E.L.F. • Studio Concealer • Concealers

rated 2.2(26 reviews)

Average Rating.2.2
Would buy this product again.26%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 SmaugtheMagnificent on 12/12/2014 11:45:00 PM more reviews by SmaugtheMagnificent

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got the ivory shade and it is really dark but i mainly use concealer under my eyes since i have bad dark circles. I do like it, its not like a HG product for me but it does work pretty nice to cover up my dark circles and the price isnt bad. I will most likely buy it again unless i find ad different concealer by than. I say its worth a shot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 clemingway on 10/27/2014 5:44:00 PM more reviews by clemingway

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I use this product for dark circles and I think it's great for that. I bought the fairest shade I could find and it does have a bit of an orange tone to it, and the coverage isn't great for blemishes. But when it comes to blending out skin tone, dark spots, and general redness, it works very well!

Pros:
- I love the texture. It's very creamy and blends easily. I don't have to pull at my skin to blend it, which is great for the sensitive under eye area.
- Doesn't seem to crease.
- The color stays on well and doesn't fade.
- I like the tube applicator.
- The price!

Cons:
- I've bought this twice, and the first time the concealer detached from the bottom of the tube. It was kind of like when you roll a lipstick up too much and it falls out of the case, except I didn't roll the concealer up very far and this still happened.
- I'm not sure how it would work for very oily skin. My under eye area is normal to dry so the creaminess didn't bother me at all, but keep this in mind if your skin is different.

Bottom line: ELF is pretty hit-or-miss for me, but I like this product and I'll continue to purchase it for dark circles.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 maymay24 on 7/7/2014 1:07:00 AM more reviews by maymay24

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I agree with many. I bought the shade ivory and it is super dark. They need more shades ranges. Also, it works best to cover acne/scars rather than circles/eye bags. I do like the texture, not too hard, sort of creamy. I expected much better from elf especially since it's their studio line that has the best products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Idkwhatimdoing on 5/26/2014 9:50:00 PM more reviews by Idkwhatimdoing

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

It's an orangey shade no matter how you do it and doesn't stay for very long at all. It's cakey and kinda gross and doesn't cover much but a baby blemish and if you have only those go right ahead but overall, this product isnt worth buying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 tweetytot on 5/17/2014 7:38:00 PM more reviews by tweetytot

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Hate the color on the skin! Makes me look orange since I am really pale.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 stephaawaa on 5/4/2014 11:15:00 PM more reviews by stephaawaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Doesn't cover up blemishes and it is cakey

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Lizpaola25 on 3/17/2014 1:52:00 PM more reviews by Lizpaola25

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is horrible. It made me break out and it has no coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Demureinaka on 10/8/2013 1:44:00 AM more reviews by Demureinaka

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

To be frank the Ivory is not ivory it's a strange dark cheese color. Ugh waste of 3 bucks

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Kassitastrophe on 5/13/2013 12:34:00 PM more reviews by Kassitastrophe

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Save your $3. This concealer is crap. It's too oily (even for my dry skin) and doesn't cover well.

I got mad at it and ordered the organic, all natural concealer from Ecco Bella off amazon just before writing this review.

I love most e.l.f. products but this one just falls flat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 astr323 on 5/9/2013 5:13:00 AM more reviews by astr323

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I got this in ivory (got that pasty white girl skin ya dig) and it was trash. couldn't even wear it out. if elf made dictionaries instead of makeup I'm pretty sure there would be a picture of an orange under the word 'porcelain' since it's obvious nobody at elf headquarters fkn knows what color/shade porcelain/ivory/fair is supposed to be reminiscent of. I recommend the zit zapping concealer in fair, it's the only product elf makes that actually looks like it was made for people with my tone in mind. otherwise stick with their eye makeup

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Concealers products