Bath and Body Works • Moonlight Magic • Fragrances

rated 3.9(25 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chayaNY on 9/23/2011 12:10:00 AM more reviews by chayaNY

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like this a lot but then I love Jovan Musk which this smells an awful lot like. Its not as long lasting as Jovan, however, its a lighter scent, and different enough to justify owning both. Its beautiful and appropriate in almost any situation as its not overwhelming.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kissjacksparrow on 4/17/2011 9:35:00 PM more reviews by kissjacksparrow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Confirmed Dupe!

I picked up the shower gel and lotion at the B&BW outlet store for 75% off. I knew when I smelled it in the store that is was familiar, and that I had to get it. I took it home and realized what it was: It's Secret Wonderland!

Secret Wonderland just happens to be on of my favorite scents ever! It's like twilight woods (warm, woodsy, slight bit of musk) with added fruity/berry notes. I LOVE IT! (I wrote an individual review for it some time ago)

A lot of people rag on B&BW for renaming/repacking their scents. Admittedly, I think repackaging it was a good idea. I thought Moonlight Magic would be in the same vain as Moonlight Path (another fave of mine) but it's not even close. Also, I think the repackaged design is much more attractive. I love the purple and blue swirly pattern much more then the 70s look of moonlight magic. MM looks very pre-teen to me.

This lotion is obviously before the reformulation, because the smell isn't as nice or intense in the MM compares to SW, but the scent is the same. I am totally going back to stock up on the body wash and lotion to use with the SW spray I already have, since I always go through them mush faster then the spray.

If you like scents like twilight woods, then I think you will like this. If you have an outlet near by, go check it out! (mine didn't have the spray, or I would have bought a back up of that, too)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupisforme on 4/9/2011 6:40:00 PM more reviews by makeupisforme

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My favorite hand lotion <3 doesnt dry greasy , smells awesome, and has tiny glitter particles in it! A must for my everyday purse:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luxlover79 on 4/9/2011 12:49:00 PM more reviews by luxlover79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Moonlight Magic is not close to Moonlight Path which I fell in love with. MM is a great scent, fruitier for sure with a woody dry down. It is very generic though, it didn't make me excited. I'm pretty sure I have a perfume with the similar scent, just can't figure out right now coz I have a huge collection of scents including BBWs. The classic MP is original on its own and I thought that MM will have a trace of it somehow. I agree that this is similar to Twighlight Woods' (dry down smell). Fruity notes were just thrown into it to create a new variant. Oh well, MM is just another safe scent u can wear everyday. I would still be delighted to use it specially on warm laid back days, when I don't need to spray to impress.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shannon83 on 1/27/2011 7:21:00 PM more reviews by shannon83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This is my second favorite body spray ever :) It smells sooo good, it is a very alluring romantic scent to me. It smells like blueberry and strawberry mixed together with some really nice musks thrown in. It is just perfect, I use this all year round and for any occasion. It smells really feminine and girly, my boyfriend really likes this scent too. Sad that it got discontinued, but I stocked up. Plus, if anyone wanted to try this and never got to Bath and Body Works repackaged this scent and are selling it as "Secret Wonderland". If you look the ingredients for both of them are the same exact thing. I highly recommend this to everyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bea2ls82 on 12/27/2010 11:41:00 AM more reviews by bea2ls82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

i had this over the summer and loved it.. thought it was soo summery and reminded me of the boardwalk. i have secret wonderland now (same exact scent) and love it for winter. go figure. but this is a sweet, yummy scent that apparently can be worn year round.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Mlenne on 12/26/2010 11:01:00 PM more reviews by Mlenne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

I was completely ecstatic to receive this product for Christmas this evening and was eager to try it. It smelled so wonderful in the bottle, sort of like berries, and the bottle itself was beautiful. However I was disappointed when I used it. My skin now has what I can only describe as a chemical-plus-rubber-like scent to it. I tried the lotion as well but it was much too flowery scented for my taste. I'm really bummed. I think I'll stick with BBW's Raspberry Vanilla and I am unsure of if I will use this any further.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 moonstarshine on 12/13/2010 10:07:00 PM more reviews by moonstarshine

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I love this scent i fell in love with it in the storees
i dont really know about perfume stuff but it kinda of smells like nice like.....idk amber and berries and i love that because i hate the perfumes that smell like old lady!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Zevie on 9/4/2010 7:40:00 PM more reviews by Zevie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I never got to smell Moonlight Magic while it was in the regular stores but I tried it in the bath and body outlet since it's been discontinued. I heard that bath and body plans to rerelease this scent under the name Secret Wonderland, so I figured I'd try it since the scent will be staying around for awhile under the new name. I read reviews that said MM says like berries and not at all like moonlight path, which I hate, so I was excited. Unfortunately, MM smells a lot like moonlight path. It's lighter and sweeter but I can still smell the powdery scent of moonlight path. If you dislike moonlight path, I imagine you'll hate this as well.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* skelterhelter on 7/17/2010 1:08:00 PM more reviews by skelterhelter

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have to say, I really thought I'd hate this product. I hate the original Moonlight Path (way too floral and grandma-ish for my taste!), but Moonlight Magic is NOTHING like that scent... and I freakin' LOVE it. I don't get even an iota of Moonlight Path in here; this is a more fruity/berry/musky fragrance. I smell blueberries, vanilla and musk, and call me crazy, but whatever is in Twilight Woods MUST be in Moonlight Magic because I keep getting a whiff of it. That must be the musky part I'm smelling. Whatever it is, it's delicious. I am in love with this scent. Why is BBW discontinuing it?! And the bottle is totally cute, too. I love the '60s-inspired packaging :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bath and Body Works products

More Fragrances products