LORAC Multiplex 3D Lip Gloss

4.4

41 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/7/2012 12:31:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this is Sephora glitz and glimmer set. At first I was unsure of the glitter. I am always leary of glitter because on my it just doesnt look good as I am aging. But, like the previous reviewer: It looks gold in the tube, but comes out an irridescent pink/gold and is BEAUTIFUL! I apply a lip liner, then a brown lipstick, the 3D on top. The tube gets a bit sticky but I am not complaining. I will definitly buy again. This dresses up any brown lipstick.



on 11/18/2011 12:28:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my new favorite lip gloss. I have it in 3D. It looks gold in the tube, but comes out an irridescent pink/gold. It's an amazing, unique color and it shines and reflects on the lips like crazy. It's also nice and pigmented and long wearing because it's sticky. I love a good sticky gloss that's long wearing. Now I want other colors in this line. I'm totally in love!


on 10/7/2011 10:46:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this stuff, and I am a self-professed lip gloss junkie. Lorac glosses in general are great products; the color is very saturated, without looking lipsticky, and I do not think that the smell is bad at all (unlike Urban Decay's Pocket Rocket lipglosses, those smell awful!) To me, worth the $20.


on 6/21/2011 9:44:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I need to get the full size of this as this is GORGEOUS. I LOVE the luminescent effect of this very bronze-ish glittery. I normally don't like frosty-type shades, but this downright iridescent, and just very pretty.
The glitter wasn't gritty at all, and I LOVE the scent of peaches (thanks, girls, I couldn't put my finger on what it was...)

I definitely want the larger size now.


on 3/29/2011 10:09:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

My 20 year old daughter wasnt into lipgloss much until I sent her this gloss in the color Muse. This is such a unique color! Biege enough but with a very slight pink hue in it that even pink haters will love if they try it on! This color seems to glow even in the day time....kinda hard to describe but it is a very sexy color! I have almost all colors available bcuz this is far better than any brand Ive tried (and returned!) and Ive tried too many to count. It has a very light appealing scent and a luscious texture! Also u get a very good amount for the price!


on 3/28/2011 3:41:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

It appears this gloss works for just about everyone else here, so unfortunately I am the odd one out on this. :(

I tried 3 different colors of this gloss - 3D, 4D and another light pink (name?) and they all looked ridiculous on me. The 3D was so amazing in the tube so it was my biggest disappointment. It wasn't the gorgeous bronzey color I was expecting - it was a pinkish glittery mess that leaned brown (if that makes any sense).

The glosses are thick, which I prefer so I imagine they have great lasting power and right now Sephora has a 2 pack for around $26. Looks like you get a lot of product for the price too. I just couldn't make the colors work for me.


on 2/28/2011 5:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Yup, it looks like I have found a new lipgloss obsession. I bought a two pack of these for a special price at ULTA because I wanted a super sparkly pink lipgloss for a trip to vegas. I got out to the car, tried this on and was ready to return it and then it... morphed. I have the 3d and 4d shades and both look tremendous over lipstick and last for hours. It is the most innovative makeup I have bought in a long time. I dismissed Vivid after swatching on my hand and now I'm going back to buy it...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I have this in "Ulta Glam" I purchased it part of a set I got at Ulta. The color is awesome. It looks really great on my lips and compliments my nw25 complexion. But the smell is overpowering. It kind of smells like cat pee to me.. Does anyone else have that problem? It's not bad enough that I can't wear it but it's def a gross smell. Just for that alone I won't repurchase. I have so many glosses that I wouldn't need to anyway


on 2/23/2011 11:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have this in 3D, and I must say, it is extremely beautiful. Whenever I wear it, I always get compliments on both the color and my lips looking full and pouty. I love the pink sparkly glitter in it and it makes my lips look gorgeous! Lasted thru my sushi lunch even. Definite keeper.


on 2/20/2011 3:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I received a small sample of this lip gloss and it is pretty and at first glance I love it. I do like the smell of peaches but the glitter was very gritty on my lips. Felt like it was exfoliating them. Would not repurchase due to the glitter issue.


Popular Lip Glosses


Butter Gloss
Butter Gloss
353 Reviews
Deelight
Deelight
42 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated LORAC Products

image

Pro Palette 2

43 reviews
image

Unzipped

94 reviews
image

PRO Palette

245 reviews
Back to Top