E.L.F. Mineral Lipstick in Rosy Tan

4.3

21 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax, Ceresin Wax, Microcrystalline Wax, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Paraffin Wax, Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Tocopherol (Ve),Ascorbyl Palmitate (Vc), Retinyl Palmitate (Va), Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Manganese Violet (CI 77742).


on 2/22/2015 2:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This lipstick is a gorgeous glossy nude pink. The ingredients look pretty awesome as well. I wish it did not smell like crayola crayon, though. The smell is so pungent that I would not repurchase, but otherwise this is a good lipstick.



on 8/25/2014 11:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Loooove this shade. I have dark ebony skin & it's a fantastic nude shade that doesn't make your lips dry or look like you are frosted donuts. Great nude shade for chocolate toned girls that need to find a nude shade for our skin complexion. Took off a loopy bc the packaging isn't sturdy and lipstick broke when I first applied so I had to push it back on and mold it. Also color could last longer but honestly even if a shade is long lasting, I'll still reapply. Lasts about 3 hours on the lips. I will definitely keep purchasing this lipstick. I LOVE it. Great color payoff.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/20/2014 4:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This lipstick has got to be one of the most under-appreciated things in my makeup bag. It's not a "night out on the town," glamorous shade. It it is a lovely warm-toned neutral matte that works wonderfully with pretty much any everyday look. My favorite way to wear this (and to get the most wear) I exfoliate, then moisturize. If I want some more color and definition, I use a darker, pinker lip liner underneath and then use a small brush to blend/gradient the two colors.


on 6/8/2014 9:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Cool

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

It's a really nice natural color on my skin. I would deff recommend exfoliating before using this or your cracks and dry spots on your lips will be enhanced. Doesn't have very good lasting power and is pretty dry so I would use a balm underneath or gloss on top. But for the price it's a great product, shade & consistency when applying ( for the most part ) I use a mirror ALWAYS when applying this just to make sure I blot/blend it out with my finger for an even finish but it's nice to throw in my bag and take with me and goes with every look. I'd repurchase!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Greatest lipstick shade/consistency ever. For someone with fair to medium skin this is such a perfect shade. It's neutral but with the slightest red brown tint. Lovely


on 10/29/2012 12:03:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

LOVE THIS LIPSTICK! Pigment = to die for (the perfect natural color that reminds me exactly of Bobbi Brown Uber Beige..yup it's like the same thing) Lasting = long lasting and does not smear easily at all. Clear gloss of any brand goes right on top nicely. 4 out of 5 stars because you have to exfoliate and hydrate your lips prior to wearing it, as it does not have any added moisture for your lips.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I adore this lipstick. It is my MLBB and HG. for reference, I am an NC20.

The color is a neutral...brown I guess? But it has enough pink so that it looks completely natural on my NC20 complexion. Since I saw Breakfast at Tiffany's, I have been obsessed with finding the perfect lipstick color, and this is it!

The thing with this lipstick is that YOU HAVE TO KNOW HOW TO APPLY IT. I used to be like "meh" because I was applying a certain way, but once I changed, it lasts for hours!

In the morning, I exfoliate and put a balm on my lips (I use Burt's Bee's or Classic Labello) and wait for maybe ten minutes and get dressed. By now, my lips are soft and there are no lines or cracks. Then I put on one coat of this, blot with a tissue, wait for a minute or two, then reapply. I then reapply after lunch and that is all.

When I do it that way, it's been holding up longer than my foundation (clearly I need new foundation). This is my perfect shade in the winter, in the summer I'm on vacation and tend to wear bright pink shades.

I love how the case is classy and doesn't come loose, and isn't hard to open, and I love how this has no scent or taste.

Warning - if you have lines, this will accentuate them. If you do the trick that I gave though, you should be fine, unless you have perpetually lined lips or are really dehydrated.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/17/2012 5:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I love ELF's mineral lipstick formula in general. This color is a good beige with a hint of pink. I got this with Rosy Raisin, thinking they looked different in the swatches online. The bullets look slightly different, but not by much. Where Rose Raisin is cool, this is warm. It looks a bit more grey and orange on me. I wouldn't personally choose this color again, I would choose something with more POP.

Pros:
Applies nicely
Nice opaque color
Lasts a few hours without issue
Doesn't feather on me
No glitter particles to get stuck in the lines

Cons:
A bit boring, color-wise, very flat to me

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/18/2011 9:13:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

Out of my humble lipstick collection, this is my favourite! Creamy, pigmented, absolutely no smell, and applies like a dream! None of my lipsticks quite apply as well as this handy lipstick right here. I'm totally neglecting my other lipsticks because this lipstick just looks amazing on my lips. My lips are naturally pigmented, so this colour is kind of a "my lip colour but better" sort of colour. It's such a gorgeous warm rosy colour just as the name suggests! The way the colour shows up on the website is lighter than it actually is in real life, so just keep that in mind before purchasing it online. You know how for some lipsticks, you have to sometimes layer on the lipstick multiple times before getting just the right pigmentation to show up? Not this lipstick! I find that with just one swipe, the colour is opaque enough to show up beautifully on your lips. This is just one lipstick where I can wear alone, with no eye make up what so ever, and walk out the door feeling 100% confident.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/9/2011 8:37:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I discovered this lipstick completely by accident! I brought a bundle of e.l.f makeup from someone mainly for the other items, but this turned out to be my favourite item out of the lot.
Being named Rosy Tan, I thought this wouldn't suit me as I am very fair. I thought it would be mid-brown with maybe a hint of pink, but I was pleasantly suprised when I saw it in the tube. It's actually a sort of mid, neutral pink, and for my pigmented lips, the perfect MLBB lipstick.
To me, this lipstick feels high end. The packaging is sleek, and it applies like a dream. The consistency is SO creamy, I didn't even need to apply balm under it, and I have very dry lips! It feels very moisturizing. I think I actually prefer this one to my MAC lipsticks... which is saying a lot! It lasts quite a long while too, and colour transfer is minimal as long as you blot first.
I'd definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a MLBB colour. Don't be put off by the misleading name!
I'm definitely going to be purchasing more lipsticks from e.l.f's mineral range, and hope they are of the same quality as this one.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
216 Reviews
Liquid Lipstick
Liquid Lipstick
27 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top