SinfulColors Neon Melon

3.0

14 reviews

57% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 1/1/2014 10:15:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This dries matte and transparent, streaky- no matter how many coats you put on!! ....If you want this to look like it does in the bottle you will have to first use a white coat, then 2+layers of this, then a shiney clear topcoat. TOO MUCH WORK.



on 5/18/2013 12:03:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I usually apply a coat of white before I apply my neon polish. It helps bring the color out more and after that, I use a top coat! I love this


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

I'm not sure about all the negative reviews... I have worn this on my toes and it is a gorgeous hi-lighter yellow! I got the "WOW! What's on your toes?!" comments. My tip is to use a GOOD base coat, not just a clear polish, such as the OPI natural nail base coat. It allows the polish something to grab onto. I always get great results with my base coat.... AND ALWAYS FINISH A NEON WITH A TOP COAT TO MAKE IT SHINE!!! Neons are matte by themselves.


on 1/20/2013 7:21:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It took a very long time to completely dry, it smells so bad, it was matte, took alot of coats to get the proper colour, and it was exremely watery. I defenitly wont purchase this again!


on 7/10/2012 1:04:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This isn't a review. It's just an obvious tip for neons to make them more opaque. Put a white underneath or a similar yellow so that you don't have to put as many coats and get a BRIGHT color. Hope you appreciated the tip. Good luck. (:

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.


on 6/6/2012 8:41:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

such a let down. Color is amazing, but it takes at least 4 coats. Then, even with a top coat it chipped within 1 day. Boo.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/31/2012 1:42:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Great color in the bottle, but it's a horrible formula - thin, streaky, smells vaguely of pesticide. I know it's cheap, but seriously, I gave it 6 good coats (plus ridge filler and t/c) before giving up. That's a lot of coats! I may try again and polish my nails white before hand as others have suggested here, but that should not be a necessary step, regardless of the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/4/2012 8:22:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

WOAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHH!!! this color is awsomeeee!!! highlighter yellow for sure!! the only downside is that is streaky and it takes more than 3 (more like 6) coats to actually see the true color but hey what do u expect for $1.99? it dries to a matte finish but with a glossy top coat WOW! anyway is a fantastic color would definately repurchase it again and again.... luvs it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have this love the color but not buying again for sure. I found the same color form a brand named "Pretty women" its the same color and the other nail polish is much more pigmented and easy to work with. Neon Melon does look good over yellow if you dont want to have to stress over it as much .


on 6/24/2011 6:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

"Neon Melon" is a BRIGHT (and I mean BRIGHT!) highlighter yellow color. It was bright in the bottle, but once it's on your nails, it's insane. And when you go in the direct sunlight, they are blinding. Love it!

It does dry matte, and a bit streaky, but add a top coat, and you're good to go! I've been mostly using it as a base to wear under my black crackle polish, and it's so striking. :)

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated SinfulColors Products

image

Mint Apple

81 reviews
image

Let's Talk

31 reviews
Back to Top