Maybelline • Magnum Volum Express Waterproof Mascara • Mascara

rated 4.0(53 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Syababy06 on 7/20/2014 3:09:00 AM more reviews by Syababy06

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

well, I've been using this for a long long time, just because I haven't found the right mascara (now my only used mascara is too cool for school elevator mascara which is solo AMAZING) because the others just dry out so fast. overall it's good, it makes your lashes look long and thick. I don't know about the curl because my lashes already naturally curl. but it clumps and make my lashes stick together. so since I already found the other one, I won't come back to this

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KarmaEls on 2/10/2014 7:42:00 AM more reviews by KarmaEls

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It thickening and lengthening my lashes. Amazing product. Doesnt give me the panda look since I bough it in waterproof formula. I never get dissapointed of Maybelline's mascaras. I dont know what they put in there, but it's all amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pinkminnow on 1/16/2014 7:34:00 PM more reviews by pinkminnow

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

So far, this is my favourite mascara. I love how it thickens and lengthens my lashes. I always use a lash comb to comb through because if not, the lashes will clump. Combing makes them look naturally thick without screaming "hey, falsies!". The staying power is also great as it won't budge even if I rub my eyes or something.

On the downside, this is so difficult to remove with just water and face wash. I use the eye makeup remover by Maybelline. I just press the cotton against my lids for maybe 10 seconds or less and the mascara comes off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cahyani on 11/20/2013 5:47:00 AM more reviews by cahyani

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is my favourite mascara. I have repurchased it three times and with no doubt, it gives volume and holds the lashes all day! The best thing is it doesn't clump and makes my lashes look really natural. I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jbsx on 10/12/2013 4:04:00 PM more reviews by Jbsx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Decent mascara. Good at popping out. This isn't my favorite maybelline mascara, but it will do because it's the only decent mascara that Dollar General has honestly and I didn't feel like going to Walmart.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LeneMUA on 7/24/2013 9:35:00 PM more reviews by LeneMUA

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I like this mascara. I tried alot of high ends mascara and none of them could holds the curl of my lashes. This mascara holds the way it is after i curl my lashes with curler, and give volume and makes my lash looks fuller. i will definitely repurchase it and its inexpensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 awsmsauce on 7/11/2013 5:11:00 AM more reviews by awsmsauce

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this! Been through 3 tubes of this and it doesn't clump (for me), lengthens decently, provides volume, holds a curl nicely and is really waterproof.

I like to rub a bit of vaseline between my two middle fingers, lightly coat my eyelashes with it by brushing my lashes with my fingers, then curl and apply mascara. I find this primes my lashes well and ensures it doesn't clump. Would definitely repurchase as I haven't found anything better!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 asdfghjklrachel on 6/23/2013 5:37:00 AM more reviews by asdfghjklrachel

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I bought this just 2 days ago and I already love this. It's really cheap and it holds the curl really well. Although it makes my lashes a little stiff. Also, it is very waterproof. This is good even for asian lashes like mine. I would recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rasinahfirdaus on 6/6/2013 11:29:00 AM more reviews by rasinahfirdaus

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I HATED THIS PRODUCT! I bought this because there were a whole lot of good reviews on this. But no, this product was terrible. It lengthened my lashes but it did not volumize my lashes and I like my lashes to appear full and long. I continued using it anyway because I did not want to waste the product. The trigger point to stop and discard this crap was when my lashes started falling out when I removed my mascara. It wasn't one lash but about 3 lashes fell out today! My lashes fall out almost everytime I use this! Never had a good history with Maybelline products and I will never repurchase this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rosebeauty28 on 5/16/2013 12:30:00 AM more reviews by rosebeauty28

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS MASCARA!!!! It's volumizing and not clumpy for me at all. It's just great and it is so cheap. I'll never go back to any of those high end brands that are crazy expensive for mascara when there's a way better substitute for it right here

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products