MAC Blush Ombre -Azalea Blossom

4.1

75 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/27/2013 12:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

While this blush looks So pretty in the pan, it's really not worth the price at all. It's very cool-toned, but I find it looks fine on my warm-toned skin. It lacks pigmentation, though, and once I get enough color built up on my skin it fades very quickly. It's not as soft or blendable as other MAC blushes, and it's just not a good product. I feel like I need to dig my brush into this to get any color payoff, which would be OK if the color would last, but as I said, it fades. Would not repurchase or recommend. I might swap it..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 11/4/2012 8:34:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I really like this blush. It has a VERY cool pink colour, so I would not recommend it to somebody with warmer tones. Otherwise, I really like it for spring and summer, and just the look of it is gorgeous!


on 10/11/2012 4:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really love how you can use this blush, pinl, purple and blended. I am very fair, so it give me a cold pink color. I love it. It,s very natural, but you can layer it so you get a darker color.

I willl buy this again, at any given time and price.


on 8/16/2012 12:31:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Dark, Cool

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have nc/nw45 skin, this thing does not show up at all. The pigmentation is poor and it seems chalky to me.


on 7/30/2012 7:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

It's so pretty in the pan, but considering this is a cooltoned blush, I should have known it wouldn't look too good on my warmtoned skin. Poorly pigmented as well. Will probably try to swap this away.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Although it is most likely discontinued, this blush is fantastic! For more fair skin tones, this combination will give you a subtle pink flush perfect for spring. The compact itself is huge, I don't think it will be running out any time soon!


on 6/2/2012 11:09:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Recently swapped for this and Ive used it almost every day since I got it, neglecting other blushes because its so gal dern pretty to pull out and just look at before I put it on. I do have to use a little more of it to show up but dont mind cuz Id rather not have it the other way around and have to spend precious morning time to wipe off and blend down if it were too bright. Im fair and it shows up nicely as a pretty pink on me, more neutral than cool since i put it on over bronzer which kind of warms it up a little. This could easily be my go to blush if it wasnt le/htf. Id gladly swap for it again or buy it from a reliable seller if I had the opportunity :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/15/2012 3:09:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I hate this product!! I bought it because it looked so beautiful in the pan. It is not pigmented at all I had to keep going back into the pan for even a tiny bit to show up. If I can remember correctly it was also more expensive than a regular blush which makes it even worse. I would not recommend this to anyone because it sucks so badly. Lucky it was limited edition so no one else can buy this extreme crap product and make the same mistake that I did!


on 3/6/2012 11:37:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I'm NC/NW20 and I adore this blush! Gives me a healthy flush of colour and blends nicely. I would definitely purchase this one again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/18/2012 11:20:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Black

lovely colour, I fell in love with this in the store and bought it along with the more intimidating vintage grape.

it's a cool toned pink that gradually goes into purple. great pigmentation on my NW15 skin and very flattering. the pan is alot bigger then MAC's regular blushes.

unhappy with the price but it's a MAC so expected that to happen, what really disappointed me was that MAC over here now has a new No exchange policy, even if I hadn't used the product and changed my mind about it I'd be stuck with it =/




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

94 reviews
Back to Top