TiGi • Rockaholic Livin the Dream Daily Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 3.8(8 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Eeeeelicia on 4/18/2013 7:41:00 PM more reviews by Eeeeelicia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Ick! This conditioner makes my hair feel wirey and like straw. It doesn't detangle...it actually seems to do the opposite. The consistency is quite runny, which is kind of annoying as well. Overall, this is basically a useless product and I advise you to spend your money on something else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hollieua on 3/18/2013 11:48:00 AM more reviews by hollieua

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I can't believe all the good reviews. This is hands down the worst conditioner I have ever used. It has a very odd consistency, and it is hard to spread evenly over my hair b/c it is so thick. Usually, when a conditioner is thick it moisturizes very well...This stuff doesnt! Once you put it on your hair you can barely tell you have conditioner on. My hair has become VERY dry using this shampoo/conditioner combo. I will NOT buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Vildashka on 9/25/2011 2:33:00 AM more reviews by Vildashka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE IT! It's make my frizzy hair really soft and shine! Also it gives straightness! I will definitely buy this again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tmjm3714 on 8/25/2010 8:33:00 PM more reviews by tmjm3714

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I'm going to preface this by saying I don't need a heavy conditioner, my hair isn't dry so if yours is this likely isn't going to be right for you.

I *love* this conditioner! My hair is color treated (darker) and this is a perfect everyday conditioner for me. This is a lighter than your average conditioner for color treated hair, but I find all of those to be way too heavy. This is the perfect balance for me of being moisturizing without being heavy, and it's easy too wash out too boot :) My hair still feels light and voluminous but not dry. I like the smell too, it's kinda citrus but not overwhelming and the smell doesn't linger. This coupled with the shampoo are great for those of us who go darker with our hair color!

And as I mentioned in my review of the shampoo, if you have an Ulta near you they run specials and b2g1 on TiGi often, so check there before you go to a salon :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zoomusicgrrrl on 6/2/2010 9:02:00 AM more reviews by zoomusicgrrrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm pleased with this. The consistency is great - it's lightweight but not too liquidy. I hate products that weigh down my fine hair but this washes out in seconds. The ends of my hair are dry, but this doesn't strip more moisture or make the lengths tangled. Like I said in my review for the Rockaholic shampoo, I tend to go for natural hair products, and there are some natural-sounding ingredients nestled within the lengthy list of chemicals (some of which also feature in the shampoo) - green tea, paeonia, white tea, goji berry, gotu kola, jojoba, meadowfoam, menthol, peppermint oil, plankton, algae, hyssop and even caffeine. I can't say I get a caffeine-induced buzz when I wash my hair, but the smell of both shampoo and conditioner are pleasant and invigorating. Overall, Rockaholic is one of the better sulfate-free lines I've tried.
UPDATE: Could do with a slightly more moisturising formula - my hair has started to feel less smooth than it used to.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 starjessicam on 5/10/2010 7:18:00 PM more reviews by starjessicam

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I was not expecting much from this conditioner, but needed an additional item to take advantage of a buy 2, get 2 deal @ Ulta. One use later, my hair is super soft and has the piecey look I strive for - using the same products otherwise. My co-worker even told me my hair looked great, and I was like, "I know...!" The smell is not overbearing and the consistency is great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Seremela on 5/9/2010 9:42:00 PM more reviews by Seremela

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Fantabulous conditioner :) Smells great , moisturises and detangles well, love it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* knightranch on 2/16/2010 12:24:00 PM more reviews by knightranch

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Rockaholic conditioner is just as good as the shampoo! It's a Mama Bear, not too heavy and not too light - it's just right. Moisturizing without weighing my thick, fine hair down or making my roots greasy. Like the shampoo, the scent is light and fresh. I just love it. I got the shampoo for $14 and the conditioner for $12, so a good deal for the quality.

TiGi description:

"Livin' the dream takes extreme energy. Green tea, goji berry, gotu kola and multi-minerals are a full-throttle fix for lifeless, mistreated hair. Formula is fueled to repair and rehydrate. Amp up your hair's energy level and party on, people!"


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More TiGi products

More Conditioner products