Revlon • Age Defying Spa Face Illuminator in Gold Light • Highlighters

rated 4.6(18 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Jiyapiya on 2/22/2012 3:22:00 AM more reviews by Jiyapiya

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I liked this product -it didn't irritate my super sensitive skin, and gave me the right amount of coverage. My skin is usually very pink (red), and this evens out my skin but doesn't make me look cakey at all. Just glowy. I get compliments when I wear it.

I HATE the brush. Will try what the others have suggested, taking the brush out with pliers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 azcohn on 10/24/2011 7:25:00 AM more reviews by azcohn

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The jury's still out on this product. I bought it for its highlighting function (not in a darker color as a bronzer) in the hope that it would brighten up my face on top of my cheek bones and around my eyes. I'm not sure it's doing the trick, though. I'll probably keep using it (not sure why I'm hoping it'll miraculously start working) but I doubt I'll buy it again. The brush is dumb (as has been mentioned before) so I just squeeze it out onto my finger. I'm a little mystified by all the good reviews (the high rating is the reason I bought it in the first place), so maybe I'm just using it incorrectly or my expectations are wrong (it wouldn't be the first time)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 deez724 on 10/20/2011 6:58:00 AM more reviews by deez724

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this on clearance at CVS and I only regret not getting more!

This gives you a subtle, light, dewy look. I liked the Gold Light because it balanced the redness I have in my cheeks. A little goes a long way and blend, blend, blend for that illuminating look.

It is very easy to pop off the annoying brush, but like another said, make sure the top is clicked to "off."

It lost a lippie because after a few hours the dewy look started to look a bit shiny on my t-zone, nothing a quick blot won't fix.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maximom1 on 8/11/2011 6:55:00 PM more reviews by maximom1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a fabulous product. In lieu of tanning, self-tanners and powder bronzers, I use a small pea size amount rubbed between my hands and apply all over my face blending into my neck. I apply it immediately after my SPF 30 moisturizer on most days, and after my zinc and titanium dioxide SPF 60 on days when I anticipate being outdoors for any significant period of time. It gives me a subtle, natural looking tan and glow, and keeps the zinc sunscreens from looking chalky. I apply my concealer and blush after a few minutes of letting it "settle". I'm not crazy about scented products, but the fragrance fades quickly. Also, I'm usually attracted to expensive skin care and cosmetic products and bought this in a pinch from a local Walgreen's store, so I am more than thrilled about the cost and quality.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AmCam28 on 7/9/2011 12:52:00 PM more reviews by AmCam28

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I have this in Bronze Light, which was discontinued. I will try this color next, though. I used to use Skinlights lotion, so I was thrilled to see this new version. I mix this with lotion, to give an all-over glow or as a highlighter on cheekbones. A little goes a long way with this color, so I only use a pea-size each time. I like this in the cooler months, sometimes it adds shine in the summer.

Pros: great consistency, SPF 18, doesn't break me out, great color, nice packaging- once the brush is removed.
Cons: fragrance- I prefer un-fragranced facial products, expensive for drugstore

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 paig392 on 6/10/2011 5:43:00 PM more reviews by paig392

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I just got this at CVS for 75% off (!!) and I really like it. I'm very fair so I use this as a liquid bronzer. I squeeze some onto the back of my hand, dot it on with my fingers, then blend with a kabuki. It doesnt make me oily or a anything. My only qualms are the packaging..I hate these stupid brush bottles..and the smell. Its kinda weird.


I probably wouldnt have bought it for full price but if I see it on sale and needed more I'd pick it up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sez1988 on 4/13/2011 6:29:00 AM more reviews by sez1988

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Just bought this product today, and I can say so far it is living up to it's hype!!!beautiful texture, lovely on, gives a nice natural dewy look!! Which is perfect for
Me on a day to day basis, ( leave the heavier stuff for w/e's) as in relatively fair and have freckles there for u can tell when I'm wearing to much!!! Will see how it goes tomorrow for a full day!! Just a little excited!!! Only downfall is it's to small for the price but other than that no complaints sooo far!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MzSiStarr on 3/7/2011 12:05:00 AM more reviews by MzSiStarr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I just got BL and loved it so much that I had to try Gold Light. I'm so happy I did <3 I love them both but I think I like this one a little bit more. The colors are very similar but Gold Light is darker and obviously more golden. They both are gorgeous. & I ripped the brush off of both.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hellokitty05 on 1/4/2011 12:15:00 AM more reviews by hellokitty05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Man! I love this!!!! I bought this today from my local Target (Australia) for $30 and I am NOT sorry I did. My YSL Touche Eclat pen is going on hiatus for the minute cuz this is the SHIT!. Now IMO this is pretty much the skinlights range reborn in smaller packaging with a brush. It gives my skin the most awesome glow without being hideously shiney or plastic looking. I applied this over tinted moisturizer but I cant wait to mix it in with my foundation or even highlight my face and then apply pressed powder. This is a MUST HAVE. PS - I didn't get it in gold light, I have bare light.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* scopingforyou on 1/3/2011 11:39:00 PM more reviews by scopingforyou

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

***********I believe this is discontinued.***************


PROS: A lot cheaper than most highlighters. I agree with others here that this must be their replacement for the skinlights, which they discontinued. Soft, very subtle, but still sufficient highlight. Does not make me more oily.


CONS: Still not cheap. Wish they had more range of colors because the lightest one they have, pink light, is too pink for my N15 (leaning to NC) skin. The next lightest one, bare light, is fine, but I wish it were just a tiny bit lighter, but I still love it. Gold light was too dark on me.


APPLICATION TIPS: I just apply lightly with fingers and blend quickly.


USAGE TIPS: The brush, as others have mentioned, just traps and wastes product. (I did as others suggested and pulled out the bristles with pliers....make sure you turn the cap to "off" first!! Then the packaging works fine.)


ALTERNATES: Better to me than Moon Beam by Benefit because it is more natural (Moon Beam is more iridescent.) The "Bare Light" is very close to Moon Beam with about 10 - 20% less shimmer. The "Pink Light" is supposed to be a cheaper dupe for High Beam. High Beam is slightly more frosty.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Highlighters products