L.A. Colors Pressed Powder

4.2

48 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.8

Price: $

Package Quality: 2.8

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Mica, Kaolin, Mineral Oil (Paraffinum Liquidium), Squalane, Propylparaben. May contain: Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499).


on 3/15/2015 7:20:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I get these cheap little goodies at Dollar Tree, and I use "Nude" in my t-zone to take away the sheen from my sunscreen, and I use the shade "Tan" as my matte bronzer. There is one other color "Beige" and that works fine for me too, if they are out of "Nude". I'm around an NC25 (I'm half Portuguese and have fair to light skin with warm undertones). This has light coverage, and is very silky smooth and won't highlight dry patches like a lot of powders can. This can actually provide some coverage if applied with a sponge, but I mostly dust a light layer, just in my t-zone, which is very oily. I love how slim the compact is, but I'd recommend buying a pack of nicer puffs to put in the compact, since it comes with a horribly flimsy piece of foam. I rarely wear liquid foundation, and usually just stick with a bit of powder, and I don't see any reason to pay more for one, when this works so well for only $1.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 2/20/2015 5:53:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is my second favorite pressed powder, right after Estee Lauder's Double Wear. I found this little gem at the Dollar Tree for $1 and bought it on a whim. I wasn't expecting a great performance given the price, but this little compact pleasantly surprised me. It doesn't pill or clump or anything weird like some powders do, nor does it oxidize and turn orangey. The only negative thing I can say is that the package is flimsy, which causes the powder to crack easily after it hits pan. FYI, I'm nc35, and beige seems like a perfect match for me.


on 11/9/2014 11:10:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

I am probably on my 5th one of these powders! although honestly that's probably only because I keep shattering them, once you hit pan leave them at home.... something about them becomes really unstable and the lightest fall can shatter them. I usually just mix with alcohol and repress them and everything turns out fine, but it can be a mess. over all though the formula and the coverage is great, I will never use another powder and honestly for the price of 1$ a piece I'm really not all that worried about having to replace them when they break. (plus I have a random cover girl powder that I love the packaging on... hate the formula so I think I am just going to start pressing these into that.)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/9/2014 6:51:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a great pressed powder. I actually prefer it to any other pressed powder on the market in any price range.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i use this to freshen up my makeup through out the day, doesnt last long but its only a dollar

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/31/2014 7:46:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Packaging is crap, but that's kind of expected with something that only costs a buck. However, this is hands down one of my favorite powders and I've used a ton. It's not chalky or cakey and it really mattifies and feels nice on the face. So glad I decided to take the leap and try it. It will probably be the only powder I purchase from this point on. Don't see a need to spend a ton on anything else. Good stuff!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


on 7/20/2014 11:39:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great! I will not purchase any other powder. It matches better than anything. It was only a dollar! It has lasted over a year! Who could complain?

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/14/2014 1:04:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

You get what you pay for, and this powder lives up to that fact. It's not that great but i guess for the price you can't go wrong, but i wouldn't recommend this or buy it again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/10/2014 2:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This product is simply a wonderful choice for anyone who wears or wants to wear a pressed powder. It has wonderful pigment ( i have the powder in tan), the texture is buttery soft with no grainy feel ! The powder works well over liquid foundation and/or concealer. The best thing about this product is the price! I found these powders at Dollar Tree for..... a whole dollar! Who would think a make up product would actually work for a $1? Thats crazy!
One thing I am not sure on is how this powder would affect certain skin types. I have a combination skin type,,,, sometimes dry, sometimes oily (mostly the T-zone) . i've been using this powder in conjunction with the LA colors 'liquid makeup' which is liquid foundation for nearly 4 weeks and my face has not broken out; so I hope I continue to enjoy this $1 product because this is such a money saving option for anyone !

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 6/10/2014 3:01:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This was a simple product with nothing special about it. I was not even sure if it had sunscreen because titanium dioxide was listed under the: 'may contain' part of the ingredient label. Yet the PP 261 matched my skin perfectly and cost only $1 for 0.35 oz! It did not budge or flake and it could be used as a concealer over and under my eyes. I have oily skin too and it mopped up the extra oil. I know they have changed the packaging now but I hope they haven't changed the formula. I understand that it wont match everyones skin color but for me it was perfect.

********UPDATE: If you are unable to find this for whatever reason 'NYC Smooth Skin Pressed Face Powder / Fini Parfait Poudre Compacte' for $3.00 for 0.33 oz is a dupe. The powders color and texture is the same the ingredients are the only difference. 'NYC' has dimethicone in place of magnesium stearate zinc stearate vs ethylhexyl palmitate kaolin vs sqaulene acetylene dimethicone vs petrolateum and aluminum starch and octenyl succinate. This also may or may not contain iron oxides and titanium dioxide.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Recommended for Normal Skin



Top Rated L.A. Colors Products

image

Pressed Powder

48 reviews
Back to Top