Bobbi Brown Pot Rouge for Lips and Cheeks in Cabo Coral

4.3

29 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/9/2014 12:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

First off, this colour is absolutely stunning and anyone with fair/light complexion will love this. This has easily become my favourite cream blush. I can't quite give it a perfect rating because it doesn't have the longevity i would hope for. It lasts around 6 hrs on me, looking fresh and dewy. After that the colour seriously begins to fade and you lose that glowy look. I do not however ever wear this on my lips, it is very uncomfortable on the lips. I want to purchase more but only with the intension of using them as cream blushes.



on 9/6/2011 2:59:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a beautiful orange lip and cheek creme. Although I agree with many that it really shouldn't be used on the lips because it could be quite drying, the color is quite pretty. I highly recommend this for the summer or even the fall. It's quite pretty.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I absolutely love peachy blushes, some of my favs are Nars Gina, Mac Peaches, Gingerly, Estee Lauder Peach Nuance. I've been experimenting with different cream blushes this summer and I decided to get BB Calypso Coral and Cabo Coral and I love them both. I like how the texture is easy to build up and last all day on my combo face.


on 7/27/2011 2:34:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have always worn powder blushes and watched Lisa Eldridge do a makeup look with this and loved it. I bought this and Pink Powder the next day and have used both since. Color is easy to apply on top of my TM and sets perfect with a little mineral powder. Stays all day and no glitter or sparkle. Gives my NC30 skin a nice peachy/coral look without being too garish. Goes with all my eye and lip makeup and looks fab with a touch of bronzer.
I have been wearing them on my lips too...staying power is not great, but makes a nice base for other lipsticks or gloss. Will definitely buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/9/2011 5:27:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

Wouldn't say this is the best thing i've ever tried in my life, but its definitely the best one from Bobbi Brown!
Absolutely adore the coral colour, it makes my look like i have that naturally flushed cheeks... it makes my skin radiant and sooooooo healthy looking!
For my dry skin, cream blushers are definitely the way to go, but I find this not the longest lasting one i've ever tried (Becca beach tints are, instead).. I still love it for the colour and texture!
If you're looking for the perfect, true coral for your cheeks, give this one a try, definitely my fave!


on 5/26/2011 2:39:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

First let me say I have never been a huge fan of blush. I mean, powder blush can look so harsh and just like powder sitting on top of your skin. Then I tried BB Pot Rouge... I love this stuff. I only have two of them (Blushed Rose and now Cabo Coral) and the Cabo Coral is so beautiful. I love the sheer, glossiness of the pot rouge. Blendable, buildable and NATURAL looking. The Cabo Coral shade is a gorgeous peachy-pink. It looks a little scary orange in the container but don't be fooled. It is soooo pretty.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/29/2011 3:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Black

same review as the blushed rose shade. lovely coral colour. compliments my skin tone and lovely for the warmer months!


on 12/29/2010 10:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I'm not sure how I feel about this blush yet. It's not bad, but not as good as I had hoped.

Pros:
- Good lasting power (a big plus in a blush).
- Easy to build up, nice texture and finish.

Cons:
- I hate the smell. I notice it particularly when I have it on my lips. It's hard to describe, but I would say it is a floral fragrance, which I don't care for.
- I think it has too much peach and not enough pink for my skin (NC20). This shows up more with a heavier application.
- I'm disappointed in how this looks on my lips. This is one reason I chose this cream blush, hoping it would be multi-purpose, but the colour it leaves on the lips just looks "off".
- Expensive, a little more expensive than Nars blush here in Canada.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/27/2010 11:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is my favorite pot rouge. BB tends to lean pink with blushes, but this is not too pink. It also isn't terribly orange. It's a good mix. I apply with my fingers & also use it on my lips occasionally. I would buy again as it looks very natural & sun-kissed.


on 11/19/2010 3:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Overall, I think this works amazing as blush. Its looks very nature. It reminds me of that glow you get when you workout but without the sweat!
I do consider this my HG blush product.
It also stays on me for awhile, at least 8 hours. Application is also easy. I just use my fingers because it's so easy to manipulate within the first few minutes and then it dries.

I only like Cabo Coral. It fits my skin tone. I am asian on the tanner side. I did try all the colors, but none of the others work for me so definitely try the colors at the counter first. Since everyone has different tones on their skin, the color doesn't look like it does in the pot as it does on your cheeks.

The only reason why I give it a four is because it says it works for lips too but doesn't. For me, it actually makes my lip drier. If you ever used chanel's ultrawear lipcolor, it's like wearing that without the gloss.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5140 Reviews
Hot Mama
212 Reviews
Frat Boy
51 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews


Back to Top