Clarins • Everlasting Foundation SPF 15 • Liquid

rated 3.9(201 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Alicia411 on 6/14/2014 1:33:00 PM more reviews by Alicia411

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

awesome product, here's why:
-awesome coverage
-matte, without the flatness, looks natural
-comes with a pump
-smells so good, fresh, like cucumbers/melons
-only need a bit to cover face
-easy to find
-compliments on my skin/complexion EVERY time I wear this
-SPF 15
-Can sample the product before you buy (any Clarins counter)

only con is the price really.. around $40 Canadian at SDM.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 clasp on 6/13/2014 4:29:00 AM more reviews by clasp

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i love this foundation but it they don't have it in my colour anymore! it never gives me breakouts and it keeps me looking fresh all the time

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Alison1986 on 5/29/2014 1:49:00 PM more reviews by Alison1986

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Love this foundation! It lasts ages on my skin but I have dry skin. My skin is very reactive and my skin has never broke out to this. Very good coverage and lovely fresh smell. I have redness across my cheeks and this covers completely without being cakey. Ask for a sample at clarins!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mozollalla on 5/23/2014 2:39:00 AM more reviews by mozollalla

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have stopped using this product because every time i tried to use it, it broke me out. People with acne prone skin, i would suggest you to think twice before getting it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 YEAHAnGiE on 5/19/2014 6:21:00 PM more reviews by YEAHAnGiE

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation has medium coverage. The sent smells like fresh cucumbers, I enjoy the scent, I would say it last 5-8 hours even with primer and a powder. The finish is satin and matte mix but still with a glow, the finish is hard to describe. The color I sampled oxidized and made my face look dirty. I don't think this foundation was amazing. The finish was not flawless, I am not wowed. Maybe I'll try a different shade and hope it doesn't oxidized, but as of now $39 is not worth it for me. Also I noticed a major flash back when I wore this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Kijara77 on 5/6/2014 5:12:00 AM more reviews by Kijara77

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Producer claims this foundation provides “15h of coverage and leaves a light, invisible veil” on the skin. While it is fairly long lasting, 15h claim is a total exaggeration. I have combination skin with an oily t zone and on me, it lasts maximum of 5-6h even with the powder.
The claim that it is “light and invisible” is completely untrue. This is more of a medium than a high coverage foundation, that is very, very difficult to sheer out and generally, it resists all attempts to make it look natural. It dries to a matte, powdery finish quickly, so you have to blend it really fast. It clings to dry patches, but if I use a moisturizer or a primer underneath, my face becomes visibly oily after only 2h.
Packaging is nice and practical and the scent is flowery, but discreet.
Shade selection is ok, but mine is more yellow than I would expect for a supposedly neutral shade (it also oxidizes a little).
Overall, for the price, I was quite disappointed and will not be repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Racalber on 5/6/2014 1:34:00 AM more reviews by Racalber

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My #1 foundation! Simply the best foundation I've ever tried. It is creamy yet not too thick, blends easily, conceals redness and blemishes well. The coverage is definitely medium-full and is buildable. I apply it often times just using my fingers but have also used many different styles of brushes & sponges and the result is still flawless. I'm oily in the t-zone and have no troubles with this foundation. I still have to blot throughout the day but that is normal. Expensive at $42 a bottle but I repurchase over and over again because it's so wonderful! *******FYI Clarins has announced that the Everlasting foundation is discontinued as of May 2014. There has been no confirmation yet whether it is being reformulated or just flat out discontinued. Will update as soon as I know but I hope it's coming back because it's my total HG foundation!!*******

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Missconsistency on 4/29/2014 5:14:00 AM more reviews by Missconsistency

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The clarins everlasting foundation has nice shade ranges. Coverage is acceptable and mildly long lasting when set with a dab of loose powder. I love the scent of this foundation and the fact that it contains Acacia in the ingredient listing. I was considering this a repurchase foundation up until i came to discover how it horribly OXIDIZES.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 susieglass on 4/23/2014 6:42:00 AM more reviews by susieglass

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Oh, at last! A foundation that does what it says it will. This goes on beautifully, has medium-full buildable coverage, lasts all day, does a good job of keeping oil at bay (I still need to blot, but it's utterly manageable), and shade 108 Sand is yellow-based and super-natural*.

I can't speak highly enough of this foundation. It's expensive, and I use one pump for a first layer, and then touch up blemishes with a second pump. I might get through it quickly, but I won't hesitate to repurchase. Years of trying to convince myself that chemist brands for a tenner can be every bit as a good as pricey cosmetics has been well and truly kicked into touch with this. I love it, and it makes my skin look healthy and clear.

*This has made me realise that getting the right shade of foundation is half the battle. I've got Bourjois and Max Factor foundations on the go that aren't too bad, but the shades are just a bit ashy and flat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lms526 on 3/30/2014 6:14:00 PM more reviews by Lms526

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

After being treated very rudely by a SA at the Clarins Counter last December, I was very hesitant to go back. But there was a different lady there this time. She was super friendly and very helpful. She actually tested the foundation on my cheek, and gave me her business card. She told me to contact her if I had anymore questions.

I was matched to shade 108 Sand, and was given a sample of that foundation. There are several reasons why I didn't like this foundation.

First, I found it very thick and hard to work with. It was hard to blend and felt very heavy on my face. Due to a genetic disease, I have a lot of small bumps and redness on my face (especially on my cheeks and chin) This makes me very self conscious, and I prefer my foundation to cover it up as much as possible. But I still want a natural look. This foundation didn't give me that. In fact, it didn't even cover the redness, much less the bumps. It sunk into the bumps and made them look even more obvious.

2nd, the color was off. When I first applied it, it looked like it would be a good match. But once I had it on for awhile, I noticed it had oxidized. It was definitely too orange. If I liked the foundation, I would probably go back and sample a different shade, but it's just not worth it to me. I tried Ever Matte by Clarins and didn't care for that one either. If you have only minor flaws, you will probably love this foundation. But if you have major flaws, (scars, redness, or bumps) then you will want to skip this foundation. I'm glad I tried it, but it's just not for me.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clarins products

More Liquid products