Living Proof Full Thickening Cream

3.3

101 reviews

55% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

All sizes contain: Water/Eau/Aqua, Poly Beta Amino Ester-1, Fragrance/Parfum, Polyacrylate-13, Myristyl Alcohol, Xanthan Gum, Polyisobutene, Oleth-10, PPG-2 Myristyl Ether Propionate, Phenoxyethanol, Polysorbate 20, Methylisothiazolinone, Linalool, Citronellol, Limonene, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Citral, Geraniol.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product is awesome. Makes hair bouncy, adds volume and leaves your hair soft and manageable. Living Proof has great products. Try the one that works best for your hair and you will like th results.



on 1/27/2015 6:26:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is the first thickening product that has ever really worked for me. It has transformed my hair. I no longer have that uber thin looking winter hair. I have thin, fine, naturally curly 2c 3a hair. This give me volume without the "mushroom top" fullness. It is manageable and shiny with a very touchable hold. Love it.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 8/1/2014 3:50:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is such a rubbish product! I went to Sephora looking for something that will give me volume and the SA recommended this product. She said to rub it into my scalp and work outwards towards the end of the strand of the hair. I did that and tried several other ways too but nothing worked. It actually made my hair super greasy within a day of washing which totally defeated the purpose of buying this. It weighed my hair down, made it flat looking and oily/greasy. It's not worth the money at all.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/7/2014 7:15:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have fine hair and always am looking for something to provide more body to hold a style. I tried this, but I didn't find that it worked any better than my current combo of Aveda style prep for volume and Tigi Superstar. And I could smell the fragrance all day. It's not bad, but it's way too strong. Back to Ulta it went.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/5/2014 8:56:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Im torn!
I def think it gave my hair volume...wish it helped with the condition/softness
After blow drying and using a little heat my hair was def thicker/fuller but I had to use a little argan oil etc because of some dryness
I also think though the bottle will last, it is $$ for the amount you get

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/29/2014 9:35:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

IT WORKS!!!!
FIrst, let me start my saying - my hair is not in it's usual 'texture' - as I had it DESTROYED by an at-home bleach job (my fault), and then stupidly, at a salon a year later. My poor hair is having a bad year!! So - I literally have tried every protein treatment, deep conditioner, etc., etc., to try and repair my hair. Although I've gotten a few results, let me tell you, the best result I have gotten out of any product (and lately - I've tried A LOT), is this!! It's not going to "volumize" your hair - it's going to add weight and texture. My biggest problem after bleaching, was that it 'thinned' my strands - they were getting tangly, ends were snaring everywhere, and this product does that it says - it thickened my hair. PERFECT!! My hair needed some extra 'weight' to help it hang and lay properly.

No, this is not going to pump up your roots to give you texas beauty queen hair (that's what mousse is for) - but this product does exactly.what.it.says - it THICKENS!!

The only thing I can`t report on, is if the hair gets used to this product - the results were so amazing the first time, I posted on it, so hoping I get the same results the next time I use it!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 4/23/2014 1:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This was my second Living Proof product. After having such a good experience with their PHD 5 in 1 cream I was excited to try something else. Sadly, this cream did not make my hair appear thicker of fuller. The same thing happened as always happened when I blow dry my hair lifting at the roots, blow dry upside down, ect. My hair looks buoyant and volumized for about five minutes, then calms down to its normal flat self. My hair is medium texture so it's not totally flat. But I cannot achieve BIG soft curls. At least this product didn't make my hair crunchy though. Most volumizing products make my hair look matted, feel crunchy, and completely destroy that soft silky feeling PHD gives my hair. Products manage to do this while at the same time giving me NO volume at all! So at least Full Thickening Cream didn't ruin my silky soft blowout. Fact remains though: for me it hasn't done what it was supposed to do. I'm going to play around with this for another week or so to see if I can get better results from it. If I do I will update. If not I'll exchange it for a spare bottle of PHD :)


on 4/2/2014 6:56:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

My stylist insisted I try this Thickening Cream. She used Jennifer Aniston's financial investment as a reason. Also, she told me my hair was "like hers". Not in style, but fine and highlighted. Ok, ok! I did not like this product in the least. It's heavy, too much is difficult to dry and hair looks dirty. I saw no thickening or any rewarding reason to use this product. From then on, I refused to purchase any other product without a sample, first. My stylist kept giving me samples of other products in this line. I personally did not like any of them. My hair is very long, wavy, fine and partially foiled. I see a gray here and there, too grr…lol.
I would not purchase any product in this line. Not one quality result for my hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

The first time I tried this, I really liked it. It made my hair look much more refined than usual - less frizz, more style. Maybe a tiny bit flat, but not noticeably. My hair gets weighed down easily, and I was surprised that a thick cream didn't do that.
But after using this several times, I'm not getting the same results as I used to, and now I feel like it just makes my hair look limp and lifeless when I use it. I want to guess that this is the type of hair product that builds up if you don't use a clarifying shampoo regularly. But even if so, the initial performance wasn't so amazing that I care to spend money looking for the perfect clarifying shampoo to try and make this work again.

I will say that this made my hair feel thicker in texture, but not necessarily in a good way. I cannot feel the product in my hair at all, which is nice, but my hair feels somehow heavier when I use it. I've tried using less product, but my hair looks the same before and after when I don't use a decent coating. Also worth noting is that my hair rarely tangles, and for some reason I found that this product gave my hair noticeable tangles beginning with the first use. Overall, I can see how this would work for some, and I may recommend it for someone who badly needs frizz control or whose hair absorbs products easily and never gets weighed down. The 1.7oz pod is $15. I'd estimate I get about 10-12 uses out of it for my long hair.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/14/2014 6:48:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I couldn't decide between this and the mousse. I ended up trying this first and it was pretty good...but for this price point, i expect FABULOUS! I did some fairly good volume with this, but I was looking for more va va va voom. So, based upon the reviews here, I decided to try the mousse version = much better volume for my fine, color treated hair = will stick w/ the mousse. Also, I found best way to store this is upside down. Not too much product ever comes out and cuts down on dispensing time vs keeping product right side up.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Living Proof Products

Back to Top