MAC • Lavender Wind Lipglass • Lip Gloss

rated 4.1(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 missanne on 9/5/2010 10:45:00 PM more reviews by missanne

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I honestly am not crazy about this color. I originally brought to compliment lavender whip but it does nothing for it. It looks very plain alone and does nothing on top of other lippies. I'm really regretting this one and hunting down my receipt so I can exchange it for something else. Foolishly fab is far better. More pigmentation and shimmer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mondenkind on 8/18/2010 6:41:00 AM more reviews by Mondenkind

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm kicking myself for not buying a ton of these - this gloss is fantastic! If used lightly it goes on with a very faint, shimmery cool undertone but when I build it up on my lips it brings out a ton of flattering rose tones to compliment the lavender. And speaking of bringing out tones this also makes my skin look absolutely fabulous - very cool and pale.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pandaspear on 4/3/2010 12:48:00 AM more reviews by pandaspear

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Honestly, I don't see what everyone loves about this lipglass. It's a sheer purple with shimmer. When you put it on your lips it doesn't look purple and really isn't all that striking. When I first got it I hardly wore it at all because it felt pretty plain and I have other lipglasses that I like more. However, lately I've been wearing it over MAC's Fabby lipstick and it looks nice. This is a decent lipglass but nothing to worry about if you missed it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blacksheep6293 on 3/29/2010 3:58:00 AM more reviews by blacksheep6293

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Looks like pure lavender with gold microshimmer in the tube, but goes on sheer which is slightly disappointing. I don't really like to layer lipgloss over my lipsticks, so this is a little too sheer for me but still gives me a nice lavender tint to my lips with the usual MAC glass-like sheen. I don't particularly like my Creme Cup or Angel lipsticks, so maybe I will use this to perk up my not-so-favourite lipsticks.
I would buy this again, but I doubt I'll run out any time soon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Vittoriak on 3/14/2010 4:23:00 PM more reviews by Vittoriak

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm the deep-rosy-brick-lip-colour kind of girl, and apparently it does not seem to be the kind of product for me. But then I went to this MAC event for the Spring Forecast collection and the BA put this gloss on me and I just love it.

It is sheer and there is a bit of blue tone to it, which I love. It kind of makes me lips look 'glassy' (Weird description, I know.) since it is definitely not glittery on the lips. It adds the slightest bit of cold pink to the lips and it stays pretty well, and moisturising too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Channybeezy on 3/1/2010 12:50:00 AM more reviews by Channybeezy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this lipglass along with a few others, my favorite by far from the whole collection! My favorite color is purple, and it's not too bright on my dark skin, it's sheer, shimmery, and in sunlight it is beautiful. I took a chance and bought the gaga l/s, it was gorgeous but I wasnt in love at all, I put alittle lavender wind on top of the gaga and it was to die for!!! Love It Love It Love It!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 emily0628 on 2/23/2010 1:21:00 PM more reviews by emily0628

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

i got this lipgloss because I wanted the color it showed in the tube, which it was not, went on very sheer, you could see the purple shimmer though in the sun. Its not bad at all, very pretty in fact but just not what I wanted.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* surburbanurgency on 2/22/2010 1:00:00 PM more reviews by surburbanurgency

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is exactly what I was hoping for! If you want a purple lipgloss that shows up with exactly the same intensity that you see in the tube, then this is not for you. It goes on pretty sheer, but I like that because then I just get a purple iridescence on my lips. The lipgloss is a light/medium purple with an iridescent pinkish purple base with some gold shimmer. This seems less sticky than the other MAC lipgloss that I have. I think it has a very nice texture.

I will include pictures...








    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gabriellavascocastro on 2/14/2010 1:10:00 PM more reviews by gabriellavascocastro

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This lipglass is from the Spring Colour Forecast collection. It's lavender, with pink and purple-ish pearl in it. It's very sheer, so don't be afraid! But if you are looking for an opaque purple, this is NOT that. But, this is just a really pretty lip gloss for everyday! If you are in the sunlight, the pearl really shows and make your lips have that purple pretty pearl glow. It's not frosty, and it makes your lips appear fuller because of the fact that it is sheer and pearl-y. It fills out your lips, you do not see any lines in your lips. I found this color very wearable for everyday! If you are looking for a purple that is not very intense, wearable, good for everyday lip gloss, this is a great beginners light purple. It really is a unique color!
EDIT: I have an extra star because... I feel so girly and so "Victoria's-Secret-Model" in this shade of lavender sheer pretty perfect. Plus, the formula is thick enough to make my lips look fuller. Maybe I'm crazy :). But this is one cute shade. If you want a very girly shade, go for it.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More MAC products

More Lip Gloss products