Bourjois • Healthy Mix Foundation • Liquid

rated 4.1(683 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 yolanda71 on 1/25/2015 5:44:00 AM more reviews by yolanda71

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

A decent drugstore foundation. I will buy it again. On my skin it seems almost perfect like YSL Touche Eclat foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 primadonnablue on 1/17/2015 11:00:00 AM more reviews by primadonnablue

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

Glowy yet not oily and buildable coverage for just under 15. It's become my go to foundation for the days I feel like a little more coverage. It's very versatile in the sense you can sheer it out with a buffing brush or keep layering for a full coverage look. It is not cakey and blends really well. It can be applied with any makeup tool really, fingers are also a great option if you're in a rush. The colour selection, like most Bourjois face makeup is very limited for darker skin tones but for me it's fine. The bottle comes with a pump so you can really control the amount of product you dispense and it's more sanitary.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ThePerksOfBiengLauren on 1/9/2015 6:15:00 PM more reviews by ThePerksOfBiengLauren

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have very dry and pale skin and have struggled to find a foundation that works for me. I have never re purchased a foundation as nothing has ever worked for me so I move on to something else. Until I discovered this. This foundation gives a very light to medium coverage and a dewy finish. However the dew fades after an hour or so. I wear this foundation with a drop of soap and glorys hocus focus and then I apply a small amount of the healthy mix serum on top and it leaves me with a lovely dewy complexion. This foundation is not heavy at all and does not cake up. It also doesn't go patchy or oxidise on the skin. I don't recommend this foundation If you have oily skin or are looking for full coverage and a matte finish.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shruti2912 on 1/9/2015 4:44:00 AM more reviews by shruti2912

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I started using this product a month ago.. and initially I was a little skeptical about its performance as i have never used a bourjois produt before. But much to my surprise this foundation worked wonders on my comination skin. It lasts for about 5-6 hours easily. By the end of the day my face was shiny but in the good way. It didnt not run or dry which i like. I would definately recomend this product to girls with combination sensitive skin. Xx

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Weerosie on 12/27/2014 5:55:00 PM more reviews by Weerosie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

I bought this after reading it was a dupe for chanels foundation. I have tried both and it really isn't too far off it. The coverage is much the same. It's quite a light and runny liquid which can be blended in quite easy. It has a nice smell. You can build the coverage up to suit yourself.i liked this but it's no replacement for the Chanel foundation xx

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sandraak on 12/20/2014 10:24:00 AM more reviews by sandraak

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best drugstore foundation!! It's quality is just as good as high end foundations. It's gives you flawless skin, super easy to apply, and has a nice thick consistency which has medium coverage. It also smells amazing!! Defiantly recommended.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Blackorchid1014 on 12/18/2014 3:33:00 AM more reviews by Blackorchid1014

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best drugstore foundation i had ever used! it makes my skin super flawless and healthy. i don't know exactly for how long it would lasts but after 5 hours without sitting spray/powder my skin still looks good! it is super light for the skin and didn't break me at all, even though when i remove my makeup my face doesn't looks still good lol. highly recommend it for you if you have a combination skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ghostling on 12/11/2014 12:15:00 PM more reviews by ghostling

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

FINALLY, a foundation for pale, yellow-toned skin! (I got shade #51)
Iv'e been looking for a foundation like this everywhere, but most brands are either too pink or too dark for my skin.
Healthy Mix covers up my red blotches very well, and doesn't dry out my skin too much. It's not exactly heavy coverage, but I don't mind.
The packaging is ok, not very fancy but it does its job. And as an added bonus - it smells SO GOOD.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 brend on 12/10/2014 8:10:00 AM more reviews by brend

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

A great value for money foundation - goes on smoothly, buildable, does not look cakey - but does not actually last 16hours. If it is going to be a long day, use a primer (Body Shop's Skin Boost serum is good). I also mix it with Maybelline Baby Skin (about 60-40, foundation to the Maybelline) to get a bit more glow or dewy-ness. A bottle lasts practically forever - I've been using mine for more than a year! (daily usage)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sashacolewood on 12/2/2014 8:42:00 PM more reviews by sashacolewood

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Very nice formula for any type of skin (mine is oily). Smells great, lasts long, but the oxidization on this is crazy.
I'm pale and yellow, and I was matched to Light Beige, within 4 seconds of applying the foundation it radiated a dark orange shade. Be very careful picking the shade

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bourjois products

More Liquid products