Bourjois Healthy Mix Correcting Concealer

3.6

115 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

HEALTHY MIX CONCEALER / ANTICERNES CORRECTEUR: AQUA (WATER), CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, CI 77891 (TITANIUM DIOXIDE), METHYL METHACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER, PROPANEDIOL, ISONONYL ISONONANOATE, SODIUM CHLORIDE, PEG/PPG-18/18 DIMETHICONE, CI 77492 (IRON OXIDES), SILICA, DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE, POLYGLYCERYL-4 ISOSTEARATE, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, CI 77491 (IRON OXIDES), POTASSIUM SORBATE, CI 77499 (IRON OXIDES), DIMETHICONE, CHLORPHENESIN, MICA, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, ALCOHOL DENAT., PARFUM (FRAGRANCE), SODIUM STEAROYL GLUTAMATE, SORBITAN SESQUIOLEATE, DISODIUM EDTA, SODIUM HYALURONATE, GLYCERIN, CUCUMIS MELO (MELON) FRUIT EXTRACT, PRUNUS ARMENIACA (APRICOT) FRUIT EXTRACT, RUBUS ARCTICUS FRUIT EXTRACT, BENZOIC ACID, SODIUM BENZOATE, SORBIC ACID.


on 6/29/2015 11:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Best drugstore concealer I've tried!!! Totally worth the price. Doesn't crease, looks very natural, blends well (but you gotta do it fast) and best part is that it lasts all day on me! Absolutely love it!!!



on 6/24/2015 5:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

a great full coverage concealer for someone suffering from bad dark circles, has thick consistency and easy to blend


on 6/5/2015 12:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

Pros-
- smells incredible
- blends well
- doesn't cake
- lasts well when set with good powder
- a little goes a long way-value for money

( tip, when I'm nearly finish i cut the end off the tube, and use a cotton bud to get out the rest, and just wrap it in tin foil to stop it drying out, gets me at least a week more out of it)

Cons-
-not a lot of variety within the shades, I'm pale and quite cool toned, the lightest colour is just slightly too dark and too warm for me
- doesn't cover dark circles too well, only a medium coverage

for the price i think this is a pretty decent concealer, good for spots and blemishes.


on 4/6/2015 3:49:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I buy this after reading a review of a beauty blogger, and after test it on the store.
After using it at home, i think it is not as good as it looks.
Pros :
- do good to cover some blemish and not too dark circles under eyes
- not a thick concealer, so it wearable everyday
- cheap price compare to other famous one

Cons :
- hard to blend if using hand or even brush
- not waterproof at all
- can't cover a too dark eye circle

This is just an ok concealer


on 3/23/2015 11:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I bought this concealer with my bourjois healthy mix serum foundation. I love the foundation but too bad that I can't love this concealer.

Pros:
None

Cons:
+ Cakey
+ Cover nothings
+ Hard to blend
+ Not long-lasting

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/6/2015 1:26:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this concealer to go with the healthy mix serum foundation as part of an offer and whilst I loved the foundation the concealer was a bit of a miss for me. As far as drugstore concealers go it wasnt the worst I have ever tried it just didnt blow me away.

I didnt find the coverage to be that great and I found it to be a little drying without an eye cream underneath. Overall it wasnt horrendous and I will try to finish it but I think there are better concealers in the same price bracket (im thinking rimmel wake me up or the maybelline fit me).


on 1/14/2015 5:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Best concealer I've ever used!! The slanted applicator makes it so easy to get the product out onto my hand then I use a makeup sponge to apply onto my face. The texture is thick and creamy but when I apply it it doesn't feel cakey. Perfect for under my eyes because I get really bad dark circles.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

$20 Cdn. for a concealer is ridiculous, but that's what it takes to get the finest concealer I have found yet. It's a lovely liquid that hides anything, blends well, matches my skin tone (lightest shade) and actually a little goes a long way, so a tiny tube can last at least 6 months. I bought one two years ago, loved it, but then spent the intervening time trying to find a cheaper drugstore concealer that worked as well. Didn't find one. So it's back to Bourjois. PS they have a newer concealer, that's like a chubby pencil, but it's not as easy to blend as this one is.


on 1/5/2015 1:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Nice colour and consistency for an under eye concealer. I have genetic dark circle, so I try a lot of concealers. This one is nothing special, but not too bad. Average medium coverage, staying power is ok approx 3-4hours without sweating. Won't buy again though.


on 1/2/2015 3:50:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I am surprised to see this has such low ratings...just goes to show how one product cannot work for everyone I suppose. I love this concealer, I have tried Laura Mercier, Bobbi Brown (concealer and foundation stick), YSL, Chanel, Dior, Maybelline...you name it, I have tried it. This one works excellently under my eyes. It goes on creamy...I use a fair amount and blend it in starting high up on the cheek bone up into the eye area. I conceal in a triangle from the outside of my eye to the corner of my eye and down to the sides of my nose. This way the color is uniform and not some highlight half moon under my eyes. Anyway, it sinks in well and covers well. Once it sets I give a few taps around my eyes and it stays put. It does not settle into my fine lines. If I had to criticize, I would say it looks a little dry, but a spray of my glycerine/rose water mixture fixes that. For concealing acne and the like, I put a good amount on and let it "cook". Once my skin has warmed it up I only need tap gently around the spot to blend and it is almost completely concealed. I love the smell and the texture and it does not "sit" on my skin. So far this is the best concealer I have found, but I will keep you updated if I find something better.




Top Rated Bourjois Products

image

Ambre D'Or

28 reviews
Back to Top