Clarins • Everlasting Foundation SPF 15 • Liquid

rated 3.9(192 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lms526 on 3/30/2014 6:14:00 PM more reviews by Lms526

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

After being treated very rudely by a SA at the Clarins Counter last December, I was very hesitant to go back. But there was a different lady there this time. She was super friendly and very helpful. She actually tested the foundation on my cheek, and gave me her business card. She told me to contact her if I had anymore questions.

I was matched to shade 108 Sand, and was given a sample of that foundation. There are several reasons why I didn't like this foundation.

First, I found it very thick and hard to work with. It was hard to blend and felt very heavy on my face. Due to a genetic disease, I have a lot of small bumps and redness on my face (especially on my cheeks and chin) This makes me very self conscious, and I prefer my foundation to cover it up as much as possible. But I still want a natural look. This foundation didn't give me that. In fact, it didn't even cover the redness, much less the bumps. It sunk into the bumps and made them look even more obvious.

2nd, the color was off. When I first applied it, it looked like it would be a good match. But once I had it on for awhile, I noticed it had oxidized. It was definitely too orange. If I liked the foundation, I would probably go back and sample a different shade, but it's just not worth it to me. I tried Ever Matte by Clarins and didn't care for that one either. If you have only minor flaws, you will probably love this foundation. But if you have major flaws, (scars, redness, or bumps) then you will want to skip this foundation. I'm glad I tried it, but it's just not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kayliexx on 3/21/2014 1:51:00 PM more reviews by kayliexx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I wrote another review for the clarins skin illusion foundation as I was able to sample both thanks to a very helpful sales lady. I much prefer the coverage and the colour of this one. The one that matched me the best in skin illusion was 105 nude, and the 103 ivory was way too pink. In this one(everlasting) the 103 ivory is yellow toned like the 105 nude, but slightly lighter. A perfect match to my NC15 skin. I find both of them quite similar (skin illusion and everlasting) but this one has slightly better coverage and finishes more matte. They both however have a thin consistency which is great in a full coverage foundation. I apply this with a flat foundation brush and upon looking at it closely it does look streaky. However after buffing it with my setting powder and a kabuki brush it looked great. It also blended so well with my hand I couldn't tell where it was when I went to wipe it off. Will definitely be purchasing this one as I didn't find it oxidized at all(hallelujah!!!!) and the colour matches so well. It also holds up nicely and doesn't seem to transfer halfway through the day like my MAC studio sculpt, this one just stays nice and powdery. My skin is quite dry, red and sensitive by the way with a bit of an oily nose. Love this foundation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MumAgain on 3/20/2014 7:23:00 AM more reviews by MumAgain

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to sample this and got matched to 110 Honey which is ever so slightly not warm enough for my summer skin tone NC40. It's now coming up to winter in Australia I usually go paler to around NC35 so this is perfect for now. I was so impressed by the finish and long lasting promise I decided to buy a full bottle and love wearing this almost veryday. It's a bit chalky around me nose (where I have dry patches) when first applied on me but settles to a nice satin finish after an hour or so. I can hardly tell I'm wearing anything it's so lightweight. It lasts a good 8 hour day on my combination-normal skin without any touch ups.

Not quite HG because I can't wear it year round but would happily buy this again for myself in the winter months. I've just discovered L'Oreal True Match in W4 as well which matches me perfectly but doesn't have enough staying power.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LindseyAnne on 2/27/2014 10:07:00 PM more reviews by LindseyAnne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I took home a smaple of this after I heard that this foundation has good wear time while still maintaning a nautral looking finish. I love my Revlon Colorstay because of how well it holds up but it's definitely too heavy looking for daily wear.

The Clarins foundations tend to run on the warmer/neutal side, which I love because I have fair skin but usually the lightest foundation shadefs are just too pink for me. So the color is gorgeous. It's medium/buildable coverage that blends fabulously. This makes my skin look so healthy. I get tons of compliments when I wear this. And it's the only foundation I've found that I can get away with no concealer. It just looks perfect.

However, I was very disapponted with how this foundation wore. It definitely does not hold up very well and I don't have overly oily skin. I find that I can get about 5-6 solid hours out of it. And while it doens't necessarily break down on my face throughout the day, it transfers VEEERY easily. I have to be extremely careful to not touch anything to my face because 100% of the foundation will transfer where touched. Kind of frustrating.

I'm going to keep playing around with this foundation trying to get it to wear longer because it really does have the most beautiful finish. I wear this foundation when I don't have a long day ahead of me because it's definitely an evey day type of foundation for those of us who don't have overly oily skin. In fact if you can afford this as an every day foundation ($42 CAD), it's one of my favorties. But as for the 'everlasting' claim, I have yet to be impressed unfortunately.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jezcarreiro on 1/19/2014 10:29:00 PM more reviews by jezcarreiro

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Amazing foundation !! Moderate to full coverage and it's definitely buildable. It's definitely an all day wear as well. I've tried and use several foundations, I would put this foundation in the same category as Armani and Chanel with a more reasonable price point. In the summer I switch to Clarins Ever Matte for an all day wear but everlasting is fabulous. Buy it you won't regret it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Blondie4445 on 12/30/2013 9:58:00 PM more reviews by Blondie4445

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this foundation!! Hands down HG status. I first tried a sample and then couldn't wait to go back f0to purchase a full bottle. The packaging is awesome beautiful glass pump bottle which I love. this foundation is a little pricy at $38 a bottle but you get what you pay for. I have tried so many high end foundation s and this one beats everything its wonderful beautiful flawless coverage, 15hr staying power and doesn't oxidize. I put this on at 7am and didnt take it off til 9pm. I was not oily or gross looking my skin wad still even ampnd makeup was still there! I will always repurchase..... love love love!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chloeewarrenn on 12/23/2013 7:51:00 PM more reviews by chloeewarrenn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This will always be my go to foundation. Gives a flawless finish without looking thick. Love love love

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TantjeKimmie on 12/1/2013 3:25:00 PM more reviews by TantjeKimmie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Best foundation EVER! Great color range, yellow and pink undertones and my ideal shade (103)! Matte coverage. Great texture and love the smell! A little goes a long way so you do get you're money's worth. Literally lasts all day, not as matte as when you just apply but I use blotting papers when I start getting oily again BUT the foundation doesn't move! Perfect for pictures! Great packaging, love the elegant look of the glass bottle and the gold cap. I have dropped it a LOT (as I do with everything) and don't be afraid, it doesn't break. I read a comment below about glass shortening your product life, this isn't true but the spf will downgrade if you leave it out in the light all day, so keep it in a drawer or makeup bag. I'm a former MAC studio fix fluid NC15 user but they started animal testing again so I had to look for another foundation. Am I glad I did! Fell in love with this foundation, colour range is even better than MAC (which oxidized and became orange after a few hours).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Itsheatherlol on 11/26/2013 5:02:00 AM more reviews by Itsheatherlol

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Glass packing which will effect the life of the foundation. When products are exposed to sunlight i.e. through glass jar packaging it essentially damages / destroys the product. Not a smart move by Clarins...

Colour selection is not bad. Lightest shade is pretty good.

Not paricularly mattifying and doesn't keep my oilness at bay. Touch up with finishing powder needed.

Scented, which is bad for your skin.

Expected more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AtriaMortis on 11/17/2013 6:27:00 AM more reviews by AtriaMortis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

MY FAV FOUNDATION. I don't know if it's my HG but it's totally a candidate.

My skin: Very dry (in the winter), acne-prone and sensitive.

I went on a foundation hunt when I relized that my Clinique Even Better broke me out. One lady recomended Clarins Everlasting. I thought it would be too dry and break me out. BUT Its so wonderfullllll! You only need the smallest drop of this to cover your whole face. And the cover is exactly the way I want it. It covers old scars and even out my skintone. I layer it on my newer scars and spots and I LOOK FLAWLESS. I don't even need a powder to set it! (only when I work 8hrs+++). It's not drying, it doesn't break me out and my picky sensitive skin loves it!

I will totally repurchase this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clarins products

More Liquid products