MAC • electric fuchsia • Lip Gloss

rated 4.9(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.9
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 mamasgirl on 7/26/2010 11:23:00 AM more reviews by mamasgirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this color. It's totally electric looking--pink with hints of silvery blue and lots of sparkle. This is not an everyday color, but rather something you'd wear on a night out. This was a limted edition color, so I use sparingly!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nekroze on 7/25/2010 12:23:00 PM more reviews by nekroze

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i skipped the spring colour forecast collection,later i saw a tester of it and fell in love.unfortunately they didnt have it anymore.but i found it yesterday! there was only one left in the old collections closet of mac pro store so i got it:)
i have light pigmented lips and this looks like a lipstick coverage on me.its pigmented,and has long staying power.even when the color fades,the shimmer stays on.looks extreme with a dark pink or fuschia lippie.i definetely can buy a backup if i see one

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 djnevermore on 5/2/2010 2:45:00 PM more reviews by djnevermore

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'm a sucker for iridescent blue/purple things so I knew I had to get this. I just didn't expect it to work so well! It doesn't look garish but gives a pop of something extraordinary. Is pigmented enough to look great alone and is fun over just about any lippie to change the effect. Not super sticky like some MAC glosses but has great staying power anyhow. I would buy this over and over again. Wait! I did! :)
This is in my top 3 MAC glosses and will stay there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 1987 on 4/14/2010 4:43:00 PM more reviews by 1987

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

OMG!!! This is beyond the most fabulous lipgloss ever from MAC! I love the colors and sparkles inside the tube! And when it's on your lips...OMG AMAZING! It's simply the best! I had to buy a back up! :) I hope MAC releases this lippie again! :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pandaspear on 4/3/2010 12:51:00 AM more reviews by pandaspear

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Way way better than Lavender Wind! I don't know why everyone isn't raving about this one instead. This is a bright fuchsia with blue sparkles. The shimmer is so awesome that it almost looks holographic. If you want a really fun lipglass that you won't find anywhere else, get this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* simera2371 on 3/22/2010 8:24:00 PM more reviews by simera2371

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really unique lip glass. It is purple with gorgeous blue sparkles. I ran back for 2 more, because i love bright bold colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* surburbanurgency on 3/21/2010 4:47:00 PM more reviews by surburbanurgency

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of the most unique glosses I own. It has a purple base with lots of blue shimmer. I was afraid it would make me look like an alien with the blue shimmer, but I don't think it does. It's really interesting while not being too over the top. The formula is somewhat thick, but still nice. I don't think that it's too sticky. The formula makes it stay on my lips pretty nicely. The closest thing I own to this is Milani 3D Glitzy Glamour Gloss in Fashion Diva but EF is much more intense and opaque. I will include pictures of it on my lips and compared to the other gloss.

*PICTURES*








1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 phylalexan on 2/20/2010 3:27:00 PM more reviews by phylalexan

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Gorgeous color to make plummy/lilac colors look outstanding. Similar to MAC Dazzleglass in funtabulous but much better as it is more pigmented. Definitely electrifying - perfect for night looks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sushiomelette on 2/16/2010 7:56:00 PM more reviews by sushiomelette

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This lipglass is so unique and awesome, all I have to say about it is WOW! The color is a beautiful fuchsia color with blue sparkles in it. I knew that when I saw it I had to have it. I think this lipglass is the standout in the collection. It does remind me of Stars 'N Rockets e/s if it were a lipglass, but it's also similar in color to Funtabulous Dazzleglass. The advantage the lipglass has over the Dazzleglass is that it's less sticky and you get more product. I'd say that if you could only get one lipglass from this collection, Electric Fuchsia would be it. It also looks great over Pink Burst lipstick from the same collection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bruno777 on 2/12/2010 9:54:00 PM more reviews by bruno777

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This lipglass is what you call gorgeous. It's like a bright fuchsia color with a blue base to it. It has specks of blue/gold glitter but it's not that noticeable. This lipglass reminds me of MAC's Stars and Rockets eyeshadow but in the lipglass form. The lipglass could be paired with plum, current, or vino lipliner I have to get me at least two back ups cuz this lipglass it too damn pretty and it's LE. This color looks so amazing on olive to dark skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More MAC products

More Lip Gloss products