SinfulColors • Neon Melon • Polishes

rated 3.0(14 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 NeonBiitch on 1/1/2014 10:15:00 PM more reviews by NeonBiitch

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This dries matte and transparent, streaky- no matter how many coats you put on!! ....If you want this to look like it does in the bottle you will have to first use a white coat, then 2+layers of this, then a shiney clear topcoat. TOO MUCH WORK.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mynamesjess on 5/18/2013 12:03:00 PM more reviews by Mynamesjess

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I usually apply a coat of white before I apply my neon polish. It helps bring the color out more and after that, I use a top coat! I love this

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 white05mustang on 4/17/2013 6:59:00 PM more reviews by white05mustang

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm not sure about all the negative reviews... I have worn this on my toes and it is a gorgeous hi-lighter yellow! I got the "WOW! What's on your toes?!" comments. My tip is to use a GOOD base coat, not just a clear polish, such as the OPI natural nail base coat. It allows the polish something to grab onto. I always get great results with my base coat.... AND ALWAYS FINISH A NEON WITH A TOP COAT TO MAKE IT SHINE!!! Neons are matte by themselves.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 flurobieber on 1/20/2013 7:21:00 AM more reviews by flurobieber

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It took a very long time to completely dry, it smells so bad, it was matte, took alot of coats to get the proper colour, and it was exremely watery. I defenitly wont purchase this again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ThisGirlxD14 on 7/10/2012 1:04:00 PM more reviews by ThisGirlxD14

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This isn't a review. It's just an obvious tip for neons to make them more opaque. Put a white underneath or a similar yellow so that you don't have to put as many coats and get a BRIGHT color. Hope you appreciated the tip. Good luck. (:

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 6/6/2012 8:41:00 PM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

such a let down. Color is amazing, but it takes at least 4 coats. Then, even with a top coat it chipped within 1 day. Boo.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dcabc on 5/31/2012 1:42:00 AM more reviews by dcabc

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Great color in the bottle, but it's a horrible formula - thin, streaky, smells vaguely of pesticide. I know it's cheap, but seriously, I gave it 6 good coats (plus ridge filler and t/c) before giving up. That's a lot of coats! I may try again and polish my nails white before hand as others have suggested here, but that should not be a necessary step, regardless of the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MIJA_97 on 5/4/2012 8:22:00 PM more reviews by MIJA_97

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

WOAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHH!!! this color is awsomeeee!!! highlighter yellow for sure!! the only downside is that is streaky and it takes more than 3 (more like 6) coats to actually see the true color but hey what do u expect for $1.99? it dries to a matte finish but with a glossy top coat WOW! anyway is a fantastic color would definately repurchase it again and again.... luvs it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 bobsodamndelicious on 6/26/2011 4:21:00 PM more reviews by bobsodamndelicious

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I have this love the color but not buying again for sure. I found the same color form a brand named "Pretty women" its the same color and the other nail polish is much more pigmented and easy to work with. Neon Melon does look good over yellow if you dont want to have to stress over it as much .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kayleystar on 6/24/2011 6:40:00 PM more reviews by kayleystar

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

"Neon Melon" is a BRIGHT (and I mean BRIGHT!) highlighter yellow color. It was bright in the bottle, but once it's on your nails, it's insane. And when you go in the direct sunlight, they are blinding. Love it!

It does dry matte, and a bit streaky, but add a top coat, and you're good to go! I've been mostly using it as a base to wear under my black crackle polish, and it's so striking. :)

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More SinfulColors products

More Polishes products