NYX • Mega Shine - Sugar Pie • Lip Gloss

rated 4.0(30 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 danceintherain55 on 9/1/2014 11:43:00 PM more reviews by danceintherain55

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This has become my HG lipgloss. I hated the burning feeling the first time I put it on and was afraid to put it on again for a while. Finally did because I wanted the color and did not experience the same burning feeling. Fell in love and have been using it often ever since. It's my throw in my purse for the day lipgloss. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pillager13 on 8/15/2014 12:24:00 PM more reviews by pillager13

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought this on a whim at Target because I needed a neutral gloss. The color washes me out a little, so I'm going to start wearing it as a gloss over lipstick. The smell is not bad for me, but the applicator is weird. You really have to swish it around in the tube for it to pick up the product. Otherwise the doe foot sponge is oddly dry. I find NYX products kind of hit or miss, but that's not so bad since they are relatively cheap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PurpleCupcake87 on 12/27/2013 12:54:00 AM more reviews by PurpleCupcake87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Unfortunate these made me feel like I was going to have an allergic reaction :( love the color beige tho! Bought it in a pack of 3 top sellers and they are gorgeous colors! I have really sensitive skin and the burning was definitely the deal breaker for me, dammit!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prplepolkadotz on 10/24/2013 3:02:00 AM more reviews by prplepolkadotz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I think the packaging is cute! I did really love the nude/muted pink color BUT the applicator is so weird! First of all its huge and second I feel like it just. doesn't pick up the product.. And if I try to apply this over a lipstick it just wipes off the lipstick. This is quite annoying because the color is perfect (NW20) Will not repurchase

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RunawayGirl on 10/15/2013 4:49:00 AM more reviews by RunawayGirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This lipgloss over my lips look like a very glazed, milky pink. At first, this lipgloss settled into the lines and dry cracks I had on my lips which didn't look too attractive. But when I wear nude lipsticks and top it off with NYX sugar pie, it just looks fab! This makes my lips look so glossy and kissable. This works great over a Mac lipstick I bought that was way too dark of a nude, but this lipgloss over it looks amazing, it looked lighter. I can also see this working over loud lipsticks to make it a muted loud. I prefer to wear this over another product as opposed to wearing it alone. Also, I was so thankful that this didn't wash me out (as some of the Mac lipglass tends to do)
I would definitely check out other Mega Shine lipglosses!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* materialface on 5/29/2013 3:45:00 PM more reviews by materialface

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was debating between buying Sugar Pie and Beige, and I went with Sugar Pie because all my lipglosses are pink toned. baby pink, hot pink, coral, etc.

The first time i put it on, it felt drying and my lips werent moisturized at the time so together it didn't glide on smoothly. At first glance after applying it, it didn't look good. But after the gloss settled into my lips after a minute or two, it looked much better. Sugar Pie gives a milky peachy nude lip with subtle shimmer in it. Most of my glosses don't have shimmer in it so its a nice change. .

I recommend that you exfoliate and moisturize your lips before you put Sugar Pie on. It's the driest gloss I own in terms of consistency. However, the color of your lips look lucious and full and it won't wash your complexion out because there is a bit of peach color in it and shimmer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lilblacksky on 4/5/2013 3:51:00 AM more reviews by lilblacksky

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a slightly milky pale peach gloss with a little bit of shimmer. The shimmer does show up on the lips but it is quite subtle, not frosty or sparkly looking at all. I bought this fully expecting it to be sheer, but to my surprise it builds up nicely starting with a second coat. What I love about this is that the color is very natural and soft against my pale skin. It's a wonderful daily-type daytime gloss but is also soft/muted enough to look smashing with a smokey eye. Also I'm a sucker for that cute bow shape on top.
Now what I DON'T love about this, and why it's NOT my daily daytime gloss, is the smell. Very cloying, sickly saccharine odor of synthetic, chemical "cherry". I'm not usually sensitive to scent but this one is pretty strong, I can smell it on my lips for a while afterwards. And it smells pretty disgusting. It reminds me of the fake-"strawberry" scented toothpaste my old dentist used to shove down my throat. Not the best of memories. I will continue to use this tube up as I like the color/finish but don't think I would repurchase. Yes the scent is really that off-putting for me, and again I must emphasize I am usually not picky about fragrance. It's a nice enough gloss to be sure, just that the scent makes me hesitate each time I even consider using this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* galsunday on 4/5/2013 3:12:00 AM more reviews by galsunday

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

When my online purchase for Nars Turkish Delight could not be tracked during shipping, I decided to get a cheap dupe. After reading so many reviews on dupes for Nars TD, I got this. I tried this over Mac Angel/Stripdown lipliner. On application it feels watery & has a light feel to it. The color is a light milky peach & despite the shimmer in the tube, it doesnt show on the lips..I paired this over a winged eye look and liked it. It did give me that "Mega Shine" the name promised but that wears off fairly quick.. I like the cherry scent (tho` it reminds me of some childhood antibiotic meds)....I also like fun cute bow on the applicator cap. This is gonna be my HG until USPS locates my Nars package... so Im gonna stick to it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 certi5cute on 3/5/2013 3:26:00 PM more reviews by certi5cute

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Oh I so love this product, it melts on my lips like a moisturizer. Perfect nude lip gloss ever .perfect for dark eye makeup. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lillybunny on 2/23/2013 10:44:00 AM more reviews by lillybunny

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

I was at the store looking for a gloss to wear over my Mac "Salute" lipstick in order to achieve the perfect nude lips. Upon trying it I was at first very disappointed by the smell (bubblegum?) that I had hoped would be a sort of vanilla. However, I still really like this gloss. It starts out sheer and builds to a nice color. If this smelled different, it would be my HG!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Lip Gloss products