MAC electric fuchsia

4.9

10 reviews

100% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/26/2010 11:23:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this color. It's totally electric looking--pink with hints of silvery blue and lots of sparkle. This is not an everyday color, but rather something you'd wear on a night out. This was a limted edition color, so I use sparingly!



on 7/25/2010 12:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

i skipped the spring colour forecast collection,later i saw a tester of it and fell in love.unfortunately they didnt have it anymore.but i found it yesterday! there was only one left in the old collections closet of mac pro store so i got it:)
i have light pigmented lips and this looks like a lipstick coverage on me.its pigmented,and has long staying power.even when the color fades,the shimmer stays on.looks extreme with a dark pink or fuschia lippie.i definetely can buy a backup if i see one


on 5/2/2010 2:45:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Green

I'm a sucker for iridescent blue/purple things so I knew I had to get this. I just didn't expect it to work so well! It doesn't look garish but gives a pop of something extraordinary. Is pigmented enough to look great alone and is fun over just about any lippie to change the effect. Not super sticky like some MAC glosses but has great staying power anyhow. I would buy this over and over again. Wait! I did! :)
This is in my top 3 MAC glosses and will stay there.


on 4/14/2010 4:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

OMG!!! This is beyond the most fabulous lipgloss ever from MAC! I love the colors and sparkles inside the tube! And when it's on your lips...OMG AMAZING! It's simply the best! I had to buy a back up! :) I hope MAC releases this lippie again! :D


on 4/3/2010 12:51:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Way way better than Lavender Wind! I don't know why everyone isn't raving about this one instead. This is a bright fuchsia with blue sparkles. The shimmer is so awesome that it almost looks holographic. If you want a really fun lipglass that you won't find anywhere else, get this!


on 3/22/2010 8:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is a really unique lip glass. It is purple with gorgeous blue sparkles. I ran back for 2 more, because i love bright bold colors.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is one of the most unique glosses I own. It has a purple base with lots of blue shimmer. I was afraid it would make me look like an alien with the blue shimmer, but I don't think it does. It's really interesting while not being too over the top. The formula is somewhat thick, but still nice. I don't think that it's too sticky. The formula makes it stay on my lips pretty nicely. The closest thing I own to this is Milani 3D Glitzy Glamour Gloss in Fashion Diva but EF is much more intense and opaque. I will include pictures of it on my lips and compared to the other gloss.

*PICTURES*








1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/20/2010 3:27:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Gorgeous color to make plummy/lilac colors look outstanding. Similar to MAC Dazzleglass in funtabulous but much better as it is more pigmented. Definitely electrifying - perfect for night looks.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This lipglass is so unique and awesome, all I have to say about it is WOW! The color is a beautiful fuchsia color with blue sparkles in it. I knew that when I saw it I had to have it. I think this lipglass is the standout in the collection. It does remind me of Stars 'N Rockets e/s if it were a lipglass, but it's also similar in color to Funtabulous Dazzleglass. The advantage the lipglass has over the Dazzleglass is that it's less sticky and you get more product. I'd say that if you could only get one lipglass from this collection, Electric Fuchsia would be it. It also looks great over Pink Burst lipstick from the same collection.


on 2/12/2010 9:54:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This lipglass is what you call gorgeous. It's like a bright fuchsia color with a blue base to it. It has specks of blue/gold glitter but it's not that noticeable. This lipglass reminds me of MAC's Stars and Rockets eyeshadow but in the lipglass form. The lipglass could be paired with plum, current, or vino lipliner I have to get me at least two back ups cuz this lipglass it too damn pretty and it's LE. This color looks so amazing on olive to dark skin.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top