Wet 'n' Wild • Megalast Nail Color • Polishes

rated 4.5(89 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 kileylovescake on 8/12/2014 6:01:00 PM more reviews by kileylovescake

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Megalast nail polishes SERIOUSLY mega LAST!

I am currently wearing "Through the Grapevine" (a glorious purpley red wine color) and it has lasted me over ten days (granted, I do have some scratches and LIGHT chipping, but I am just seeing how far I can stretch this manicure- IN THE NAME OF SCIENCE and great MUA reviews!). Usually it doesn't last quite this long, especially when I was in the service industry, but I typically get a long, luxurious manicure with this brand! SO IMPRESSED!

Some of the polishes are a miss for me because they are sheer or streaky, but I just try to test them out before I buy (sorry WnW...just a tiny swatch on my pinky nail in the store...I promise I'll make it up to you, xoxo). The polish shades in their current collection are TOTALLY opaque in my opinion. If you're looking for a one-and-done nail polish, this is not it. However, I am a thin-coat gal who likes 2-3 coats of thin polish over a firm hold base coat, topped off by a fat coat of Seche Vite.

The one con I have is the brush- I am a little torn about it! Sometimes I think it's great because it's large and flat and can get full coverage on the nail in a single swipe! Other times (pinky nail...I'm looking at you) it does get a little challenging because my nails are quite thin. I have solved this problem a bit by buying the mini combo-packs during the holidays which I THINK have smaller brushes (might be an optical illusion...not sure).

Anyhow, I love this stuff. I am a nail addict and I need to have a full array of colors in my arsenal, but I am a total cheap skate! No problemo, I just buy 4 of these bad boys for the price of one teeny Essie polish!



1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xfallenxlostx on 7/29/2014 12:49:00 PM more reviews by xfallenxlostx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love these polishes. They are quite sheer, so not for an intense opaque look, but extremely lovely. The brush is extraordinary and makes painting your nails a breeze. I've found the best way to use these polishes is to paint very thin layers and allow decent drying time. In humid weather, this will be especially important.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Flippit on 7/2/2014 1:37:00 PM more reviews by Flippit

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm torn about this. I got the "Refresh-Mint" color and it's beautiful and crazy long-lasting without wearing off or chipping. However! This stuff just never seems to dry! I am wearing 2 coats of the color, with 12 full hours of drying time between them, and then about 4 hours before the top coat.

Here it is, four full DAYS later and when I finally let my guard down, I got hair and sheet marks all over my nails after sleeping carelessly last night. What the heck? I've never had polish that was still soft enough days later to pick up impressions like that. Maybe I just got a bad bottle, or it's something to do with the Houston humidity, but I might not buy this product again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sage4dylan on 6/10/2014 9:45:00 AM more reviews by sage4dylan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought one of the red colors for my toes. I am horrible at picking out the right color polish ( and also brand ) but this went on great. Smooth, no streaks, amount of thickness just right. 2 coats and a clear coat and it looks great. It exceeded my expectations.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nanimav on 6/8/2014 1:45:00 AM more reviews by nanimav

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I saw swatches for the summer 2014 on another site, and could barely wait for them to arrive at local stores. I've had limited experience with Wet 'N' Wild polishes, so I wasn't sure how much I actually would like them.

I bought Coast to Coast (bright blue) and Trippin' on the Boardwalk (lilac purple). Base coat, two coats, top coat. Very pleased! Went out and purchased Contact High (neon green), love it! My friends commented on the Contact High as my "Hulk Nails", as it reminds them of the Incredible Hulk.

I need to go out and get the other three shades in the collection. The price is awesome, the color is bold and applies well. No streaks, clumps, unbearable smells. The dry time is a bit long, but then again I am impatient when it comes to that. I'm not sure how it compares with other polishes when it comes to chipping. I'm rather rough on my hands and tend to chip the polish shortly after.

To make this short: will buy again, will get the other colors for this collection, and will try their other colors!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 healthyglow on 6/7/2014 7:51:00 PM more reviews by healthyglow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

Nice one W&W!
These were on sale at RIte Aid for only 1.29, so I couldn't resist. I picked up two bottles, one in 'I Need a Refresh-Mint!' and 'Break the Ice'. What I really LOVE about these, is the brush. Its really hard for me to apply nail polish because I have shakey hands and I usually mess up on the whole thing. With these polishes, it looks like I walked out of a nail salon! The mint color is thick enough for me to only apply once. For the icy white color, I apply about three coats for a nice white shimmery color.
For the price, I am definitely going to pick up more colors!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* OMGURTEEF on 5/27/2014 11:24:00 AM more reviews by OMGURTEEF

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this stuff twice, in two different shades. One in Under Your Spell and the other in 2% Milk.
These polishes are absolutely terrible. They are so sheer that they require multiple (read: 4 or more) coats to reach anything even resembling opacity, and when you finally reach that point, it's so streaky and thick and gloppy that it takes forever to dry and looks like a middle schooler did your nails.
Under Your Spell looked incredible in the bottle. Deep, cool-hued burgundy shimmer. But on the nails, its sheerness turned it into this brownish-gray mess. Hideous.
I thought 2% Milk would be hard to foul up because it's a sheer nude shade. How can you mess that up? But WNW did. This goes on clear on the first two coats. The third coat is still so sheer that it looks like my nails, only slightly lighter. I didn't even go for a fourth coat.
No.
The packaging is great. Nice brush, easy to use, all that jazz. And it's $2 so I shouldn't really complain, right? But WNW knocks it out of the park so frequently with their other products, so I can't for the life of me figure out why they haven't bothered to make their polishes follow suit.
The only polishes from them that get high marks from me are the Mega Rocks. That's it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mviera4 on 4/28/2014 10:49:00 PM more reviews by Mviera4

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love these polishes. I have various colors and I'm not disappointed in any. They are easy to apply and very chip resultant. They're also extremely glossy. I typically only use OPI polishes, but this brand definitely is a too favorite.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hayley13 on 2/8/2014 11:39:00 PM more reviews by Hayley13

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

On a whim I picked up the color Undercover mainly because it matches my HG lipstick ( Chanel rouge Mademoiselle) I was so impressed with this polish. The formula is smooth, pigmented and IMO dries quickly. I am a cosmetologist that mainly does nails so I have access to a lot of different brands. Usually sticking with OPI and Essie. Since trying Undercover I have picked up about 6 more colors. The brush is great, it's inexpensive enough to not worry if I only wear this for a day due to having my hands near polish remover almost everyday. If I use My Orly Bonder base coat & Seche Vete fast dry top coat I can easily go a week with no chips & fresh looking polish. WnW megalast is my new personal HG! I've also noticed some of the colors are almost identical to some OPI colors for example; Wet Cement/You don't know Jaque Undercover/Baguette me not Sugar Coat/Bubble Bath Heatwave/Cajun Shrimp and Haze of Love/Can you Tapas this. I hope some of you find this helpful!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 JessicaJxoxo on 1/17/2014 11:13:00 PM more reviews by JessicaJxoxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I can see where the good reviews for this product are coming from; the colors are nice, the brush is great and it's cheap. But I cannot get over how long the drying time is. The color I have (205B) needs two coats to make it opaque but the drying time is so long that it's not worth putting two coats on. I have even tried letting my nails set for hours or overnight and it's like the polish never solidifies, just becomes a gel-like consistency that you can literally scrape off. I'm sure if you're only using one coat it wouldn't be quite as bad, but I consider this polish unusable if it won't dry :/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Polishes products