Chanel • Shadowlights- Fusée • Eye Shadow

rated 4.6(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 NightAng3l on 12/7/2013 4:21:00 AM more reviews by NightAng3l

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Use it for day time looks as an all over lid colour. Its a nice peachy campaigny shade. I got it as a freebie at the Chanel counter after purchasing many products. I am trying to use it up and now its growing on me because its such an easy shade to use. Brightens up the eyes if you have dark eyes (from genetics) so I see it now as one of those "tricks of the trade" for brightening the eye area! I don't know if i would repurchased cause of the price tag and my budget, I will first try to find a dupe.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Candre on 5/13/2005 4:23:00 PM more reviews by Candre

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Ohh soo pretty. I just bought this eyeshadow. And it's THE eyeshadow the have in the summer and for a more day time ´look.
I wet it with water. I would recommend it for everyone with a light/medium skin. And for you with blue eyes, it will make your eyes POP! ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jodiebk on 9/15/2004 2:57:00 PM more reviews by jodiebk

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

classic chanel quality eyeshadow. it's a peachy/neutral color that would look great on almost everyone. i wear it with a deep plum eyeliner and mascara and no other makeup, and i'm ready to go. it doesn't crease, either, and every other eyeshadow out there creases on me within an hour of application.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RedNailPolish on 8/19/2004 9:28:00 PM more reviews by RedNailPolish

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This was my very first high end purchase, and I LOVE it! The case looks so classy, and the color is beautiful. I've worn it almost everyday for two weeks, and it makes my green eyes really pop. I only have two teensy complaints...The price is scary. $21.50 for an eyeshadow? eep. And the little sponge tip applicater is TINY and useless. But I don't really care much about that because I use brushes or fingers anyway. All in all, I love this, and will buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ziebam on 3/6/2004 9:13:00 AM more reviews by ziebam

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Fusee is a pretty natural light peach shade with just a tad of shimmer. I took one lippie off for this one cause its not a standout. Dont get me wrong, its got the same fabulous texture and richly pigmented but it looks very standard on the eye. I see more of a natural shade than peach on my eye. Its still pretty its just not a must have.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Glow on 3/9/2003 4:28:00 PM more reviews by Glow

Age: Unknown   Skin: Dry   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Beautiful neutral peach champagne with a smooth shimmer, it's not too warm for those that can't wear pink or peach near the eyes and looks very natural on. The color and texture are amazing, like silk and it lasts all day. I really love the quality of these eyeshadows and don't mind paying the extra money for them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* heatherblossom on 2/26/2003 3:29:00 PM more reviews by heatherblossom

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

When I look at the shadowlights in their compacts I fall in love, but when I put them on my eyes, I feel cheated and betrayed! I have the shadowlights in fusee, a pale chapagne beige with peach hints, a soft, finely milled powder. The colours and texture are amazingly beautiful, however, I feel these shadowlights have too little pigmentation- it took quite a bit to show up, and they didn't really flatter me, even though these kinds of colors are supposed to best flatter my skin tone. I really wanted to love shadow lights, but they just didn't have enough pigmentation, or look good enough on my skin for me to give them a great review.
EDIT: ok a friend of mine has some of the same colors and they didn't disappear and they looked good on her, she is light/medium skinned, so apparently my skin color and PH doesn't work with these, and I am also allergic to most forms of talc

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mriaow on 2/3/2003 2:46:00 AM more reviews by mriaow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The quality of Chanel's single eyeshadows are sublime. Silky smooth, and wonderfully pigmented. Fusee is a peachy champagne shimmer, perfect as a highlighter along the browbone, or to give a bit of a lift to the inner corners of the eye. The shimmer is subtle but illuminating, and not at all OTT.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Chanel products

More Eye Shadow products