E.L.F. • Mineral Lipstick in Rosy Tan • Lipstick

rated 4.4(17 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 goldisnotenough on 3/19/2014 10:17:00 AM more reviews by goldisnotenough

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Greatest lipstick shade/consistency ever. For someone with fair to medium skin this is such a perfect shade. It's neutral but with the slightest red brown tint. Lovely

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 samanthurrrrr on 10/29/2012 12:03:00 AM more reviews by samanthurrrrr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE THIS LIPSTICK! Pigment = to die for (the perfect natural color that reminds me exactly of Bobbi Brown Uber Beige..yup it's like the same thing) Lasting = long lasting and does not smear easily at all. Clear gloss of any brand goes right on top nicely. 4 out of 5 stars because you have to exfoliate and hydrate your lips prior to wearing it, as it does not have any added moisture for your lips.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EyeshadowArtist on 5/22/2012 1:21:00 AM more reviews by EyeshadowArtist

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I adore this lipstick. It is my MLBB and HG. for reference, I am an NC20.

The color is a neutral...brown I guess? But it has enough pink so that it looks completely natural on my NC20 complexion. Since I saw Breakfast at Tiffany's, I have been obsessed with finding the perfect lipstick color, and this is it!

The thing with this lipstick is that YOU HAVE TO KNOW HOW TO APPLY IT. I used to be like "meh" because I was applying a certain way, but once I changed, it lasts for hours!

In the morning, I exfoliate and put a balm on my lips (I use Burt's Bee's or Classic Labello) and wait for maybe ten minutes and get dressed. By now, my lips are soft and there are no lines or cracks. Then I put on one coat of this, blot with a tissue, wait for a minute or two, then reapply. I then reapply after lunch and that is all.

When I do it that way, it's been holding up longer than my foundation (clearly I need new foundation). This is my perfect shade in the winter, in the summer I'm on vacation and tend to wear bright pink shades.

I love how the case is classy and doesn't come loose, and isn't hard to open, and I love how this has no scent or taste.

Warning - if you have lines, this will accentuate them. If you do the trick that I gave though, you should be fine, unless you have perpetually lined lips or are really dehydrated.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SkullGlitter on 3/17/2012 5:33:00 PM more reviews by SkullGlitter

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love ELF's mineral lipstick formula in general. This color is a good beige with a hint of pink. I got this with Rosy Raisin, thinking they looked different in the swatches online. The bullets look slightly different, but not by much. Where Rose Raisin is cool, this is warm. It looks a bit more grey and orange on me. I wouldn't personally choose this color again, I would choose something with more POP.

Pros:
Applies nicely
Nice opaque color
Lasts a few hours without issue
Doesn't feather on me
No glitter particles to get stuck in the lines

Cons:
A bit boring, color-wise, very flat to me

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sofaa on 11/18/2011 9:13:00 PM more reviews by sofaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Out of my humble lipstick collection, this is my favourite! Creamy, pigmented, absolutely no smell, and applies like a dream! None of my lipsticks quite apply as well as this handy lipstick right here. I'm totally neglecting my other lipsticks because this lipstick just looks amazing on my lips. My lips are naturally pigmented, so this colour is kind of a "my lip colour but better" sort of colour. It's such a gorgeous warm rosy colour just as the name suggests! The way the colour shows up on the website is lighter than it actually is in real life, so just keep that in mind before purchasing it online. You know how for some lipsticks, you have to sometimes layer on the lipstick multiple times before getting just the right pigmentation to show up? Not this lipstick! I find that with just one swipe, the colour is opaque enough to show up beautifully on your lips. This is just one lipstick where I can wear alone, with no eye make up what so ever, and walk out the door feeling 100% confident.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nukacola on 11/9/2011 8:37:00 AM more reviews by nukacola

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I discovered this lipstick completely by accident! I brought a bundle of e.l.f makeup from someone mainly for the other items, but this turned out to be my favourite item out of the lot.
Being named Rosy Tan, I thought this wouldn't suit me as I am very fair. I thought it would be mid-brown with maybe a hint of pink, but I was pleasantly suprised when I saw it in the tube. It's actually a sort of mid, neutral pink, and for my pigmented lips, the perfect MLBB lipstick.
To me, this lipstick feels high end. The packaging is sleek, and it applies like a dream. The consistency is SO creamy, I didn't even need to apply balm under it, and I have very dry lips! It feels very moisturizing. I think I actually prefer this one to my MAC lipsticks... which is saying a lot! It lasts quite a long while too, and colour transfer is minimal as long as you blot first.
I'd definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a MLBB colour. Don't be put off by the misleading name!
I'm definitely going to be purchasing more lipsticks from e.l.f's mineral range, and hope they are of the same quality as this one.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luckypenny68 on 5/15/2011 5:33:00 PM more reviews by luckypenny68

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

ELF Rosy Tan is very much like Revlon's Matte Mauve It Over, except not matte! It's the perfect MLBB shade for my lips. I reach for this lippie when I wear smokey eyeshadows and darker eyeliner. I keep this baby in the "nude" section of my lippie stash. The formula is creamy and the color payoff is great. This is a very good lipstick for the price! Sometimes ELF amazes me with some of their products. This is a case in point!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TuttaPanna on 3/23/2011 12:58:00 AM more reviews by TuttaPanna

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I was attracted by the price of this and the fact that it's paraben-free and chemical-dye-free.
I love this color. It's like a nude lip but just a bit pinker (on me at least) and this would make a great neutral everyday shade for paler skin.
The color stayed on quite a while, even through drinking and a snack. My only complaint is that the formula is a bit dry, but the next time I wore it, I put just a bit of clear gloss over it and that worked great.
Very pleased with this overall and I like a lot of the other shades in this line (and the price is right!) so I will be repurchasing this and other colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mariavittoria1987 on 11/13/2010 7:14:00 AM more reviews by mariavittoria1987

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

WOW!! this is my first E.L.F. lipstick, it arrived in my mailbox today. I chose this shade quite randomly, since it appears that the pictures on the website are quite different from the real colours. I also heard some people say that this is very brown, but fortunately the undertones are pinkish! I can't wear warm colours with yellow undertones given my complexion, so this one was a lucky buy!
The packaging is sleek and handy. I like that it's completely black, looks very professional and does not show the actually cheap price (ridiculously cheap, I would say!).
So, the product glides smoothly on my lips and the coverage is quite buildable. One coat makes it sheer and transparent, two give a definitely more intense finish. The texture is quite creamy and it feels comfortable, but I would still apply some lipbalm underneath (and a bit of foundation too, to make it last longer). It dries out to a quite matte finish, which I'm really crazy about.
What I really luuurve about it is the colour!! Although it is quite pigmented, it blends with the natural rosy colour of my lips to create a PERFECT shade of nude! I don't usually wear nudes, because most of them are yellowish or too pale for my lips so I'd rather go with just lipbalm on. This one provides the right amount of colour/coverage to give me effortlessly chic lips that are amazing if paired with smoky eyes or even just a coat of mascara and highlighter on cheeks.
Seriously, I think that this is an amazing colour for pale ladies in search for a neutral and classy lipstick. I WILL certainly buy again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 10/12/2010 1:20:00 PM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Rosy Tan = Rosy Raisin = Party Pink...get the picture?

All of these lipsticks are basically the same color. I'm so disappointed. I bought 6 or 7 of the colors that I thought looked very different on the website, but on the lips they are identical.

Weird formula too...too dry, unpigmented, doesn't last long.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Lipstick products