Sisley Phyto Lip Star lipgloss

4.5

8 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/19/2014 5:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

It is the lip product with most amount of shimmer I ever had. Gives a lot of shimmer without feeling gritty on the lips. The opacity is quite good, and staying power too. Doesn't bleed.
I own color 7 Sparkling Topaze. I am having troubles describing the color as it is sooo shimmery :) Guess I would call it auburn.



on 8/9/2013 4:49:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I had my doubts about this lipgloss because I was so disappointed with Sisley's glossy gloss. I didn't like Sisley's glossy glosses because they were just so ORDINARY - they barely gave any color at all, the Phyto star lipgloss on the other hand, is completely worth the $60 price tag- it is very shimmery, very glittery, and has the perfect amount of pigment without looking overdone. the application is wonderful- I love the brush applicator, I find that it's more precise than a sponge. It's not overly sticky, but it lasts for a long time. This, and La Prairie's lip glosses are my favorite. they are both similar in price point, and are both much more luxurious than any of the $30 lip glosses I own. The only complaint I have about it is the packaging... it's rather ordinary. La prairie's packaging is so much more luxurious. but quality wise, I find they're both equally as good.


on 12/12/2012 10:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

OMG, my HG lipgloss! A VERY nice friend gave me this in shade number 2. I must say I have about a ZILLION glosses so I never really wear the same one an entire week in a row...BUT it's been 3 weeks and I can't put this one down!

I have shade "2" a light sparkling pink and it's so perfect, just a hint of color. I have never had a gloss that doesn' t feel sticky or heavy on my lips, this one is almost weigtless but feels like a light balm (i know it has treatment properties in it). The applicator brush is ideal. This is the gold standard of what I want all glosses to feel like...LOVE.

Only down size is price:-(


on 11/27/2012 11:00:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Violet

This gloss costs a little fortune but it works amazing: it won't dry my lips the way a lot of other glosses do (the product claims to have natural ingredients to moisturize and soften lips). I bought this in Shiny Ruby and I can't stop admiring my lips! It doesn't leave much colour, but it makes my lips look healthy and brilliant. As a lipstick junkie, I think it's quite a fact thet I love to wear this lip gloss alone and still feel absolutely satisfied with it!
The only think I'd change if I could is the applicator, as I prefer sponge wands to the small brush it actually comes with.


on 12/16/2010 9:22:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have this gloss in tourmaline and I absolutely love it for non-stickiness and glossy effect. It's full of sparkling particles but you don't feel them on your lips. Nice, transparent, pinkish colour when applied on bare lips, when applied over Rouge Coco Mademoiselle (which is a gorgeous lipstick itself) Phyto Star lasts ages and gives my lips a glamorous look. Contrary to Chanel Rouge Allure Extrait de Gloss the gloss disappears while the colour and sparkling particles stay on.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/12/2010 8:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have this in Amethyst. It's a perfect lip gloss for me, because it sticks to lips, but not to itself. It's fairly thick and sticky, but once applied, it doesn't make lips stick to each other, and lasts a long time. It doesn't feel particularly moisturizing, but it's not drying either, and goes over lip balm and lip stick very well, and keeps it's increadible shine for hours. It also smells nice (none of the cheap vanilla smell), and doesn't taste (doesn't make me lick my lips).
Overall, it's everything that I look for in a lip gloss, but it's expensive. After trying it in an airport, I got one online for half of retail, as I refuse to pay $50 for it. I will buy it again if I find it for less than $30.


on 4/3/2010 1:14:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Other, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

With high price, I was expecting for a lipgloss that is really special not just like this Phyto lip star, still sticky, the color is sheer n normal as others in drugstores, the package is very very cheap, even a Loreal lipgloss looks nicer. It also has a tiny brush, not easy n quickly to apply.


on 2/17/2010 5:37:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This lipgloss is what I hoped the Chanel Glossimers from the Lumieres Celestes collection (collection of incredibly glittery lipglosses) would be.
This gloss is less sticky than Glossimers.
I have the shade Rose Quartz which is a medium dark pink with a lot of very tiny glitter particles . The lipgloss offers a decent pigmentation. The staying power is ok; definitely better than with the aqualumiere glosses. It is not drying and the glitter doesnít feel gritty.
The applicator is a brush, which I prefer.
The gloss has a smell, but it is very light and doesnít bother me.
It is very expensive ($55 for 7ml) and I can list that as itís only bad side.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top