SinfulColors Mint Apple

4.4

80 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 3/21/2015 7:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I've never tried a Sinful brand nailpolish before, I totally admit that I assumed b/c of the price (cheap) it would be bad quality. i did not find this to be the case at all! I actually think the quality, finish, and durability is GREAT, at any price point. I did need to put three layers on to really get the color, but, no big deal, I have to do that with many light-colored nail-polishes of any brand.

I *love* the color, which is what drew me to it, I love the medium-toned minty color, and the very fine glitter gives it kind of a bright glow. I'd say its a creme finish. Has lasted very well, have had it three days and have had to touch it up a little bit (but that's with me being someone who uses my hands a lot, and without a topcoat, so I'd say that'd decent). Doesn't seem to be receding at the tips or chipping much at all.

Another reviewer on this complained that it didnt dry on them, which is not a problem I had, and I'm going to guess that probably the reason they did is that they applied it too thickly. I think you have to just put on several THIN layers, to make this formula work best.


Anyway! I'd definitely recommend this shade. I will def be trying more polishes from this brand.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 12/8/2014 1:15:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Other

Really pretty color. The shimmer really sells it for me. Application is fine but be sure to wait between applying coats or the polish will drag. It's not really all that flattering on me but it's funky and cute enough that I don't mind.


on 8/27/2014 5:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love Sinful but not sure about this color. More of a spring maybe summer color. Totally reminds me of an Easter Egg Color. I am used to nudes and French. never wore this color before so it's taking some getting used to. Wish there was more of a shine or was more metallic. Came out a little on the matte side but I put a coat of SV over it and all better. It's a fun color though!


on 7/23/2014 6:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is one of my favourite Sinful Colors polishes. Excellent formula that builds nicely, warm shimmer, and flattering color. Total steal for the price. Good lasting power when using proper base and top coat.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/6/2014 12:50:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like sinful colors, they do not chip easily and are good quality. Saying this I am not crazy about this one. Although it has some shimmer the green color is opaque. It just needs two coats and a top coat. There are some better green colors out there. Really good price. I certainly will not turn green with envy about this one.


on 6/29/2014 5:40:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I like this color it is very nice.
A nice change from pinks, reds, blues etc.
It is thin so you will need more than one coat but I do like this very much.


on 2/1/2014 4:28:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I love everything about this product, this color specifically! Leaving out a lot of the bad chemicals. This is a rich aqua pastel green, but not too pastel. Color lasts a long time even without a top coat, and I do massage so that's saying a lot. I think this color looks really nice on all skin tones honestly. I find dark shades and reds look to harsh on me, and I think out of all the nail polishes I have this color looks the best on me. It has high color output with the first coat as well which is key to know if a polish is a good one. I can't say this about all the colors in their line, but this one is pretty darn good. And for 1.99 each how can you lose?My favorite polish ever! ^__^


on 10/3/2013 2:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I wasn't a huge fan of this color because it dried darker on my nails than the color in the bottle. I was expecting a brighter minty green but that's ok though. I do adore how this line is free of dibutyl pthalates, formaldehyde, and toluene. And at $1.99 a bottle??! That's really amazing!! I'm so used to paying $7-$16 for just a nail polish that's not toxic. I will continue to support this line!


on 8/25/2013 2:23:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I'm obviously late to the party on this one. I picked this up with register rewards during a 2/$3 sale at Walgreen's so, new math = free. I am a pale complexioned lady with mildly olive and very red undertones. Normally mint green looks awful on me as pastels tend to bring out the redness, especially green (being red's complimentary color and all). However, this polish has a gold shimmer to it that brings it just warm enough to work on me. Coverage is great with two coats and it is wearing well. I'm using my usual base and top coat combo and I'm on day #3 with no tipwear.


on 7/17/2013 6:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Mint Apple is the 3rd SC polish I've purchased and is now my favorite polish of all time!!

The color is absolutely gorgeous. It's the perfect mint green shade with slight gold shimmer. It looks beautiful against my fair skin. Absolutely love it!

Mint Apple is my current mani and so far I'm three days in with no chipping...and I do A LOT of dishes! Seche Vite is my topcoat.

Polishes last me quite a while so I don't repurchase often, but if I do run out of this shade I will have to pick up another bottle.




Top Rated SinfulColors Products

image

Mint Apple

80 reviews
image

Let's Talk

31 reviews
Back to Top