lipstick is cut on the top makes it hard to get the contour of my lips properly so I end up having to use a lip-brush with this instead.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BlueSkiesAbove on 5/12/2011 10:44:00 AM more reviews by BlueSkiesAbove

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

Now, I know that this product got several bad reviews. I won't give this product a bad review, because I actually liked it. I found the formula to be slick, shimmery with a decent color impact. I don't know f it's because I got a sample that had a richer color than what's in the tube of a regular lipstick in this shade, but overall, I found this to be a very delightful color.




This isn't a bright, bright red - i would class it as a very deep, rich bright pink. It has a golden shimmer to it, with an additional bright pink shimmer. The glitter is not fin, but its lot too large to be annoying on my lips and feel scratchy, and suppose that's because this lipstick formula is slick and moisturizing. The formula feels very nice on my lips. The glitter does not feel chunky.. I think that a nice bright red lip gloss, like what I have with my NYX gloss, would add an additional red layer to this.




I may upload a pic of this, a hand swatch and also a pic of how it looks on my lips. While this is not a true red, and while the additional glimmer, and slick appearance might not appeal to others, for some, this might be a fun and flirty color, especially for women with lighter skin, blonde hair or dark brown/black hair.




This is definitely a color that pops with vitality and life. While wearing it, my skin looked healthy and bright, not sallow or old... This is a color that appeals to the younger crowd, 20's -30's Again, not everyone will be able to appreciate this color. I forgot this as a sample, and i might purchase, if can wear it a few more times, and really get a feel for it. I don't have a color in this collection, and since i got samples, was really glad to try it.




This is not the kind of red that you wear with red clothing - its the kind of red that you wear with white clothing, black clothing or even a dark blue. A true red color of clothing would clash with this color. That's because this is the kind of red that borders on the pink side. It has a blue undertone and makes my teeth look very white, beautiful so when I smile, I can feel confident.





When I took this lipstick off, my lips did not feel dry..they felt conditioned. This is a color that I would wear on special occasion.


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tierrasimbolica on 11/20/2010 11:49:00 PM more reviews by tierrasimbolica

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I do have a couple of complaints - first of all, the very first color I tried, the stick of lipstick broke and now I have to apply it with a brush. Subsequent colors I learned to be very gentle while putting it on - the product itself is not a very durable consistency. Second complaint is that the color doesn't last very long. That much said, they're not terribly expensive (on Ebay), and the colors are so pretty that I have so far collected 5 colors of this collection and hope to get them all. They ARE mega impact, the color palette really pops. And I LOVE how it has very pretty shimmery specks in it, VERY sparkly which is what I love. I usually put a layer of Victoria's Secret Beauty Rush lip gloss over the top to help retain the color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Librakitten on 6/25/2010 2:36:00 PM more reviews by Librakitten

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I use to love Avon lipsticks. I don't know what happened to this company. I was super excited to get this charged cherry spf 15 lipstick. It looked like a lot of color payoff. First off, it looks like I was gipped out of a full size lipstick. The design sucks. I used it once and it leaned to the left. Color isn't anything to get too excited about. I wish Avon would go back to their original ultra color rich lipsticks and update those shades already.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 soniawonia on 5/26/2010 2:04:00 AM more reviews by soniawonia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

Terrible product. The finish is weird. It's sheer but thick. It's like a stick of margarine. Solid yet melty. Hope that makes sense. Very glossy, gross and feels uncomfortable. Not at ALL pigmented. Looks nothing at all like it did in the book, let me tell you that. In the book it looked like a bright, rich, bold red. This is NOT a bold red. Believe me, *I* know red.:P In fact, this is more on the pinkish strawberry side. I uploaded swatch pics so you can see what I mean about it being sheer. I compared it to an actual red lippie so you can see what I meant about the sheerness. Zero staying power as well since It's such a thin glossy formula. It also tastes hideous. It tastes bitter and like perfume. I'm not exaggerating, It really is bitter. Leaves a bad taste. The name is a total misnomer, there is nothing mega impact about this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Avon products

More Lipstick products