SinfulColors Mint Apple

4.4

83 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Its a very pretty mint color with a slight hint of silver shimmer its very pretty I never really use it but I should more often the formula I opaque in 2 coats nice one sinful colors love this line of polish they can be hits and misses this one is a hit



on 5/31/2015 7:55:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I became obsessed with mint after trying Essie's Turqs and Caicos, which I thought was the most beautiful color but the application and wear left something to be desired. Of all the minty nail colors I tried, this cheap bottle of Sinful is my favorite! For some reason, many of the brands I tried in this type of color were goopy to apply, slow to dry and didn't wear well. This one goes on smooth, dries fairly quickly, lasts for ages and looks perfect. I can see subtle shimmer in the bottle but I can't see it on the nails. It looks Tiffany Blue / Turquoise / Robin's Egg to me, and this is my absolute favorite color on olive or tanned skin. I try to reach for other colors sometimes but I just love this so much that I always want to have it on. I can't believe that I like this 1.99 polish better than the much pricier mint options.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

Mint Apple is probably my most-worn nail polish. I adore it. The color is cute and fun without being over the top. There's also an absolutely gorgeous shimmer that is a little hard to see in the bottle but looks great on the nail. Absolutely one of my favorites.


on 3/21/2015 7:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I've never tried a Sinful brand nailpolish before, I totally admit that I assumed b/c of the price (cheap) it would be bad quality. i did not find this to be the case at all! I actually think the quality, finish, and durability is GREAT, at any price point. I did need to put three layers on to really get the color, but, no big deal, I have to do that with many light-colored nail-polishes of any brand.

I *love* the color, which is what drew me to it, I love the medium-toned minty color, and the very fine glitter gives it kind of a bright glow. I'd say its a creme finish. Has lasted very well, have had it three days and have had to touch it up a little bit (but that's with me being someone who uses my hands a lot, and without a topcoat, so I'd say that'd decent). Doesn't seem to be receding at the tips or chipping much at all.

Another reviewer on this complained that it didnt dry on them, which is not a problem I had, and I'm going to guess that probably the reason they did is that they applied it too thickly. I think you have to just put on several THIN layers, to make this formula work best.


Anyway! I'd definitely recommend this shade. I will def be trying more polishes from this brand.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/8/2014 1:15:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Other

Really pretty color. The shimmer really sells it for me. Application is fine but be sure to wait between applying coats or the polish will drag. It's not really all that flattering on me but it's funky and cute enough that I don't mind.


on 8/27/2014 5:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love Sinful but not sure about this color. More of a spring maybe summer color. Totally reminds me of an Easter Egg Color. I am used to nudes and French. never wore this color before so it's taking some getting used to. Wish there was more of a shine or was more metallic. Came out a little on the matte side but I put a coat of SV over it and all better. It's a fun color though!


on 7/23/2014 6:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is one of my favourite Sinful Colors polishes. Excellent formula that builds nicely, warm shimmer, and flattering color. Total steal for the price. Good lasting power when using proper base and top coat.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/6/2014 12:50:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like sinful colors, they do not chip easily and are good quality. Saying this I am not crazy about this one. Although it has some shimmer the green color is opaque. It just needs two coats and a top coat. There are some better green colors out there. Really good price. I certainly will not turn green with envy about this one.


on 6/29/2014 5:40:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I like this color it is very pretty shade.
A nice change from pinks, reds, blues etc.
Not the nicest looking polish on the nail due to consistency.
It is thin and sheer so you will need more than one coat.
I usually need 3 I can get away with 2 but it looks much better with 3.
average lasting power not great.


on 2/1/2014 4:28:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I love everything about this product, this color specifically! Leaving out a lot of the bad chemicals. This is a rich aqua pastel green, but not too pastel. Color lasts a long time even without a top coat, and I do massage so that's saying a lot. I think this color looks really nice on all skin tones honestly. I find dark shades and reds look to harsh on me, and I think out of all the nail polishes I have this color looks the best on me. It has high color output with the first coat as well which is key to know if a polish is a good one. I can't say this about all the colors in their line, but this one is pretty darn good. And for 1.99 each how can you lose?My favorite polish ever! ^__^


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
139 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
346 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
359 Reviews
Nail Polish
Nail Polish
215 Reviews


Top Rated SinfulColors Products

image

Secret Admirer

28 reviews
image

Glass Pink

28 reviews
image

Mint Apple

83 reviews
image

Let's Talk

31 reviews
Back to Top