Rimmel • Eyeful Eye Glistener 200 Straight-Laced • Eye Shadow

rated 2.4(8 reviews)

Average Rating.2.4
Would buy this product again.37%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VegetaFanGirl on 7/22/2012 6:26:00 PM more reviews by VegetaFanGirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The idea of the Eyeful was a great concept, but terrible execution. I will give Rimmel kudos for the color choices here. I actually own the one in 400 Talk to Me, but couldn't find review slots for it so I decided to review it here. Talk to Me is a gorgeous medium blue with an iridescent shimmer to it- and it's got some major problems. Firstly, it is hard to get good color build-up with a creamy pencil. Not enough product just comes off to actually make a noticeable layer of color. Also, speaking of color, the bright blue is kind of impractical. Where can I wear bright blue other than the Fourth of July? Also, the color is in pencil form, and I have no clue how to sharpen a jumbo pencil. So I'm kinda stuck. About the quality itself, it creases like hell. I literally have it on for three minutes and next thing I know it it takes refuge in my creaseline. Even primer doesn't help, which is really sad. I wanted to like the product, I really did, but it just didn't make a good impression on me. Sadly, this is the second time that a Rimmel cream product has failed me :(.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* renemy on 9/25/2011 4:46:00 PM more reviews by renemy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The packaging is a pencil in a lovely shimmery lavender with greenish sheen. Looks super cool. Sadly, it draws on as an oily wisteria with gold sheen. It never dries! When i blink i can feel that my lids are tacky and sticking to each other. Ugh. I guess they need it to stay moist for that slick look? Not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 briestoll on 3/8/2011 10:19:00 AM more reviews by briestoll

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

okay ....
I know all the bad about this so lets start there
1. very oily product
2. not highly pigmented
3. can crease
these are things that can ALL be fixed with a little oilfree primer .

now for the good/great
1. VERY brightening , makes you look awake and alive
2. beautiful colors ( on my skin)
3. super ease of blending
can be used as a good two step look . very sexy , the color is a soft purple with gold and looks like it can be taken into sexy work look and a little black liner added and you would be ready for out on the town .

I bought it at the Target' for 1.00 ( love clearance ! ) and I wish they had all the colors available.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* slicedara on 6/5/2010 8:20:00 PM more reviews by slicedara

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This is the biggest waste of money on any makeup item I have ever bought.
1) I waited for SUCH a long time for this to go on sale, and even on sale, it was $8.50.
2) Most of the pencils had been used/tested, because the company didn't bother with keeping a plastic wrap over it to keep it from being used like that. It's unhygienic and a waste of product.
3) The colour does not show up at all. It looks good as the pencil, it looks good on the back of my hand, but it WILL NOT show up on my eyes.
4) This is the greasiest crap ever. Honestly, I might as well be rubbing a french fry over my eyes. I already have oily eyelids as it is, so this stuff creases like crazy and sometime even sticks my eyelids together due to the grease.

THEY BETTER LET ME HAVE A REFUND. *FUMES*

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 restes11 on 4/25/2010 5:53:00 PM more reviews by restes11

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I was pleasantly suprised to find this at the drugstore. I wasn't sure how I was going to use it, but I really liked the color. I knew that it would be too greasy to use on my lid (I lean towards a greasy lid as it is) but I used it to line my lower lash line. It is subtle, but it looks amazing! Thankfully it stays fairly well down there, and I don't like the "perfect" makeup look anyway. I like it to look a little lived in. Great product. I think the other colors are a little out there for my 30 year old taste.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 wishiwasflawless on 3/28/2010 8:10:00 AM more reviews by wishiwasflawless

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This colour makes me look like I got punched in the face.
It's.. bruise coloured.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Jascar on 3/8/2010 4:31:00 PM more reviews by Jascar

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Black    

Yes, I do love the color. But it wears off in about 10 minutes! I have tired it with an eyeshadow primer from Lumene, still wears off. I have tried it with using foundation as a primer, still wears off. I tried using it for eye shading. Guess what? Still wears off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LuvsMakeup82 on 2/9/2010 6:42:00 PM more reviews by LuvsMakeup82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm surprised I'm the first person to review this! Well I really like this shadow crayon/pencil a lot...it's creamy, on the sheer side, and I wear it with a primer so it lasts all day! I really like how it's wearable for every day and blends out easily. It's not a really loud color, but noticeable. The actual shade goes on with a slight golden purple sheen, but nothing out of control or crazy looking- when it's on you don't really see any crazy sparkles. I'd say it's almost like a wash that you could probably layer for more intensity. I think I want the other colors now!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Rimmel products

More Eye Shadow products