Batiste Dry shampoo - Brunette

3.7

32 reviews

59% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Butane, Isobutane, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Starch, Propane, Alcohol Denat.,Parfum (Fragrance), Limonene, Linalool, Geraniol, Benzly Benzoate, Distearyldimonium chloride


on 4/25/2015 10:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Fine

Eyes: Other

my favorite batiste dry shampoo. tried before floral, original fresh dry shampoo. prefer this the best. i actually like the smell, but some may not like it. It gets rid of oil and make my hair less flat. Repurchased many times! Better than klorane!



on 3/10/2015 11:33:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I liked the original formula but not the white powder for my dark hair. I thought this would just be perfect for me but it wasn't. In theory it would be great but in practicality it doesn't work. The powder looked more grey looked like dirt. My hair felt dirty. My sink and my clothes all looked dirty and it was a mess. I'd rather just stick with the original formula and rub off the white powder really well. Sorry I won't buy this again.


on 2/27/2015 11:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have brunette/dark brown hair so I have always be wary of dry shampoos since the white residue never seems to fully leave my roots no matter how much I try to fluff it or brush it out.

THIS, was a god send! I had heard a lot from YouTubers about this brand and figured if this many people were raving about it then I should probably try it out. I initially didn't know they had a brunette specific one until I got to Ulta. And I'm so glad I purchased this. I have zero issues with any leftover white residue and there is no powerful lingering smell. I just find sections of my scalp that are particularly oily and spray, let it all sit for a minute, and then fluff my hair. I even find it helps bring back a bit of volume. Plus, it's only $8.99 which is great since some dry shampoos can be pricey. And it saves me going through my regular shampoo so quickly since washing all of my hair takes quite a bit of product.

I have extremely thick, curly long hair and it happens to also get very greasy after just one night. And with the added products I use to style/tame it, it really only adds to the oil. Plus, styling my hair takes an extra 45 minutes of my morning. Well, now I have those 45 minutes back. 45 minutes that can be put toward extra sleep before I go to shower in the morning. And anything that earns you extra sleep is always a win.

The only thing I'll say is umm... well the first ingredient is butane. And the third is propane. So.... don't leave this anywhere that could get remotely hot.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This dry shampoo is great if you have bangs. It gives them a bit of lift and stops them from sticking to the oil on your forehead. Also, the smell is very pleasant, it's very light and it gives my hair that second day look. Recommended.


on 6/22/2014 4:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

This stuff is amazing. I have tried countless dry shampoos and I never bothered with the Batiste just because it was so over-hyped and I'm a total skeptic. But I ended up grabbing it when I dyed my hair darker and it was the only one for darker hair that was easily accessible at the time. It is honestly the only dry shampoo that I've tried that doesn't build up to the point of making my hair look dirtier. It makes my hair feel light and fluffy. I took it while camping since I knew I wouldn't have easy shower access for four day and I can honestly say that my hair looked as good on the last day as it did on the first. So impressed and will definitely repurchase.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Dirty! I like the original spray and hoped this would be just as good. The brunette tint in the spray leaves a dirty residue all over the place. If sprayed near your face or ears, it leaves a smudgy mess. I'm one of those people that often has my hands in my hair, it makes my hands dirty. Too much mess. I'm going back to the original or Klorane.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/21/2014 10:43:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have light brown hair, highlighted blonde, but this dry shampoo works for me quite well. It absorbs oil very well and leaves my hair clean-looking. I don't get much volume added with this, which is a slight disappointment as I sometimes apply dry shampoo to clean hair to give my limp hair a bit of a boost.

My hair also looks much more matte than it has with any other dry shampoo. The Not Your Mother's dry shampoo that I have been using for a while left my hair slightly matte but it was only really noticeable at my roots. This Batiste one makes my hair look matte all over and also makes my hair feel brittle and tangled when I run my fingers through it.

I will continue to use up but I don't think I will buy it again. I like to add volume as well as remove oil and this one works only on the oil. I may try the regular Bastiste dry shampoos though as the color added to this one is probably what is causing the matte effect.


on 2/1/2014 9:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this dry shampoo. I havent tried the original in this brand but the white powder in my brown hair didnt work for me with other brands so this tinted version is perfect! I can go about a week without washing my hair (when I'm not working out a lot) when i use this daily, which is great because washing your hair is not great for it, i use an expensive shampoo so it cuts down on costs, and it extends the life of my blow dry which means less time and damage. Its reasonably priced and the formula is good, the scent is not noticeable and the spray is a fine mist and doesnt look powdery or built up when brushed out thoroughly. I use a anti-dandruff shampoo (to clarify and remove product build up) followed by my regular shampoo and conditioner once a week and then argan oil which doesnt make my hair oily, just shiny. The only downer i have about this product is that i touch my hair a lot and notice my fingers go a bit dirty afterwards! But i really should stop touching my hair so much (as it makes hair oily) and i can easily wash my hands and the brown goes away


on 7/15/2013 3:08:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is by far the best dry shampoo I've tried. I have medium/dark brown hair and I love the dry shampoo for brown hair. But I've also tried the regular - it has the white residue, but you can rub it around your scalp to get rid of it. This is the only dry shampoo that I've tried that actually makes your hair feel less oily on day 2 - day 3 hair. Love it!

For reference, I've tried (and returned) the tresseme one, the dove one and the suave one. I also bought one from Sally Beauty (Biotera) that I'm going to be returning and just stick to the Batiste for dark hair.


on 6/20/2013 12:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is my favourite dry shampoo for many reasons. For one, it's inexpensive by itself (if you're not having to go off and get it shipped to you and stuff), it smells great, and makes my hair look fantastic and clean! I know many dark haired people have trouble finding dry shampoo that doesn't stain their hair white and this is a good one. I just wish however that it has more product in the spray. It's so light feeling and it does get used up very fast.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Batiste Products

image

Dry Shampoo

680 reviews
Back to Top