E.L.F. Studio Mineral Infused Mascara

4.0

139 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Aqua (Water), Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Cera Carnauba (Carnauba) Wax, Synthetic Beeswax, Styrene/Acrylates/Ammonium Methacrylate Copolymer, Stearic Acid, Cetyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate SE, PVP, Triethanolamine , Triacontanyl PVP, Hydroxyethyl Cellulose, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Potassium Sorbate May Contain: Iron Oxides (CI 77491 , CI 77492 , CI 77499), Manganese Violet (CI 77742)


on 4/30/2015 7:21:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this so much! I have pretty straight medium length lashes and my curler just broke so I applied this without curling them which usually looks terrible on me but actually slightly curled them. I apply two coats on the tips to get length, then go through the whole lash on another coat and get good volume and great length. This mascara also leaves my lashes feeling really soft which I didnt expect. They feel like my lashes feel without mascara.



on 4/29/2015 5:33:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Green

This is my all time favorite mascara and it's SO cheap. It takes a few coats (2 or 3) to get a defined look but, it doesn't clump my eyelashes whatsoever. It separates them really well and lengthens them a ton. I was skeptical at first because it's so cheap and I'm very picky with my mascara but, I highly recommend it!


on 4/13/2015 11:47:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This has so many good reviews, but it doesn't work for me. It doesn't clump, and it does makes my lashes look longer. But on me it doesn't do anything for volume, and it makes my lashes look stiff and kind of artificial. Great price, but I'd rather pay more and have softer, fuller-looking lashes like I get with Neutrogena Healthy Volume.


on 3/10/2015 1:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

let me just say I am a HUGE fan of elf and this disappointed me so much I couldn't even use it once it was so dry and the brush was smushed toggter, i could have just gotten a bad tube, i dont know but I'm gonna star clear of this one


on 1/26/2015 1:47:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Not a bad mascara. It worked well and my lashes felt healthier.
I prefer a waterproof mascara and more length and volume but this was still pretty nice for the price.
I would repurchase if I was in need of quick cheap mascara.


on 1/12/2015 3:48:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I have tried other elf mascaras and found I like a simple wand, this one is simple, and the formula is decent. I would repurchase any elf mascara (except the 3 in 1) only because they are sooo cheap and work well.


on 1/4/2015 1:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I don't like this mascara at all! I like mascaras that give some thickening and some lengthening with no clumping or smudging or flaking. I always only do one coat of mascara. This mascara does lengthen, but it clumps like crazy for me. It does that thing where you end up with your lashes grouped together in like five clusters. It's terrible! I also tend to get clumps on the ends of my lashes with this mascara too. And it flakes.

I do not recommend.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/31/2014 6:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

In the last while here I've placed 2 MASSIVE elf orders. In one, I purchased this mascara. I've been trying a few different ones lately and I figured you can't go wrong trying elf.

I love elf. It's become one of my favorite brands so I wasn't shocked when I really enjoyed this mascara. The brush is the perfect size and shape for my small eyes. Its super chic packaging. It's not clumpy, gross or irritated. It's also very black. This is good for everyday, it gives decent volume, length and curl. However, I wouldn't reach for this mascara for a very dramatic lash look because you won't achieve that.....at least not with my lashes. Then, I'd go with ELF essential which works great......or my essence mascara which has a special place in my heart.

This also has great staying power on me. So I especially like it for bottom lashes. In my experience, I would compare this to cover girl clump crusher. This applied the same for me. I will definitely repurchase because I donít like a doll eye everyday :) and I love elf :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/17/2014 5:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I think I found the one mascara that's got good or ok ingredients and doesn't flake and the price is absolutely affordable. I'd complain about how the wand is not recyclable the way Physician's Formula Organic Wear is, but you can take any brand of makeup containers to an Origins retailer and they will recycle/repurpose/etc for you.
It has stayed on without flaking on 12-hr long work days.

So whenever I feel like wearing mascara instead of aloe vera gel on my eyelashes, this will be my go-to item.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

My favorite inexpensive mascara. Jordana one that most women love was horrible on me, dry spidery clumpy lashes and hard to remove, but price was great, and I wanted a HG in that same price range, and found everything I wanted in this ELF one. I got it at TJ Maxx for even less than it's normally sold and keep seeing it there. Even though I never use black mascaras and liners, too harsh, and this I only found in black, it's not harsh at all on me, and goes fine with my dark brown liner.

It's neither too wet or dry, not heavy, doesn't kill the curl and holds it well, doesn't flake and smudge, not clumpy, defines lashes well, and is even somewhat glossy on me. I don't usually like natural looking mascaras, I tried Maybelline Full and Soft before, it gave a natural look but was too natural on me, I need something more. I wouldn't call ELF either volumizing or lenghtening, yet it still gives me enough of both not too look boring and like 'not enough' and makes me want more. Two coats are enough for me. Like the wand too. Will absolutely keep repurchasing, very easy to use mascara that does exactly want I want.

My other very favorite mascara has been Lancome Definicils for many years, during which I tried many others but haven't found anything I liked as much, and I wouldn't compare them, Lancome is definitely more oomphy on me, but I'd only use it for special occasions because of the price, and ELF is perfect for every day, and would even be good for special occasions too. I do find them comparable when it comes to ease of application, wear and removal (ELF is a dream to remove, wears so well, yet taking it off is a breeze (I use various carrier oils for make up removal).

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
424 Reviews
Roller Lash
103 Reviews
They're Real
2006 Reviews


Back to Top