Wet 'n' Wild Megalast Nail Color

4.4

109 reviews

91% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/4/2015 11:39:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Love the brush and how this goes on but it does not last at all on me. I got 30 minutes before it chipped. I fixed the chips and added another layer of top coat. Got another 6 hours before it chipped again. By next day I was replacing it. A lot of people mention body chemistry. Apparently this does not work with mine.The name megalast was a joke for me.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

Everyone go buy this in "Undercover" (a dusty pink) and just watch the compliments roll in! Seriously though, this brush is perfect (it fits right over my nail), the polish goes on perfectly and lasts long. I really do adore "Undercover", especially with a matte top coat—it is one of those rare universally flattering colours!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/18/2015 9:00:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

These polishes are so good! Wish they'd come out with some new colors though.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Megalast nail polishes SERIOUSLY mega LAST!

I am currently wearing "Through the Grapevine" (a glorious purpley red wine color) and it has lasted me over ten days (granted, I do have some scratches and LIGHT chipping, but I am just seeing how far I can stretch this manicure- IN THE NAME OF SCIENCE and great MUA reviews!). Usually it doesn't last quite this long, especially when I was in the service industry, but I typically get a long, luxurious manicure with this brand! SO IMPRESSED!

Some of the polishes are a miss for me because they are sheer or streaky, but I just try to test them out before I buy (sorry WnW...just a tiny swatch on my pinky nail in the store...I promise I'll make it up to you, xoxo). The polish shades in their current collection are TOTALLY opaque in my opinion. If you're looking for a one-and-done nail polish, this is not it. However, I am a thin-coat gal who likes 2-3 coats of thin polish over a firm hold base coat, topped off by a fat coat of Seche Vite.

The one con I have is the brush- I am a little torn about it! Sometimes I think it's great because it's large and flat and can get full coverage on the nail in a single swipe! Other times (pinky nail...I'm looking at you) it does get a little challenging because my nails are quite thin. I have solved this problem a bit by buying the mini combo-packs during the holidays which I THINK have smaller brushes (might be an optical illusion...not sure).

Anyhow, I love this stuff. I am a nail addict and I need to have a full array of colors in my arsenal, but I am a total cheap skate! No problemo, I just buy 4 of these bad boys for the price of one teeny Essie polish!



3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 7/29/2014 12:49:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely love these polishes. They are quite sheer, so not for an intense opaque look, but extremely lovely. The brush is extraordinary and makes painting your nails a breeze. I've found the best way to use these polishes is to paint very thin layers and allow decent drying time. In humid weather, this will be especially important.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/2/2014 1:37:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm torn about this. I got the "Refresh-Mint" color and it's beautiful and crazy long-lasting without wearing off or chipping. However! This stuff just never seems to dry! I am wearing 2 coats of the color, with 12 full hours of drying time between them, and then about 4 hours before the top coat.

Here it is, four full DAYS later and when I finally let my guard down, I got hair and sheet marks all over my nails after sleeping carelessly last night. What the heck? I've never had polish that was still soft enough days later to pick up impressions like that. Maybe I just got a bad bottle, or it's something to do with the Houston humidity, but I might not buy this product again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/10/2014 9:45:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought one of the red colors for my toes. I am horrible at picking out the right color polish ( and also brand ) but this went on great. Smooth, no streaks, amount of thickness just right. 2 coats and a clear coat and it looks great. It exceeded my expectations.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/8/2014 1:45:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I saw swatches for the summer 2014 on another site, and could barely wait for them to arrive at local stores. I've had limited experience with Wet 'N' Wild polishes, so I wasn't sure how much I actually would like them.

I bought Coast to Coast (bright blue) and Trippin' on the Boardwalk (lilac purple). Base coat, two coats, top coat. Very pleased! Went out and purchased Contact High (neon green), love it! My friends commented on the Contact High as my "Hulk Nails", as it reminds them of the Incredible Hulk.

I need to go out and get the other three shades in the collection. The price is awesome, the color is bold and applies well. No streaks, clumps, unbearable smells. The dry time is a bit long, but then again I am impatient when it comes to that. I'm not sure how it compares with other polishes when it comes to chipping. I'm rather rough on my hands and tend to chip the polish shortly after.

To make this short: will buy again, will get the other colors for this collection, and will try their other colors!


on 6/7/2014 7:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Nice one W&W!
These were on sale at RIte Aid for only 1.29, so I couldn't resist. I picked up two bottles, one in 'I Need a Refresh-Mint!' and 'Break the Ice'. What I really LOVE about these, is the brush. Its really hard for me to apply nail polish because I have shakey hands and I usually mess up on the whole thing. With these polishes, it looks like I walked out of a nail salon! The mint color is thick enough for me to only apply once. For the icy white color, I apply about three coats for a nice white shimmery color.
For the price, I am definitely going to pick up more colors!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/27/2014 11:24:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Bought this stuff twice, in two different shades. One in Under Your Spell and the other in 2% Milk.
These polishes are absolutely terrible. They are so sheer that they require multiple (read: 4 or more) coats to reach anything even resembling opacity, and when you finally reach that point, it's so streaky and thick and gloppy that it takes forever to dry and looks like a middle schooler did your nails.
Under Your Spell looked incredible in the bottle. Deep, cool-hued burgundy shimmer. But on the nails, its sheerness turned it into this brownish-gray mess. Hideous.
I thought 2% Milk would be hard to foul up because it's a sheer nude shade. How can you mess that up? But WNW did. This goes on clear on the first two coats. The third coat is still so sheer that it looks like my nails, only slightly lighter. I didn't even go for a fourth coat.
No.
The packaging is great. Nice brush, easy to use, all that jazz. And it's $2 so I shouldn't really complain, right? But WNW knocks it out of the park so frequently with their other products, so I can't for the life of me figure out why they haven't bothered to make their polishes follow suit.
The only polishes from them that get high marks from me are the Mega Rocks. That's it.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
141 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
346 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
359 Reviews
Dior Nail Glow
Dior Nail Glow
37 Reviews


Back to Top