Wet 'n' Wild • Mega Last Lipcolor 905D Smokin' Hot Pink • Lipstick

rated 3.9(28 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Notaglamourpuss1 on 12/29/2013 1:23:00 AM more reviews by Notaglamourpuss1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This review is for the Mega Last Lipcolor line in general.
I haven't used this shade but this lipstick is the best. I have used high end brands from LancĂ´me to Estee Lauder. They don't hold a candle to Wet n Wild. Full, rich pigment that wears for at least 4 hrs,just like they say,all for 1.97! Yes,there is actual truth in advertising and those big names could take a tip from this bargain line.
I urge anyone to try this. So comfortable to wear and all the shades are a matte/creme finish. Something I appreciate since I detest glitter and frosts.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 croldan07 on 10/12/2013 1:38:00 PM more reviews by croldan07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this color! When your so used to wearing really bright shades this doesn't seen to be as bright as others say! lol I do recommended scrubbing your lips and letting them soak with a lib balm or Vaseline while you do the rest of your makeup as this lipstick looks terrible if you apply to dry, chapped lips. Other than that I am continuing to search for ther colors to grow my collection!

Pros
Pigmented
Long lasting
Versatile and wearable

Cons
A bit drying
Packaging is flimsy

Cat
March4Forth.Blogspot.Com

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautyjunkie2012 on 8/27/2013 12:12:00 PM more reviews by beautyjunkie2012

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The length of wear beats out my $30 tubes of matte lipstick. Absolutely love this hot pink lippie. It looks very similar to a MAC shade I own but I wouldn't exactly call it a dupe. As always your lips gotta be prepped and primed for any shade in the WetnWild Megalast collection....no dry flaky lips so a lip scrub is a must and a light touch of a wax based lipbalm will suffice to have a smooth application. On me it lasted 5 hours before I needed a slight touchup. Perfect pink shade to pair up with bronzy/smokey eyes. Or a bronzed face. Will repurchase. For reference my skintone is in the NC45 range.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mndjohn on 5/25/2013 9:40:00 PM more reviews by mndjohn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

it's a very bright pink. It's one of those almost fluo colors. It's a bit drying but nothing major, the pigmentation is really good. Overall it's nice

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* emily0212 on 5/15/2013 10:20:00 AM more reviews by emily0212

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

HOLY BRIGHT! Fun color for summer but for a conservative day look at the office? No way. I put down that I wouldn't repurchase but only because this won't get as much use as my daily colors, i.e. Wine Room.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lanayyy on 4/2/2013 7:46:00 PM more reviews by Lanayyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am a fan of the Wet n Wild mega last lipcolor line. I have it in 4 or 5 colors and am itching to get more. Smokin hot pink is a raspberry toned hot pink that looks pretty applied like a stain over balm and blended out, and also as a matte full pop lip color or with gloss layered on top. I find the color wearable and versatile. The color is long lasting, I think I can go about 4-5 hours without needing a touch up. It does leave behind a slight stain.

The key to handling the formula on these lipsticks is definitely application and the condition of your lips. I like to use a clear lip liner with most matte lipsticks. I also always prep my lips with vaseline or chapstick and let it soak in for 20 minutes before applying lipcolor. I don't wear this line if my lips are chapped/flaky.

The packaging is cheap and flimsy. I have scraped the sides of the lipstick with the cap because the lipstick itself doesn't actually retract all the way down. But these are very affordable and the product itself is good enough that the flimsy packaging doesn't bother me too much.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* desertwaya on 10/14/2012 4:21:00 PM more reviews by desertwaya

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very fun color, bright & cheerful but i ended up giving it to my daughter because pink is more her style than mine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MrzVentura on 8/2/2012 4:21:00 PM more reviews by MrzVentura

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

What can I say? I LOVE this color and this lipstick. I bought it at Target and loved it so much that I went back and bought two more back ups. Love love love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rawortley on 5/12/2012 7:24:00 PM more reviews by rawortley

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

First I want to say that as far as a whole I LOVE THESE WET N WILD LIPSTICKS! But I don't get this one.Since there so cheap (price wise, not formula) I'm slowly buying them all, walgreens has certain colors of these right now for .99. But this doesn't look good on me. I'm extremely cool toned. Warm tones NEVER EVER work on me. What's weird is everytime I pick it up in the store, I can see some hot pink tone to it. But then I come home and I put it on, and I see absolutely no pink. I'm sure natural lighting in a walgreens is going to show a more accurate tone but even outside on me, I just don't see it! I don't think I have ever had more trouble with a lippie in my life, lol! But if u think the color works on your skin tone, I SAY GO FOR IT! These are some def awesome little lipsticks. This color just doesn't cut it for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissLerina on 5/4/2012 9:53:00 PM more reviews by MissLerina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

SHADE DESCRIPTION: bright, raspberry pink

PROS

- pigmented
- long wearing

CONS

- drying
- packaging

COMMENTS: Pretty wearable bright pink. I love this line of lipsticks as they are so pigmented with good staying power.

Will repurchase.

Will not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Lipstick products