Clarins • Everlasting Foundation SPF 15 • Liquid

rated 3.9(204 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stellar on 1/22/2015 4:35:00 PM more reviews by stellar

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I *so* wanted to love this foundation and it seemed perfect initially. I ordered the shade 103 Ivory for my very fair, warm toned skin (NC15, NARS Gobi). When I first applied it I noticed the scent. I am generally not a fan of fragrance (especially *heavy* fragrance) in makeup and skincare products, and this one is pretty strong. It smells sooo good - just like fresh cucumbers - but I was afraid it would irritate my moderately sensitive skin. It looked absolutely stunning once applied. I was thrilled that the shade matched me and I was even more thrilled with the beautiful coverage it gave. It was matte but not flat, powdery, or chalky looking. It wasn't exactly glowy or luminous, but it made my skin look very healthy. I applied one layer all over, and then went back over areas where I needed a little more coverage and with that I achieved solid medium coverage. I do feel it could be built up to full coverage as I hardly needed any under eye concealer or concealer on the redness around my nose, which are two problem areas for me. I noticed every day that I wore this foundation, it *never* accentuated or exacerbated *any* dryness for me, which is HUGE. Even regular foundations can cause dryness for me. If anything, this seemed to moisturize my skin.

The first day I wore it I attended a basketball game out of town. By the time I got back to my car after the game (approximately five hours after initial application) I saw that I had a pimple forming next to my chin. I touched the area and it was very sore - one of those deep ones that never come to a head. I was really disappointed by that. I'm not at all acne prone. By the time I got home about an hour and a half later, I saw that the foundation had really worn off my chin and I had some shine (maybe more of a glow) going on in my t-zone. I generously use a very heavy moisturizer every day for my normal/dry skin, so I thought the next day when I tried it I wouldn't apply so much of it. Unfortunately it was the same story - within five hours I could see some shine and the foundation had worn off my chin.

The day after that, I tried a much lighter water-based gel moisturizer. Unfortunately it didn't help much. I might have gotten 6 hours of wear that time, but I was wanting something I could wear to work and not have to touch up, and that just wasn't going to cut it. (I should note that I used a setting powder every time I used it.) However, I loved the coverage so much that I thought I would still keep it and use it on weekend days. Up until that point I hadn't had any new breakouts and that first pimple was nearly gone, so I thought maybe it was a hormonal fluke. But after wearing it for the fourth day, I had another deep, sore pimple a little above where the first one was. I never get hormonal breakouts in those areas. (I rarely get hormonal breakouts in general.) This may sound slightly pathetic but I'm going to let my skin clear up completely and give it one more chance. If the same thing happens (which I'm 99% sure it will) it's definitely going back. But even if it miraculously works out for me this time, I certainly can't say it's a long lasting foundation. As I mentioned, I have normal/dry skin, and if it doesn't last long on ME, I can't imagine anyone with combination/oily skin having any chance with it at all. (Yet oddly enough, I do see very positive reviews from people with that skin type.) I really do wish this had worked out for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 luusk1125 on 9/25/2014 3:05:00 PM more reviews by luusk1125

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This foundation was good at first then my skin went down hill. It did have medium buildable coverage that blured my acne scars and blured the redness when it dries down. It was easy to apply it did not streak or become blotchy when I applied it with my finger or a brush. After using it a couple of times my skin become red dehydated and pores become clogged and started to breakout in whiteheads and minor pimples. The color match was about 80% oxidize slightly pink on my mac nc15/20 skintone. The forumla was not thick or too liquidy it does dry to a semmi matte finish. It has a floral old lady sent. The color I use is 108 sand because 104 is discontinued which was a better match. The old forumla was better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tiger12 on 9/10/2014 4:52:00 PM more reviews by Tiger12

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have dry older skin, this covers brilliantly and does not cake and does not emphasise the lines under my eyes. It lasts for ages and as it's in a glass pump bottle, when you can't pump out anymore, I just twist off the lid and use a cotton bud to get loads out still an extra 3 weeks worth of foundation! Very good

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xXsharlyXx on 9/5/2014 12:44:00 PM more reviews by xXsharlyXx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

Was not impressed with is at all, it's definitely not everlasting, after only one hour my skin was an oily mess 😳 although it did apply nicely and smelt very pleasant and had good rage of shades but that is all. Very expensive considering it does not live up to it's name, ever lasting my eye. Maybe this would suit dry skin to combination better. I'm oily so It didn't work well at all for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Alicia411 on 6/14/2014 1:33:00 PM more reviews by Alicia411

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

awesome product, here's why:
-awesome coverage
-matte, without the flatness, looks natural
-comes with a pump
-smells so good, fresh, like cucumbers/melons
-only need a bit to cover face
-easy to find
-compliments on my skin/complexion EVERY time I wear this
-SPF 15
-Can sample the product before you buy (any Clarins counter)

only con is the price really.. around $40 Canadian at SDM.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 clasp on 6/13/2014 4:29:00 AM more reviews by clasp

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i love this foundation but it they don't have it in my colour anymore! it never gives me breakouts and it keeps me looking fresh all the time

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Alison1986 on 5/29/2014 1:49:00 PM more reviews by Alison1986

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Love this foundation! It lasts ages on my skin but I have dry skin. My skin is very reactive and my skin has never broke out to this. Very good coverage and lovely fresh smell. I have redness across my cheeks and this covers completely without being cakey. Ask for a sample at clarins!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mozollalla on 5/23/2014 2:39:00 AM more reviews by mozollalla

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have stopped using this product because every time i tried to use it, it broke me out. People with acne prone skin, i would suggest you to think twice before getting it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 YEAHAnGiE on 5/19/2014 6:21:00 PM more reviews by YEAHAnGiE

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation has medium coverage. The sent smells like fresh cucumbers, I enjoy the scent, I would say it last 5-8 hours even with primer and a powder. The finish is satin and matte mix but still with a glow, the finish is hard to describe. The color I sampled oxidized and made my face look dirty. I don't think this foundation was amazing. The finish was not flawless, I am not wowed. Maybe I'll try a different shade and hope it doesn't oxidized, but as of now $39 is not worth it for me. Also I noticed a major flash back when I wore this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Kijara77 on 5/6/2014 5:12:00 AM more reviews by Kijara77

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Producer claims this foundation provides “15h of coverage and leaves a light, invisible veil” on the skin. While it is fairly long lasting, 15h claim is a total exaggeration. I have combination skin with an oily t zone and on me, it lasts maximum of 5-6h even with the powder.
The claim that it is “light and invisible” is completely untrue. This is more of a medium than a high coverage foundation, that is very, very difficult to sheer out and generally, it resists all attempts to make it look natural. It dries to a matte, powdery finish quickly, so you have to blend it really fast. It clings to dry patches, but if I use a moisturizer or a primer underneath, my face becomes visibly oily after only 2h.
Packaging is nice and practical and the scent is flowery, but discreet.
Shade selection is ok, but mine is more yellow than I would expect for a supposedly neutral shade (it also oxidizes a little).
Overall, for the price, I was quite disappointed and will not be repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clarins products

More Liquid products