L'Oreal • Elvive Full Restore 5 • Conditioner

rated 3.3(12 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 LauraJM on 2/4/2013 5:58:00 AM more reviews by LauraJM

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

so nourishing without weighing down , beautifull smell!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! One of the best low budget brands, makes hair feel like silk and does repair hair, definatly protects and strengthens! It does everything it says on the bottle. NOTE: The shampoo that goes with this is good for all hair types EXCEPT you should be carefull if you have oily or fine hair. You would find it fantastic if you buy Pantene Volumising shampoo and then follow with the Full restore 5 conditioner. - This combo works a dream!!! for volume and repair / protection and nourishment :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Opuszek1 on 8/30/2012 4:16:00 PM more reviews by Opuszek1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Very disappointed in this conditioner. My hair didn't look any better for using it. I know it is a cheap product so I I shouldn't expect miracles but there are much better conditioners out there in this price range. Pretty much any other conditioner I have used so far is better than this. I was forcing myself to finish up the bottle as I hate to be wasteful but this conditioner has just landed in the bin with at least 1/3 of product left.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LilyMakeupEvan on 1/5/2012 5:19:00 PM more reviews by LilyMakeupEvan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Was not happy with this conditioner at first! It doesnot melt like butter and spread throught hair in the shower atall. Its like putting something thick on hair. hard to work with. However, it does condition hair and leave it smooth and I recently read its ingredients and its almost silicone free! Not to mention it has ceramite and keratin in it. Im beginning to like this conditioner as it doesnot wiegh my hair down and actually improves the health of my hair. Not a fan of the scent (smells like pantene products). Would I repurchase? Yeah, because it is not stuffed with silicones. Definately giving a try to other conditioners from this brand too.
Check out my reviews on other hair products too and let me know if this review was helpful or not. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bbcreamlover on 10/26/2011 1:43:00 AM more reviews by bbcreamlover

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best conditioner I have ever used! My hair is pretty high maintenance, wayyyy past my shoulders. Well, this is one of the only conditioners so far that leaves my hair feeling silky smooth and frizz free. It even got rid of my split ends. Even my hair-stylist was amazed at the changes. Now, I don't need to apply serum before bed anymore. And did I mention that it smells wonderful too? I will definetely continue to repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Camstar1000 on 8/29/2011 2:51:00 PM more reviews by Camstar1000

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I received a 25ml sample sachet in a magazine, and put off trying this brand baasically because I am not familiar with the brand and I am not a fan of Cheryl Cole (British celebrity, footballer's wife). I just had bad connotations with the brand and linked them all back to the above mentioned so called celebrity.

Anyway, I am a 4C'er and my twa is growing more, and as such requires more attention. After spending the summer cowashing most days, I realised that my hair needed more, a mask to be precise; and so after rifling through my bathroom cabinet, I found the sachet and decided to use it. I used it as a true mask and wet my hair with warm water, massaged the mask in then put a shower cap followed by a wolly hat on top. I went off and watched tv for about an hour then returned and washed my hair out with cold water (closing the cuticles), and oh my gosh, my hair was completely different!

I found that my thirsty caribbean curls that demand more care than I actually give them, were actually satisfied, smooth and soft!! I am not exaggerating at all. The scent was brillant, and my hair only took about an hour to detangle and twist back all together. Usually this process can take about 2-3 hours! I am really impressed. My hair smells "rich" and pleasant, and like perfume really, very impressive.

I didn't think that L'oreal Elvive or any of the L'oreal brand were for afro caribbean hair, but I have been sharply reminded, that all hair has the same basic requirements and it just varies on the intensity due to lifestyle and location.

The consistency is semi thin, and white in colour. And the scent is brilliant, like an evening perfume. If I am looking around in the future for another deep conditioner, this one will definitely be a contender.

Shame about Cheryl Cole though, she really puts me off :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 DrZoidberg on 7/26/2011 7:18:00 AM more reviews by DrZoidberg

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Terrible. This is too lightweight for even my hair which is fine but abundant, and long. It feels nice while it's in your hair and then it all rinses out. I definitely do not over-rinse either! I'm left with tangly hair that feels unconditioned. As if I never used anything! I gave this bottle away. It might suit short hair better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sjess on 4/7/2011 2:46:00 PM more reviews by Sjess

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I use the full line, and I'm really happy with this line! I have thick, coloured, long hair, and this line leaves my hair soft, smooth and gives good shine. Also, it smells lovely! I do alternate with an other line (Tresemme) as using the same line everytime leaves my hair dull. Very good value for your money! Have and will rebuy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chanel277 on 11/6/2010 4:12:00 PM more reviews by chanel277

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

That was one of the worst conditioners I ve ever used. I never liked L oreal hair products but this one sounded promising to me so i thought to give it a try . I have fine chemical treated hair and slightly dry ends .I used this along with the shampoo for about 2-3 weeks . I didnt notice any kind of improvement on my hair The only thing that I did notice was that this conditioner made my hair extremely oily and completely flat with 0 volume ! I have to say that detangled my hair quite well but other than that did nothing positive for my hair. I didnt like the shampoo as well it also made my hair heavy oily with zero volume

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LauraBabyy17 on 4/11/2010 12:57:00 PM more reviews by LauraBabyy17

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this as much as I love the shampoo (: it really gives that extra shine and boosts dull hair. It smells really good and I haven't noticed any product buil-up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yc01 on 4/1/2010 5:55:00 PM more reviews by yc01

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I am very satisfied with this conditioner. I use it with several shampoos of other brands and I get very good results in each application. It softens my hair, detangles and finally a very nice look even without blowdrying and specially sahping. I use several other shampoos from Phyto etc. but the preformance of full restore is better wrt them. I think this depends on the nature of each hair, therefore results changes from one person to other.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Conditioner products