Clinique • High Lengths Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.8(177 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* millenababy on 7/11/2014 8:49:00 AM more reviews by millenababy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

One of the best mascaras I have used. If you move past the unconventional wand, which is strange to use the first few times, it's genius. It's literally like a comb that lifts and defines.
It also gave me unexpected volume. I actually found it hard to go back to a normal round brush after finishing the tube -- this felt so much more precise, especially for the inner and outer corner lashes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Princesa7 on 6/18/2014 9:01:00 PM more reviews by Princesa7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in gift set last Christmas with a bunch of other mascaras.

This is the mascara I liked the most!! he formula is a little too wet for my liking,it just seems forever to dry. But this gives me really nice length & volume for my lashes...my lashes never felt hard.

It was easy to remove too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HeatherDiva on 6/7/2014 6:52:00 PM more reviews by HeatherDiva

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Just okay in my book. Nothing to write home about. The formula is decent and I don't hate the unconventional wand, but I don't think it does anything notable either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Katyface9801 on 4/14/2014 3:19:00 PM more reviews by Katyface9801

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I got this in a gift set with several different Clinique mascaras. Now, I'm seeing it getting good reviews, but I really don't care for it and since it was a gift can't speak about the price. It makes my lashes so clumpy. I guess I just have delicate lashes, but when I go to separate them I always end up pulling out some lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ladyc74 on 2/23/2014 4:13:00 AM more reviews by ladyc74

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got a sample of this mascara when buying another product at the Clinique counter and was pleasantly surprised. I normally go for volumising mascara, as I have long lashes naturally, so I would never have picked this - plus I haven't always been impressed with Clinique makeup. When I first opened the mascara, I thought they'd given me one with a dud wand, but then I realised that's how it is meant to be! It's a curved plastic thing with no brushes, and actually quite fun to use. It also makes it very easy to get at those little baby inner lashes. The mascara really lengthened and defined my lashes, almost giving a false eyelash effect. Now, remember I said I have long lashes - makeup artists often comment on them - so this may not give such a dramatic effect on everyone, I don't know. But certainly don't shy away if you're used to volumising mascara - this gives a high-impact result. I've said I'd buy again - in truth there are so many mascaras to try I don't know if I would. But it's definitely in my top 5.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rac972 on 1/29/2014 11:27:00 AM more reviews by Rac972

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my absolute favorite mascara! (If you're looking for voluptuous lashes this is NOT the mascara for you) it separates lashes amazingly and doesn't clump at all! It's a bit pricy at $19 but it works amazing and totally worth the price! Clinique never disappoints.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Naromantica on 12/14/2013 4:15:00 PM more reviews by Naromantica

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Best mascara so far in my life....

I'm sensitive to a lot of things, and I've been troubled by mascaras before (irritated eyes, lashes falling off etc..), I have also had mascaras running out too quickly, or mascaras that were just difficult to apply nicely while in a haste...

"..........Then I found youuuuu ...."

Yes it's pricey... BUT.... it's easy to apply all the way down to the roots thanks to the small brush, I love how small the packaging is, and I also think the design is classy. It's not waterproof (thank god...hate those) but a little rain won't make it all run like a river..

It's funny... I never really tried to use it for it's lengthening effect, so I have nothing to say about that... sorry.
BUT,
one stroke = nice, quite natural covering.
Two strokes = Heavier, evening makeup!

And! And! My lashes don't get all messy and/or tangled up!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cadylately on 10/9/2013 1:20:00 AM more reviews by Cadylately

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is my favorite mascara of all time! I love the wand- it's the exact shape of my eye. One coat gives me double the length and volume, and two coats gives me super long lashes! I tried Benefit They're Real just before I bought this one, and this one kicks ass. I returned the other to Benefit and will wear this one every day!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 imaunicorn on 6/23/2013 12:44:00 PM more reviews by imaunicorn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

It has the weirdest looking wand ever! I like this mascara quite a lot - makes my lashes look really long and gives a certain amount of volume. Also, after a while it gets easy to use on the bottom lashes - it gives a great look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 merexoxo on 5/29/2013 8:36:00 PM more reviews by merexoxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

If you don't own this mascara, GO BUY IT...'nuff said...:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Mascara products