Neutrogena • Ageless Intensives - Tone Correcting Moisture SPF 30 • Moisturizers

rated 3.4(23 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ltgee on 8/7/2014 6:15:00 PM more reviews by ltgee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

for a ds brand this sure has a lot of retinol (or whatever) in it-my face was burning! i barely used 1 pump and i only put it AROUND my eyes (crows feet), not ON my eyes, and they were on FIYAH! i can usually handle acids and whatnot but whatever is in this is intense! i know it says you may experience, "tingling/warm sensation" but this is kinda a bit much for me. also, i am combo skin and this was not moisturizing enough. its going back. i need something more gentle than this. the crazy thing is that i bought the night cream and that one doesnt burn at all and feels great. so its 3:00 pm and i put it on at 7:00 am and my face is STILL "warm" all over from this. i know i can try "cutting" the lotion with another lotion to add moisture and cut down the retinol but then whats the point? this lotion was supposed to be an all in one for me. i hate to keep products that take "work" to make them work. returning! 1 star for great ingredients (paulas choice "best" rec) and 1 star for being an affordable ds option for retinol.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Twizzz on 4/3/2013 11:20:00 AM more reviews by Twizzz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I'm not sure if this is the right product, but my moisturizer isn't tinted--it has a tiny bit of shine due to the mica particles in it--but this is a lovely moisturizer chock full of great stuff for my aging skin (turing 40 this month)--I have fair/porcelain skin, some freckles, some discoloration/aging spots, and have sensitive skin--I use the pore refining daily exfoliating cleanser with my clarisonic and tone with my Clinique mild toner and use the serum and then this in the morning, and my makeup glides over this--it's so soft, not sticky or oily, and love the SPF 30. I get this at Bed, Bath & Beyond for $17.99, which is nearly 4 bucks cheaper than Walgreens, CVS, or Target.....Beautypedia lists this as a best product, which is why I tried it--and all of the products I mentioned above are listed as best products on Paula's site, which is why I tried them--they work for me! Will def. repurchase!!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SHeust on 11/16/2012 10:52:00 PM more reviews by SHeust

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Pros:
SPF 30 - the perfect amount for daily face protection.
Retinol SA - formula is mild enough not to inflame skin, but helps prevent wrinkles and heal blemishes.
Leaves skin smooth and somewhat more even looking.
Absorbs quickly.
Doesn't irritate skin, even sensitive skin.

Cons:
Doesn't make a great base for makeup as a moisturizer.
Cannot use around eyes - burns and causes swelling.
Doesn't moisturize deeply (left me with dry patches).
Tiny amount for the price.
Supposed to "close" bottle to maintain efficacy of formula, but doesn't close well and no lid.

Overall: This is surprisingly gentle on skin considering its ingredients, but it doesn't moisturize very well and requires either a night cream or eye cream (or both) to be used in conjunction with it. You don't get very much for what you pay and the pump bottle works (closes) poorly. My skin isn't really showing signs of aging yet, so I can't remark on the effects of the retinol except that it seemed to help clear blemishes faster but didn't seem to prevent them from occurring in the first place.



1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jolson428 on 9/23/2012 10:50:00 PM more reviews by jolson428

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The only things I liked about this product was the high SPF and the pump dispenser. Otherwise, it just another daily moisturizer that didn't live up to its "tone correcting" claims. I've been using this for about 2 months and don't see any change in my skin; at $16 for 1oz of product I expected at least some improvement. I will not be purchasing again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 willow100z on 1/15/2012 10:39:00 PM more reviews by willow100z

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I've used this product for the month and it has worked nicely as a moisturizer. It doesn't make my oil-prone face greasy and provides a nice bit of suncreen over my BHA acne treatment. There's barely any scent, and it absorbs into my skin nicely.

I found two shortcomings: I don't think it evened out my skin tone as it claims it would, and the pump broke the one time I dropped the product. I would try this again in a pinch, but I might play the field a bit after I finish this bottle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beansands on 12/1/2011 7:56:00 PM more reviews by beansands

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this by accident (thought it was a moisturizer with SPF). As soon as I put it on, I noticed it was tinted, and put it right back in the box. I thought for sure this would irritate my sensitive skin, but at the end of the day I still had the same sheer coverage as when I applied it. I could do without the fragrance, but I continue to use this almost daily...hope they don't discontinue this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 egirl26 on 7/23/2011 2:13:00 PM more reviews by egirl26

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My skin is too oily for moisturizers and this is no exception. It has mica in it so it gives off sheen which women with dry skin or aging skin might like.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mika489 on 7/15/2011 1:03:00 AM more reviews by Mika489

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this moisturiser! it instantly brightens and gets rid of the redness in my skin. I love that it is SPF 30, sunscreen is the number one antiaging cream! my make up looks so much better over it than any other moisturiser I have tried and it is slowly fading my acne scars (I have been using it for 2 months so I am trying to be patient but it is slowly fading them, just wish it was a bit faster, that's why I gave it a 4).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 peachiez on 3/16/2011 10:34:00 PM more reviews by peachiez

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Initially, I really liked this product because it moisturized my face and it had spf. As the weeks went by, I noticed this product started to break me out, and it also made my face peel with dry flakes. I read the bottle and it said it was normal for this to happen i guess that's the process of the tone correcting by removing the top layer of the skin. I realized this isn't a good daily daytime moisturizer because who would want a face peel every single day for the rest of their lives? I think this would be best for a occasional treatment but not in a daily regimen. I dislike the packaging of this product too because it comes in a pump without a cap, instead it has a twist and lock feature on the pump. It originally was a white lotion, but without a cap, the air would seep into the pump and oxidize with the formula turning it yellow. I was disgusted seeing the color changes and threw it away in the trash immediately. I switched to neutrogena's visibly even daily moisturizer spf 30 and I am currently loving that product and it has a sleek package in a smooth compact tube with a cap!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ashrcknrll89 on 3/2/2011 10:33:00 PM more reviews by ashrcknrll89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

There are actually 2 different kinds of this product, one comes out white and applies sheer while the other is a tan & gives you a tint of color...now I love the tinted one but it seems to clog my pores a bit kinda like foundation but the sheer non-tinted version is awesome! I seriously dont wear any type of foundation makeup anymore because it has evened out my skin tone completely! However I don't know if my redness would come back if I stopped using it?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Moisturizers products