E.L.F. • Studio Mineral Infused Mascara • Mascara

rated 4.1(129 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 clairedelalune on 10/23/2014 10:14:00 PM more reviews by clairedelalune

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great, inexpensive product for a girl on the go. I have really small and thin lashes and I only have to swipe once to get the volume and length I need. It doesn't irritate my eyes and the brush is great. I love most elf products, but this is a staple for your makeup bag on a budget.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LexiClarice on 10/13/2014 10:57:00 AM more reviews by LexiClarice

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great mascara for when you are in a rush. Cheap and handy. My only issue is that they don't give you what I think is enough product in the tube. Yes, I know it's only $3, but still... That said, I loved the length and subtle volume I was left with after brushing it through my lashes. Impressive for such a cheap drugstore item.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mkeddie on 10/4/2014 10:38:00 AM more reviews by mkeddie

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Love it!!! One coat and I'm good to go. Love the price. I have pretty good eyelash length already so I'm not super picky about mascara but this one really goes on well. No flaking. On my second tube, will be purchasing!!!
Also forgot to mention. Using the Elf Studio Mascara primer makes the mascara way better!!! I didn't use the primer today and I noticed a big difference!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Possum44 on 9/22/2014 2:38:00 AM more reviews by Possum44

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I really like this mascara! I didn't think I would but it's a real gem! It's not super wet or super dry, it's in between and it's not the most amazing mascara ever but it gives a good amount of length and volume. I like best that it does not flake or smudge at all! I use it on my bottom lashes too and I have used it in very hot weather, exercised, napped and no smudging or flakes and lasts all day. I can use it in conjunction with other mascaras or alone and it doesnt get clumpy. Also, it doesnt irritate my very sensitive eyes. I'm hooked on this one and will repurchase, and it's awesome that it is $3, what a steal!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 vaivut on 9/16/2014 5:38:00 AM more reviews by vaivut

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

It's a decent mascara for the price, but I would not repurchase, because it only comes in black (I prefer dark brown mascaras), is quite difficult to wash off, and does not provide much volume. But the worst thing is that as the day goes it tends to leave black marks on my eyelids, so I constantly worry that I have panda eyes when wearing this mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aberg1991 on 9/11/2014 2:06:00 AM more reviews by aberg1991

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I picked this up on a whim, because I basically only hear good things about E.L.F. products, which is so surprising due to the prices on the products. The first day I tried this I noticed how easy it went on. The bristles are short, reminding me of the LashBlast line, so don't expect ANY volume, cause you won't get any. If you need just a general, easy-going not much going on today kind of mascara, this one does beautifully. It doesn't deliver dramatic results, but it does a pretty decent job at defining each eye lash and giving just a tad of length. For the price you can't beat this. I would suggest this for anyone on a tight budged but trying to still stay glamourous. This is a good everyday mascara! Just don't expect it to give you any results that are dramatic, it's just a good solid mascara. I usually look for a little more oomph in my mascaras so I don't think I will be repurchasing, but I would recommend it for anyone to at least try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cassiekye on 8/4/2014 12:51:00 AM more reviews by Cassiekye

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

IN LOVE! This mascara is amazing, even better then my expensive ones, it's goes on so easy and makes my lashes noticeable without being to dramatic, for anyone looking for a new mascara you must give it a try.....AMAZING!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 georgiagemma on 7/30/2014 6:05:00 AM more reviews by georgiagemma

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Quite a disappointing mascara, from first application it did a mediocre job and separated my lashes (not very well though, slight clumps), was quite black, but looked very unnatural and sticky. I bought this because of the price and good reviews, even though I was perfectly happy with my maybelline rocket and falsies, so at least it was cheap so it wasn't a huge let down. Even blinking made my lashes stick to my bottom lashes and that obviously doesn't look so great...

I do give props to the deep black shade though, because compared to the falsies it did give my eye slightly more definition.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Nancyplayfoot on 7/9/2014 11:04:00 PM more reviews by Nancyplayfoot

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is great. The skinny wand gets every lash. It doesn't smudge or flake. Awesome price and good packaging. It is a very dark mascara which is awesome. I will buy again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jana91 on 6/28/2014 2:19:00 AM more reviews by jana91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

after buying my needed supplies from kmart there was no chance i could walk past the makeup section without looking.
i noticed that kmart sold e.l.f. i saw their products on beauty joint and thought i might as well buy it there and now. i looked up the reviews before buying it and most of them were positive.

i have already ordered a few more from beautyjoint.com (about $4AUD, kmart about $8AUD) because i was so impressed with this mascara. i have an endless amount of mascaras opened because it is so hard to find the perfect one. i tend to find my right lashes are never equal to the left ones because for some reason they sit different but this mascara fixed that.

it does take about 2 coats, sometimes 3 but i don't find it to get clumpy like the jordana one and it made my lashes super long and full which is what i try to get with falsies.
im glad I'm giving "non popular brands" a go because some are really impressive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Mascara products