Chanel Rouge Coco in Gabrielle 19

4.4

33 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.7

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.7

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/1/2015 7:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Gabrielle quickly became my go-to red lipstick of the moment. Let me tell you - these Rouge Coco lipsticks are one of the best launches this spring in terms of makeup.

I love the consistency and moisturizing feel of this lipstick. Yes, it is a bold color - but you can adapt saturation to your own desire. This lipstick can be built up to an intense maximum or just be worn as a stain - if that is what you like.

This lipstick needs re-application throughout a day, so make sure to keep it in your handbag. Gabrielle itself - is a beautiful blue toned red that not only makes your teeth appear whiter, but also gives a nice polished look to your makeup and brightens your face.

I love this product and highly recommend it. If you want to see swatches of other lipsticks in the range and a full-on review head to this blog post below. Hope it helps.

http://www.partyparrotblog.com/#!I-Love-Coco/cmbz/5513f2050cf2aa18115e6e05

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 3/4/2015 2:20:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My HG red lipstick. What more is there to say? It's the perfect classic red, goes on well and stays on. Love it.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

By far one of the most moisturizing lipsticks out there, great pigmentation, the shine of the finish is brilliant. Packaging is immaculate. Pricey but it's worth every cent.


on 4/17/2014 6:57:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Black

I was looking for a "real" red lipstick and this shade seemed to fit the purpose. I already bought another lipstick from the Coco line and I know they are very moisturising.

I apply it in the morning with a lip liner (a must, considering the colour) and it lasts without drying my lips until lunch time. I reapply after lunch, together with liner and I am set until the evening.

I really like the staying power and non-drying effect. However, the shade is not exactly what I was looking for, as it turns a bit too orangey on my lips. I would not repurchase this particular shade, but perhaps another one from the same line.


on 9/19/2013 4:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Such a pretty lipstick! I love the look of red lips but often find the formulas too drying. Russian Red, for instance, is lovely and I can wear it but only if I use a lip balm underneath, and even then, after a few hours I know my lips will be drier. Not so, with this! I usually put a dab of balm underneath anyway (it's a habit now) but this is one of the only red lippies I've ever used that I could re-apply without any balm and still have soft lips at the end of the evening.

The color pulls cherry red on me, a little bit pink but not garishly so. I also don't find it warm or cool, it's neutral to my eye. It's also bright but there's nothing harsh about it, it somehow manages to be soft as well. It has a little bit of pearliness or iridescence to it, as well, which only makes it more flattering.

It's funny, my mom actually purchased this originally and then decided it didn't agree with her skin tone, so she gave it to me. She's more NC25-30 (if I had to guess) and prefers lipsticks with more depth, especially brick reds and deeper berry shades and shades with more brown in them, i.e. shades that look hideous on me lol. But this works really nicely for my NC15 skin, not harsh or garish at all, which I sometimes have a problem with when wearing red lipstick.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/22/2013 12:17:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I saw this on a YouTube tutorial and I fell in love at first sight! The rich and vibrant red caught my eye as well as the name.. "Gabrielle 19" So classic since "Coco Chanel" 's real name is Gabrielle. Immediately, I went to Nordstrom to try on this color. considering it's nearly $40 for ONE lipstick, I did not plan on purchasing. I sampled the lipstick and WOW! I couldn't stop staring in the mirror. It went on very smooth, and the color was so rich. It is a beautiful bright red! If you look closely it has a slight iridescent sparkle in it too! Pretty matte finish, which I love...not a fan of glossy looking lips. This is true French quality product. I love love love it! I would TOTALLY recommend it to a friend. Although, I want to be the only girl in the world who wears it! I left the store feeling like a million bucks!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/26/2013 2:34:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Violet

I'm always wowed by this colour. Not that I use it much, because it's really bold, but I certainly find it sexy and elegant at the same time.
Plus, I believe that Rouge Coco lipsticks are the best in terms of colourconsistency, staying power and no-bleed (when you look for a bold colour like this, make very sure it doesn't bleed!).


on 3/25/2013 10:53:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Older DD purchased this for me for Christmas, and I love the color. I have tried most of the recommended reds for my fair complexion and ash blonde hair. They either turn orange and/or wear off almost immediately. I touch this one up only a few times a day or evening and it's gorgeous! It feels luxuriously creamy but dries to a velvet finish and does not smear like so many other reds. Love the unique case too; I just push in the gold tip to release or pop the lipstick back in to the case. Great for such an expensive lipstick. Just love this lipstick, and will purchase myself when it runs out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/17/2013 5:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I started off with a red lipgloss from Chanel, earned my red lipstick wearing stripes and have now graduated onto this gorgeous lipstick. It's a sophisticated red which looks amazing with a winged eye and plenty of black eyeliner on the waterline.

I have had no problems with bleeding so haven't had to use a lipliner with it. I do know that it has good staying power and makes me feel like a minx though! Haven't got the confidence to wear it during the day.....yet. Love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/18/2013 5:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is my HG red lipstick. In fact, I can't believe that I found a red lipstick that I don't want to cheat on with another brand. I love Russian Red by Mac, and I love all the Besame reds as well. But, this lipstick is something special. It has a soft, creamy...nearly balmy texture on the lips. I have worn it without a lip liner, but it is better with one since it likes to bleed a bit. The thing that sets this apart from my runner-up reds is the fact that it doesn't dry my lips out too much. Russian Red, despite it's beautiful color, makes me want to scrub my lips with a Brillo pad by the time I'm done with it!


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
191 Reviews
Provocalips
73 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top