SinfulColors Mint Apple

4.4

79 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 12/8/2014 1:15:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Curly, Other

Eyes: Blue

Really pretty color. The shimmer really sells it for me. Application is fine but be sure to wait between applying coats or the polish will drag. It's not really all that flattering on me but it's funky and cute enough that I don't mind.



on 8/27/2014 5:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love Sinful but not sure about this color. More of a spring maybe summer color. Totally reminds me of an Easter Egg Color. I am used to nudes and French. never wore this color before so it's taking some getting used to. Wish there was more of a shine or was more metallic. Came out a little on the matte side but I put a coat of SV over it and all better. It's a fun color though!


on 7/23/2014 6:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is one of my favourite Sinful Colors polishes. Excellent formula that builds nicely, warm shimmer, and flattering color. Total steal for the price. Good lasting power when using proper base and top coat.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/6/2014 12:50:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like sinful colors, they do not chip easily and are good quality. Saying this I am not crazy about this one. Although it has some shimmer the green color is opaque. It just needs two coats and a top coat. There are some better green colors out there. Really good price. I certainly will not turn green with envy about this one.


on 6/29/2014 5:40:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I like this color it is very nice.
A nice change from pinks, reds, blues etc.
It is thin so you will need more than one coat but I do like this very much.


on 2/1/2014 4:28:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I love everything about this product, this color specifically! Leaving out a lot of the bad chemicals. This is a rich aqua pastel green, but not too pastel. Color lasts a long time even without a top coat, and I do massage so that's saying a lot. I think this color looks really nice on all skin tones honestly. I find dark shades and reds look to harsh on me, and I think out of all the nail polishes I have this color looks the best on me. It has high color output with the first coat as well which is key to know if a polish is a good one. I can't say this about all the colors in their line, but this one is pretty darn good. And for 1.99 each how can you lose?My favorite polish ever! ^__^


on 10/3/2013 2:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I wasn't a huge fan of this color because it dried darker on my nails than the color in the bottle. I was expecting a brighter minty green but that's ok though. I do adore how this line is free of dibutyl pthalates, formaldehyde, and toluene. And at $1.99 a bottle??! That's really amazing!! I'm so used to paying $7-$16 for just a nail polish that's not toxic. I will continue to support this line!


on 8/25/2013 2:23:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I'm obviously late to the party on this one. I picked this up with register rewards during a 2/$3 sale at Walgreen's so, new math = free. I am a pale complexioned lady with mildly olive and very red undertones. Normally mint green looks awful on me as pastels tend to bring out the redness, especially green (being red's complimentary color and all). However, this polish has a gold shimmer to it that brings it just warm enough to work on me. Coverage is great with two coats and it is wearing well. I'm using my usual base and top coat combo and I'm on day #3 with no tipwear.


on 7/17/2013 6:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Mint Apple is the 3rd SC polish I've purchased and is now my favorite polish of all time!!

The color is absolutely gorgeous. It's the perfect mint green shade with slight gold shimmer. It looks beautiful against my fair skin. Absolutely love it!

Mint Apple is my current mani and so far I'm three days in with no chipping...and I do A LOT of dishes! Seche Vite is my topcoat.

Polishes last me quite a while so I don't repurchase often, but if I do run out of this shade I will have to pick up another bottle.


on 5/20/2013 12:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This may be my all-time favorite, HG nail polish color EVER. I debated even buying it because it looks so boring in the bottle, but once applied, it's a creamy, minty blue shade with the slightest golden shimmer. It was very opaque at 1 coat but I apply 2 for good measure. Staying power is OK, about 4 days without chipping.

I just cannot get over how beautiful the color is though. I adore turquoise/aqua/blue polishes and I can't believe I didn't already have this one. Perfect for Spring/Summer months.

My only complaint is that this is a pain in the buttocks to remove. It took several scrubbings to get this removed because of the ultra fine glitter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Top Rated SinfulColors Products

image

Vacation Time

48 reviews
image

Rich In Heart

46 reviews
image

Let's Talk

32 reviews
image

Mint Apple

79 reviews
Back to Top